DaRKMiSt
post Apr 14 2012, 07:04 AM

216 posts

just asking if you paint the ram heat-sink or re-sleeve the wires.... will it void the warranty?
TSirienaoki
post Apr 14 2012, 12:32 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

yeap

tanghm
post Apr 14 2012, 01:22 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Gosh, I just finished admiring all your work on other cases you've done. Now there's another new casing now ?

Where did you get all the funding ?

This post has been edited by tanghm: Apr 14 2012, 01:24 PM
Jinster
post Apr 14 2012, 07:13 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

ahh, i'm in the middle of getting that motherboard lol.. looks so cool xD
hamswat
post Apr 15 2012, 06:15 AM

iFanatic
758 posts

Moar Moar !! drool.gif
topazzatale
post Apr 22 2012, 03:53 AM

410 posts

give me more irieeeeeeeeeee
TSirienaoki
post Apr 27 2012, 04:31 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

im in Shanghai now
heading to Hong Kong
will updates the thread once i reach Malaysia
TSirienaoki
post Apr 29 2012, 11:25 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

ayam back to Malaysia

here the update

reiben05
post May 1 2012, 02:59 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

banyaknye duit dia ni :S
TSirienaoki
post May 1 2012, 04:00 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ May 1 2012, 02:59 PM)
banyaknye duit dia ni :S
hahaha ko ada la
aku kerja kais pagi makan esok hari doh.gif
reiben05
post May 1 2012, 10:53 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ May 1 2012, 04:00 PM)
hahaha ko ada la
aku kerja kais pagi makan esok hari  doh.gif
kais pagi , beli pc, makan malam ^^..

aku takde casing dah skrg sad.gif.. tolak smua dah.. haha
Jinster
post May 2 2012, 03:22 PM

902 posts

lovely biggrin.gif
aiming for sabertooth myself... ._.
TSirienaoki
post May 6 2012, 08:00 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

This post has been edited by irienaoki: May 6 2012, 10:41 PM
trisx
post May 7 2012, 02:28 AM

Life is Full of BS eyh !
1,198 posts

Is it MDPC-x sleeving?
How much it cost u iri?
TSirienaoki
post May 7 2012, 12:35 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

nope.it s colortrail from topazzatale@lyn
around rm2x a pack, 10m sleeve 1m heatshrink

topazzatale
post May 8 2012, 08:41 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ May 7 2012, 12:35 PM)
nope.it s colortrail from topazzatale@lyn
around rm2x a pack, 10m sleeve 1m heatshrink
so damn kembang hidung right now nyeheheheh
Jinster
post May 8 2012, 08:57 PM

902 posts

awaiting for more updates lolx....
sam sam
post May 8 2012, 09:17 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(topazzatale @ May 8 2012, 08:41 PM)
so damn kembang hidung right now nyeheheheh
For colortrail sleeve the black color is tighter weave while the red and from the picture white looks not Of the same the same Quality as the black
topazzatale
post May 8 2012, 09:40 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ May 8 2012, 09:17 PM)
For colortrail sleeve the black color is tighter weave while the red and from the picture white looks not Of the same the same Quality as the black
the material, process and finishing are all the same. see through cable depend on ur sleeving skill level. u should make it fit with the cable.
sam sam
post May 8 2012, 09:52 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(topazzatale @ May 8 2012, 09:40 PM)
the material, process and finishing are all the same. see through cable depend on ur sleeving skill level. u should make it fit with the cable.
this is based on the picture above
the black sleeve there is very little air pockets, the white sleeve can see there are air pockets
topazzatale
post May 8 2012, 10:00 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ May 8 2012, 09:52 PM)
the black sleeve there is very little air pockets, the white sleeve can see there are air pockets
i cant see any red sleeve in the pic bro?
sam sam
post May 8 2012, 10:03 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(topazzatale @ May 8 2012, 10:00 PM)
i cant see any red sleeve in the pic bro?
i am just commenting on the white picture in this thread not red. My red is also similar like the white sleeve
devilish_yin
post May 8 2012, 10:25 PM

543 posts

it the same for all the sleeve. The black is not superior to the white or ur imaginary red

I have black white cf and red with me ...the air-pocket u are referring to is the wire inside since a 100% tight weave is highly impossible bro ... even MDPC

if u dun beliv me u see under lighting la and put 1 white rod inside if not u go doctor check ur eye smile.gif
shaziku
post May 8 2012, 10:31 PM

109 posts

if you can see through the sleeve ,
than , you must improve your sleeving sam sam .
devilish_yin
post May 8 2012, 10:36 PM

543 posts

wow see through the sleeve ??

WOW sejak biler colortrail got Transparent Sleeve aigoorrr
shaziku
post May 8 2012, 10:37 PM

109 posts

lalala ,
i dont know how to mention that lubang2 kecik ...
haha ~

sam sam
post May 8 2012, 10:54 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(shaziku @ May 8 2012, 10:31 PM)
if you can see through the sleeve ,
than , you must improve your sleeving sam sam .
i am just mentioning the picture above.
anyway with my ldpc v8 there is so much space i just use my old bitfenix cables and they are great. Too lazy to sleeve my new psu,

I use the colortrail for other purpose, my engineer and technician concur that the quality of the red is not as good as black.

