Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

sniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2005, 12:54 PM

23,414 posts

I used to collect them.... not just autoart but mainly UT models, some old bburago's and maistos and a couple of classic Kyosho's. Got about 60 of them!! Now all rotting back at home in Malaysia. Sigh.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 21 2005, 11:57 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 19 2005, 04:45 PM)
drool.gif  wan sell cheap cheap ?? got skyline ?
Dun have..damn regret never buy the Calsonic R32 skyline when I hunted one down in Australia last time.

Sure the new autoarts looks much better but there's a certain element of nolstagia with those old kyosho's.

I've got the NSX Type-R, NSX Type-S Imola Orange, Supra, RX-7 (first generation right hand drive....not the re-release)

For the UT models...I have the first Mclaren F1 (silver), Mclaren F1 LM, Mclaren F1 forgot the name...the long black one) among others lar.....the F355's coupe, spyder...F550's....forgot lar..its been a while..

Autoart I only have the Diablo SV then I stopped collecting di....

sniper on the roof
post Dec 22 2005, 07:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 22 2005, 03:45 PM)
hey u hav alot leh.....  btw the car is not with u rite ?? wink.gif if its with u hope u can take pic and share with us biggrin.gif

issit this one ?

That one is R34 Skyline...the R32 Skyline is the first Kyosho 1:18 scale model and last time was going for about USD200 or something on ebay. Not the bathurst winner re-release.

Nope...they're sitting on my display case back in Malaysia ( I hope )

sniper on the roof
post Feb 14 2006, 11:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 14 2006, 11:07 AM)

this is the skyline i was talking about which i saw it at singapore last chritsmas trip biggrin.gif SGD 140 + if not mistaken..... now abit regret i din buy it hahaha.... cause cant find the one i wan

i prefer this color biggrin.gif

White not nice lar for Skyline.. must be blue wan...or gun metal.

Anyway, thinking that maybe we should change the name of the thread to diecast metal car models or something since it's too specific now. Waddaya think?
sniper on the roof
post Feb 20 2006, 11:21 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 20 2006, 09:28 AM)
u mean this ? user posted image

if is this one then the detail are good enough ! price around RM 200 to RM 250  biggrin.gif  cause this brand hav the most detail diecast model u can find in the market  thumbup.gif
Autoart is the best mainstream diecasts around that's for sure but CMC is another different catergory. I haven't seen their modern models but their classics cannot be beat.

car_o_scope: if budget's a concern then get the AA like Jack posted.

0.0497sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:53 PM