Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

dscythe
post Jun 7 2006, 10:11 AM

113 posts

hi...

Looks like most of ya' are collecting bigger & more expensive die cast cars notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I only collect Hotwheels 1:64... tongue.gif
New in my collection added yesterday is the surfin school bus that completes my Red line series 2005, also a hard to find AE86.
Thanks endless for the AE86 large scale posted... now i got reference to customise/ repaint my tiny AE like its bigger version

dscythe
post Jun 9 2006, 10:11 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 9 2006, 08:55 AM)
hi there, i also collect hotwheels, you can check my not-updated-because-i'm-lazy blog. there i got some pics of my hotwheels collection. how big is your collection? have any pics on it?
Wallau... Nice and huge collection u got there drool.gif .
I notice that u keep those hotwheels in its blister pack and collect by series, higher resell value in future huh?
As for me, I keep it loose but stores in mint in individual car slot and stackable storage. I collect only those hotwheels that I like... but Jap models are a must.. these includes HKS Altezza, typeR, Skyline, Supra, AE86, Eclipse etc.
For series... I only go for Redlines.
I maintain my list in hotwheelscollectors.com, less than 50 as at now... which models varies from 2003 - 2006, and one from 2000 (unfinished 2000 1st edition Deuce Roadster).
dscythe
post Sep 10 2007, 08:43 PM

113 posts

wats the retail like for hotworks model?
I can get both 1:24 and 1:18 hotworks for below SRP (in which I dun know how much the SRP) but confirm lower than SRP. Can get back to anyone interested... PM me for details cool2.gif
As for me, I'm a hotwheels collector since 2002 & just got into matchbox as well... the scale I'm collecting range between 1:59 - 1:68 (matchbox) and 1:68 (hotwheels). I keep loose cars to 3 Dimensionally mingle with it (look, feel & touch rclxms.gif ), in which you can't do this if keeping them in the card/ unopen. Latest haul was the 2007 t-hunt (can't remember the name but the one with fan inside that whirl if you blow it tongue.gif

QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Sep 5 2007, 05:25 PM)
Hi all, I'm also a big car fan...

Spent a couple of days readin this interesting thread, and wow... u guys made me realise that the die-cast world is not just about Maisto and burago... The Autoart and Hotworks models look very detailed!!

My 1st die-cast is a BMW318i (1981?) 1:18 from Maisto. I subsequently bought a Jaguar XJ220 (1:18 by Maisto) and a 1989 Merc 500SL (also 1:18 by Maisto).

I've a few pics of some other cars in my tiny collection to share wif u fellas...

Aiming to buy my 1st Autoart or Hotworks car soon... also targetting the Hotwheels F430 (quality not bad) / Maisto DIY 1:24 F430 (that day went Melaka Jusco cannot find sad.gif)

For Autoart/Hotworks, my budget not more than RM250 ---> anyone can recommend 1:18 cars within the price?
Aaargghh... kena poison liao! tongue.gif

0.0420sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:59 PM