TSirienaoki
post May 8 2012, 10:58 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

i think i have no problem with it.
it s the best and the cheapest u can find.
some people from the states even ordered for it but from what i heard it ll stay in msia market only for now.

sam sam
post May 8 2012, 11:15 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ May 8 2012, 10:58 PM)
i think i have no problem with it.
it s the best and the cheapest u can find.
some people from the states even ordered for it but from what i heard it ll stay in msia market only for now.
Was told by my buyer of my psu that murder mod quality is better
then again colortrail is much cheaper so no worries

but considering the time we put in to sleeve the cables, the difference in money is not big at all
devilish_yin
post May 8 2012, 11:18 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ May 8 2012, 10:54 PM)
i am just mentioning the picture above.
anyway with my ldpc v8 there is so much space i just use my old bitfenix cables and they are great. Too lazy to sleeve my new psu,

I use the colortrail for other purpose, my engineer and technician concur that the quality of the red is not as good as black.
ur engineer and technician ? wow what company u own ?

topazzatale
post May 8 2012, 11:19 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ May 8 2012, 10:03 PM)
i am just commenting on the white picture in this thread not red. My red is also similar like the white sleeve
dont get me wrong bro, im taking this as a feedback. i never ever have problem with customer before. for sleeve i dont have any complain so far. problem on how to sleeve yes, problem with the sleeve no. i wont dare to say my colortrail are the most mightiest, awesomeness, powerfull sleeve in the world bro, but it suit customer requirement and need. thanks for the comment bro. i really appreciate it, but the thing is, the manufacture of the sleeve are same with any color, maybe u see the black one is the best with no air hole because the color is black. this is the highest density the machine can do bro. the machine has reach it limitation, how to bypass it, is by skill. please dont compare with bitfenix, ur "engineer" do know the material are difference right? smile.gif

This post has been edited by topazzatale: May 8 2012, 11:30 PM
sam sam
post May 8 2012, 11:32 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(topazzatale @ May 8 2012, 11:19 PM)
dont get me wrong bro, im taking this as a feedback. i never ever have problem with customer before. for sleeve i dont have any complain so far. problem on how to sleeve yes, problem with the sleeve no. i wont dare to say my colortrail are the most mightiest, awesomeness, powerfull sleeve in the world bro, but it suit customer requirement and need. thanks for the comment bro. i really appreciate it, but the thing is, the manufacture of the sleeve are same with any color, maybe u see the black one is the best with no air hole because the color is black. this is the highest density the machine can do bro. the machine has reach it limitation, how to bypass it, is by skill. please dont compare with bitfenix ur "engineer" do know the material are difference right? smile.gif
i am not complaining just feedback. If we sleeve two wires by the same tech, the red will look not as nice as the black.
We are just comparing colortrail black and colortrail red. THe perception that the red is not as good as black.

this is just on awg20 wire.
we work with lots of sleeve brand. Colortrail is better than what you can get out there is just the perception it creates when you used the red and black together. Black being better than the red. So what you put them next to each other black looks tigther weave

also we notice red is easier to frey than black.

TSirienaoki
post May 8 2012, 11:44 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

for me rm28 & rm45 is quite a big different.
u get for what u paid.
usop8290
post May 9 2012, 12:10 AM

998 posts

for the record..if you using red colortrail, use the dark color wire e.g black wire..it will works perfectly.. if using light color wire like yellow..the effect is different..

like irie said..u get what u paid..jgn marah ye pak jib..just berkongsi pendapat dari pengalaman...
sam sam
post May 9 2012, 12:33 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ May 9 2012, 12:10 AM)
for the record..if you using red colortrail, use the dark color wire e.g black wire..it will works perfectly.. if using light color wire like yellow..the effect is different..

like irie said..u get what u paid..jgn marah ye pak jib..just berkongsi pendapat dari pengalaman...
for the price the product is superb no complains
notice that with yellow wire for the psu, not so nice effect.
topazzatale
post May 9 2012, 12:47 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ May 9 2012, 12:10 AM)

owh. the red one do have problem with previous batch, its not about the density, its about the sleeve is slightly transparent. try the new batch of red smile.gif. the red sleeve have been corrected smile.gif.
hypermax
post May 9 2012, 12:52 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ May 8 2012, 09:52 PM)
This coming from a guy who made a big fuss becuz of RM10 shipping with a reputable seller in LYN (which the seller actually refunded you and yet you were still complaining). Well, no surprise then. biggrin.gif

Btw, in case you didn't know, air pockets are visualized as black due to its depth difference, thus do not blend well with white sleeves.

This post has been edited by hypermax: May 9 2012, 12:54 AM
sam sam
post May 9 2012, 07:30 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(topazzatale @ May 9 2012, 12:47 AM)
owh. the red one do have problem with previous batch, its not about the density, its about the sleeve is slightly transparent. try the new batch of red smile.gif. the red sleeve have been corrected smile.gif.
Good to know it wasn't anything else but slightly bad batch
will look forward to order more once your sata sleeves are in
TSirienaoki
post May 9 2012, 03:25 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

padsya
post May 9 2012, 07:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(topazzatale @ May 9 2012, 12:47 AM)
this is a thing dat sam sam try to explain... btw topaz... ur sleeve price vs quality wise.... will order somemore to sleeve my psu somemore... juz aint got da time yet... cheers... for da ts... sorry for da derailing... notworthy.gif
topazzatale
post May 10 2012, 12:39 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(padsya @ May 9 2012, 07:38 PM)
this is a thing dat sam sam try to explain... btw topaz... ur sleeve price vs quality wise.... will order somemore to sleeve my psu somemore... juz aint got da time yet... cheers... for da ts... sorry for da derailing...  notworthy.gif
lol, she/or talks about the density not the transparency. problem solve edy. btw i do mention any critic/ feedback do pm or just put it in my thread. it so unprofessional to jeopardize smile.gif other people thread like this. smile.gif

QUOTE(irienaoki @ May 9 2012, 03:25 PM)

nice work irie. thumbs up
[Krauser]
post May 11 2012, 07:27 AM

119 posts

everything looks clean and neat..
bery nais...
MichaelJohn
post May 11 2012, 04:26 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Wuuuu... Carbon Fibre finish... so nais...

0.0324sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:48 AM