138 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

skeith
post Aug 15 2015, 09:12 PM

342 posts

Hi guys,

1st timer here and there is something i want to know.

1st of all, I'm an engineer n my work time is 7am~430pm n i dont have a kitchen or a proper place for me to prepare food myself.

My canteen served only oily or high calories food every morning, for eg kuih muih, nasi lemak, super oily mee goreng, nasi goreng, super oily fried egg, etc.

So then i tot, why not i take protein shake as my breakfast. It will be fast n almost effortless. I just need to get a shaker n shake it and i can do this in my office's kitchenette.

Here is my question. Is it appropriate to take protein shake as my breakfast everyday?

Here is my almost everyday lunch menu,
Fish, vegi, egg. No rice. Almost everyday repeat the same shit. Lol.

Dinner?
Fruits mostly. Or tofu. I love tofu until i can eat everyday for years.

yeeck
post Aug 16 2015, 01:24 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Aug 15 2015, 09:12 PM)
Hi guys,

1st of all, I'm an engineer n my work time is 7am~430pm n i dont have a kitchen or a proper place for me to prepare food myself.

My canteen served only oily or high calories food every morning, for eg kuih muih, nasi lemak, super oily mee goreng, nasi goreng, super oily fried egg, etc.

So then i tot, why not i take protein shake as my breakfast. It will be fast n almost effortless. I just need to get a shaker n shake it and i can do this in my office's kitchenette.

Here is my question. Is it appropriate to take protein shake as my breakfast everyday?

Dinner?
You mean at home you have no kitchen to prepare your own food and bring to work?

This post has been edited by yeeck: Aug 16 2015, 01:24 AM
skeith
post Aug 16 2015, 06:19 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 16 2015, 01:24 AM)
You mean at home you have no kitchen to prepare your own food and bring to work?
Yes. I dont have a kitchen in where i stay
noien
post Aug 16 2015, 03:57 PM

3,184 posts

1st time buying supplement,
from what i read, is drink mass gainer during workout day
and drink whey on non workout day

any brands for recommendation?or if gnc a good place to buy it?

is this ok?
http://www.lazada.com.my/mass-tech-perform...32378.html?mp=1
http://www.lazada.com.my/dymatize-elite-10...ate-538931.html

This post has been edited by noien: Aug 16 2015, 04:12 PM
azelan
post Aug 16 2015, 10:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Aug 16 2015, 03:57 PM)

is this ok?
why do u need mass gainer? not used properly can make u fat as hell lol
Steven_aka_G
post Aug 16 2015, 10:52 PM

524 posts

is this ok?
Not okay as your statement is already wrong. You drink either one only when you cannot hit your calories/macros.
noien
post Aug 16 2015, 11:29 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(azelan @ Aug 16 2015, 10:45 PM)
why do u need mass gainer? not used properly can make u fat as hell lol
i m very thin now.so i think it would make a difference. been hitting the gym for a year but only increase 6kg
currently 170cm and 60kg.

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Aug 16 2015, 10:52 PM)
Not okay as your statement is already wrong. You drink either one only when you cannot hit your calories/macros.
thanx for the reply.maybe i can try with dymatize 1st
-kytz-
post Aug 16 2015, 11:59 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Aug 15 2015, 09:12 PM)
Hi guys,

Dinner?
You need something that gives you a good boost of energy for breakfast, else you might feel tired the entire morning hmm.gif
skeith
post Aug 17 2015, 12:07 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 16 2015, 11:59 PM)
You need something that gives you a good boost of energy for breakfast, else you might feel tired the entire morning hmm.gif
What about, whey protein with oat powder?

Hot water n shake, then makan
azelan
post Aug 17 2015, 12:13 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Aug 16 2015, 11:29 PM)
i m very thin now.so i think it would make a difference. been hitting the gym for a year but only increase 6kg
currently 170cm and 60kg.
thanx for the reply.maybe i can try with dymatize 1st
skinny have alot of type. skinny fat, skinny muscle, totally skinny
show a picture of yours
christ14
post Aug 17 2015, 09:30 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Aug 17 2015, 12:07 AM)

rclxub.gif is it whey can put in hot water? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 17 2015, 11:05 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Aug 17 2015, 12:07 AM)

Either that or you can add some fats to it.

Aren't you doing keto? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 17 2015, 11:07 AM

12,573 posts

is this ok?
You don't need any of these. Just eat more. It's as simple as that and I'm not bullshitting.

The theory is to eat more than you burn. Check your TDEE.
skeith
post Aug 17 2015, 12:16 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 17 2015, 11:05 AM)
Either that or you can add some fats to it.

Aren't you doing keto? hmm.gif
Now i change company. More tougher to follow keto now.
Give up. Haha
darklight79
post Aug 20 2015, 12:31 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Aug 17 2015, 12:16 PM)
Now i change company. More tougher to follow keto now.
Give up. Haha
Keto is NOT muscle building. It's just not optimal.
-kytz-
post Aug 20 2015, 04:02 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 20 2015, 12:31 AM)
Keto is NOT muscle building. It's just not optimal.
Who says you can't build muscles on keto?

DarthLuiggi: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHqiFnlFUq...-CjkC6UA/videos

Admin and moderator of Keto /reddit group, ketogains. Did keto for 15 years plus and packing them muscles..

And did I mention thousands of others who are super buff on keto?

I suggest you explain your statement more instead of dismissing keto just like that.

There are so many types of keto diets, the SKD (standard keto diet), CKD (cyclical keto diet), TKD (targetted keto diet) FYI

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 20 2015, 04:06 PM
darklight79
post Aug 20 2015, 04:30 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 20 2015, 04:02 PM)

Admin and moderator of Keto /reddit group, ketogains. Did keto for 15 years plus and packing them muscles..

I suggest you explain your statement more instead of dismissing keto just like that.

There are so many types of keto diets, the SKD (standard keto diet), CKD (cyclical keto diet), TKD (targetted keto diet) FYI
No. Go on ahead. You must have an awesome physique and must be making awesome gains.
degraw1993
post Aug 20 2015, 06:25 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 20 2015, 04:02 PM)

Instead of promoting your so called "keto/reddit group" why don't you post your picture progress? Oh wait, maybe you didn't even lift. Btw this is lowyat forum not reddit group. Smh, so much fr keto diet. You talk too much on your keto diet but not even showed your progress pic
Armesh
post Aug 20 2015, 06:56 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 20 2015, 04:30 PM)
No. Go on ahead. You must have an awesome physique and must be making awesome gains.
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Aug 20 2015, 06:25 PM)
Instead of promoting your so called "keto/reddit group" why don't you post your picture progress? Oh wait, maybe you didn't even lift. Btw this is lowyat forum not reddit group. Smh, so much fr keto diet. You talk too much on your keto diet but not even showed your progress pic
Why does someone's body matter so much even when asking a question? Dude asked a legit question.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Aug 20 2015, 06:58 PM
degraw1993
post Aug 20 2015, 06:58 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Aug 20 2015, 06:56 PM)
Why does someone's body matter so much even when asking a question? Dude asked a legit question. Even I'm curious now.
Your physique speaks for itself brah and you're just beginner smile.gif

138 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 PM