★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V14 ★★★, Tomorrow never die

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 08:08 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:34 AM)
well, according to all my friends who had changed their rear ARB, the effects are pretty damn good. My friend's Kenari can 3-wheel already doh.gif
you jelly bro? brows.gif
yeah when tarik can hear the cvt + engine whine but once you flatten your speed, the engine tames down and all you can hear is the tires laugh.gif
Yup. My manual waja is wayyyyy more silent at lower speed. But once high speed might be a diff story, and since i didnt get to test it on high speed i cant say for sure.

Maybe should just keep in S mode. I tested the S mode for just a short while. Definitely better then the D. Its obvious enough to even notice at low speed. The accelerator suddenly become sharper...
TripleJ104
post Apr 19 2012, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:34 AM)
well, according to all my friends who had changed their rear ARB, the effects are pretty damn good. My friend's Kenari can 3-wheel already doh.gif
Huhuhu...ok2 thanks beb. thumbup.gif

Boss Drex also said he recommend take the Front strut 3 point (maybe i opt to 2 point as susah mau tukar filter) + room bar + ARB 19mm for stage one mod. Later add front lower + 2 point rear strut bar for stage 2.
tjroy
post Apr 19 2012, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 18 2012, 11:22 PM)

knock sensor is behind the block... beside the block i also dunno... post the photo and i tell u
alright, what happens if i dont change it, now at idle in and gear is engaged D/R also got knocking, very obvious sound. i got quote of rm 180 to change it. ok ah?
nairud
post Apr 19 2012, 10:13 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

ok, now my reverse sensor is not engaging anymore. it only work occasionally whenever i engage to reverse. how to fix it?

manual 2003 waja
mao2
post Apr 19 2012, 10:28 AM

118 posts

sumtime the sensor problem.. or the socket.. get it change.. coz mine previously was good.. then swap bumper with other people taking his rear bumper+sensor.. now like haywire.. nothing at the back sounds like crazy~
TSmxsteven
post Apr 19 2012, 11:01 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 19 2012, 10:13 AM)
ok, now my reverse sensor is not engaging anymore. it only work occasionally whenever i engage to reverse. how to fix it?

manual 2003 waja
replace the sensor at the gearbox which accessible at engine bay.. it cost maybe less than RM100 with labour...

i forgot how much is the sensor lolssss but very easy to change.

Added on April 19, 2012, 11:07 am
QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 19 2012, 09:59 AM)
alright, what happens if i dont change it, now at idle in and gear is engaged D/R also got knocking, very obvious sound. i got quote of rm 180 to change it. ok ah?
yeah thats the knock sensor... you must replace ASAP and try not to drive..

if some one knock ur door is ok but this car knocking is bad bad bad

see here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_knocking

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 19 2012, 11:07 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 11:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 19 2012, 10:13 AM)

manual 2003 waja
first thing to check is the reverse switch

you have to open the bonnet and it looks like a thick wire going into the gearbox area. make sure its tighten. this was what happen to me last time. it came loose...
TSmxsteven
post Apr 19 2012, 02:34 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 11:23 AM)
first thing to check is the reverse switch

you have to open the bonnet and it looks like a thick wire going into the gearbox area. make sure its tighten. this was what happen to me last time. it came loose...
normally KO but u can check to confirm... u can even try to use a wire to bypass the socket and see is there any reverse light
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 02:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 19 2012, 02:34 PM)
normally KO but u can check to confirm... u can even try to use a wire to bypass the socket and see is there any reverse light
sometime the ***** workshop will terlanggar the thing loose.. stupid f***ers...
TSmxsteven
post Apr 19 2012, 02:59 PM

58 posts

yeah it can be
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 19 2012, 05:34 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

so.... biler mau genting tt? whistling.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:37 pmFollow elton style liao. hehe

Yesterday added lambda oil flush, today changed engine oil and added 3/4 of the bottle into the engine oil and 1/4 of it to the gear oil. hopefully there will be a diff. this time service almost rm400 cry.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Apr 19 2012, 05:37 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 07:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:34 PM)
so.... biler mau genting tt? whistling.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:37 pmFollow elton style liao. hehe

Yesterday added lambda oil flush, today changed engine oil and added 3/4 of the bottle into the engine oil and 1/4 of it to the gear oil. hopefully there will be a diff. this time service almost rm400 cry.gif
fuuuuuuuu... u kena influence by elton d laugh.gif
TSmxsteven
post Apr 19 2012, 08:40 PM

58 posts

NS should see this

Vervain
post Apr 19 2012, 08:44 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Wow you added Elton's lampa lambda? How's the feeling?
mao2
post Apr 19 2012, 09:03 PM

118 posts

woah.. busted~
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 19 2012, 09:24 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 19 2012, 08:40 PM)
NS should see this

see edi. i spent only RM3.80 instead of RM380 for the filter and noticed it improved in response abit, and sounds alot nicer so try lorr for now tongue.gif laugh.gif
Vervain
post Apr 19 2012, 09:29 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

It will sound even nicer when the mesh is sucked in.
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 19 2012, 09:31 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 19 2012, 09:29 PM)
tightened with screwdriver lolz
TSmxsteven
post Apr 19 2012, 10:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 19 2012, 09:29 PM)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA u can see his face like this shocking.gif
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 19 2012, 11:13 PM

158 posts

I'm back

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:24 PM