lag gaming, game crysis warhead

TSkimonorish
post Apr 11 2012, 10:27 PM, updated 14y ago

81 posts

i want to ask . why when I play Crysis warhead, there is a slight lag at some place and smooth play when at some place also . i don`t know why?
because when i want play this game i check at System Requirements Lab and its just . this my system check link http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/CYRI/...84-b57c09e9b0fa

can someone help me?

my PSU Cooler Master GX 550watt

I play at Gamer setting . but when i change to mainstream also lag.

This post has been edited by kimonorish: Apr 11 2012, 10:31 PM
TSkimonorish
post Apr 11 2012, 10:42 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:40 PM)
You sure your GPU powerful enough for it?
i dont know . but other game no lag. i use Sapphire Amd HD6670 1g DDR5 128bit.

i look at youtube they play graphic card like me .not lag at all .

This post has been edited by kimonorish: Apr 11 2012, 10:43 PM
TSkimonorish
post Apr 12 2012, 04:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Apr 12 2012, 12:45 AM)
First of all, what resolution are you playing in?
Even on 1280x1024, 6670 still kinda lack the power to run on acceptable FPS.

PS: Wrong section as well.
im sorry if wrong section.

i play at 1280x720 .
so, what i have to change to play with no lag?

Added on April 12, 2012, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Apr 12 2012, 03:47 AM)
yes, gaming resolution? unsure.gif
crysis not a light game. brows.gif
yea , i know. but i check at system requirement lab . it pass . then why i play at some place its just lag..? but some place like wow! so smooth . and i change setting from gamer to enthusiast . and no lag. im so happy . now i want my game play with full smooth . any solution?

This post has been edited by kimonorish: Apr 12 2012, 04:28 PM
TSkimonorish
post Apr 12 2012, 04:37 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(douyie @ Apr 12 2012, 04:11 PM)
i think ur gc driver problem.. try update ur driver..

crysis warhead is old 2008 games..6670 is enough for it..

mine q8300 plus 5750 play crysis 2 at 1900x1080 maxed out oso can smooth..
oh ,but i have update . this my update picture .

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 12 2012, 04:30 PM)
Can you list down your full system specifications?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Added on April 12, 2012, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Apr 12 2012, 04:32 PM)
Make sure AA is off.
yeah . AA OFF . Vsyn OFF
TSkimonorish
post Apr 12 2012, 05:07 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 12 2012, 04:54 PM)
I suspect the lag is due to a weak graphic card. Crysis Warhead is quite a demanding game and still is today. What you could do is like what Firagaz mentioned, reduce or switch off the AA / AF settings entirely as these are known performance hitters. You could download a software called Fraps and it can help monitor what FPS you're getting.

If you see the bench below for HD 5750 (i couldn't find HD 6670, the HD 5750 is slightly faster though), it can only churn out 17.7 min FPS under 1680 x 1050 resolution, which is basically unplayable.

http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/537
yea. i off the AA And Vsyn too. but still lag . but not a bad lag. just a little . okay. this gameplay crysis i show u where i lag and smooth .

smooth game start here with setting enthusiast . -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YhJFS_XHHTs

lag start here i use setting gamer, mainstream

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n7ZRWbgcWO0

Added on April 12, 2012, 5:19 pmOS - window 7 ultimate 32bit
i install the game at local disk C .

This post has been edited by kimonorish: Apr 12 2012, 05:19 PM
TSkimonorish
post Apr 13 2012, 12:26 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(meons @ Apr 12 2012, 07:27 PM)
unsure.gif  i try play crysis  semua siri    with apu3850 ok je smooth   med spec blink.gif
patch update x?
back ground program   mybe kacau kot... mcm anti vilus..  bla2 sofware  yg run autostart with window.. hmm.gif
ntah la . tak patch pun game tu .
antivirus guna eset nod32 .

Added on April 13, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(dwks @ Apr 12 2012, 07:52 PM)
Main problem, JACK SPARROW OR ORI?
HAHA! bukan yg ori punya .beli dkt kedai sofware biasa ja.

Added on April 13, 2012, 12:38 am
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 12 2012, 08:19 PM)
Most likely. 
@TS: Can you monitor the CPU usage during games?
yea.

CPU usage : 70-78percent

Core 1 : 70-78percent
Core 2 : 77-86percent

when i play fast.

Added on April 13, 2012, 12:41 am
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Apr 12 2012, 07:20 PM)
Change to hd6770.
wow. no bro . i just bought that graphic card 1 month ago . me poor guy okay

This post has been edited by kimonorish: Apr 13 2012, 12:41 AM
TSkimonorish
post Apr 13 2012, 04:32 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(paies86 @ Apr 13 2012, 01:03 AM)
Wonder some forumer here said smooth on their sytem even tough using "basic pc" summore using hd5750 also got "smooth" playing Crysis on 1080p reso..  hmm.gif

Can u guy give me how u measure "smoothness" that all we talking about? Somehow i feel ridiculous seeing this..  sweat.gif

Honestly using hd6670, hd5750 or any below these level gc sure can't get smooth over Crysis under 1080P reso.. Because Crysis and Crysis Warhead one of tough graphical game..

PS: No offense here.. Peace.. icon_rolleyes.gif
me not lie okay .
btw, its just lag at some place. actually not bad . now i play at resolution 1024x728 setting mainstream.

at chapter ice place i play at resolution 1280x720 . setting Enthusiast . no lag!

Added on April 13, 2012, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Apr 13 2012, 03:27 PM)
The terms of "smooth" i think is very different for everyone. FPS around 30+- might look smooth for awhile, but for me, i still will lower the setting to get higher fps.

I agree that fps above 40 is better for game play. At least you can felt that your pc not that tough to handle your game.

Even with a single 5870, everything max out, i still found that a slightly lag while running or in the middle of war. I only able to get 30+- for max out setting crysis/ crysis warhead. This game is graphic hunger.
yea.. i agree .

This post has been edited by kimonorish: Apr 13 2012, 04:35 PM
TSkimonorish
post Apr 13 2012, 04:41 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 13 2012, 09:51 AM)
Actually, FPS is quite a subjective experience. But from my personal experience with games (after so many years), i find that "smooth" gameplay occurs only if you can hit roughly above 40 FPS. In fact, Guru3D also summarized very clearly here. I've tried gaming with a HD 6670 at full 1080p resolution on Rage, and it churns out around 25 - 30 FPS, which to me is still playable but i find it laggy at times. Definitely not the "smooth" that i'm looking for.
me just want to know what problem. if u guys mad of me . I`m sorry okay.
i appreciate.

Added on April 13, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Apr 13 2012, 04:39 PM)
try reinstall the game xD
same problem bro.

This post has been edited by kimonorish: Apr 13 2012, 04:43 PM
TSkimonorish
post Apr 13 2012, 08:10 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Apr 13 2012, 06:16 PM)
Try 800x600, low setting.
i think the problem is my ram . when i start the game . my memory increase to 1gb and when i play fast my memory increase to 2660 and almost full limit to 3gb.

0.0213sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:18 AM