Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Pepperboy
post Sep 5 2007, 05:25 PM

148 posts

Hi all, I'm also a big car fan...

Spent a couple of days readin this interesting thread, and wow... u guys made me realise that the die-cast world is not just about Maisto and burago... The Autoart and Hotworks models look very detailed!!

My 1st die-cast is a BMW318i (1981?) 1:18 from Maisto. I subsequently bought a Jaguar XJ220 (1:18 by Maisto) and a 1989 Merc 500SL (also 1:18 by Maisto).

I've a few pics of some other cars in my tiny collection to share wif u fellas...
Honda S2000 (made by Tesco!!)

A Porsche, also by Tesco would u believe it (dunno wat model, I'm bad at recognizing Porcshe models)

The 2 dwarfs (dunno wat scale le)

Renault F1 car R25 driven by Giancarlo Fisichella (1:18 I think, by Hotwheels)

Aiming to buy my 1st Autoart or Hotworks car soon... also targetting the Hotwheels F430 (quality not bad) / Maisto DIY 1:24 F430 (that day went Melaka Jusco cannot find sad.gif)

For Autoart/Hotworks, my budget not more than RM250 ---> anyone can recommend 1:18 cars within the price?
Aaargghh... kena poison liao! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pepperboy: Sep 5 2007, 05:29 PM
Pepperboy
post Sep 6 2007, 11:45 AM

148 posts

I stopped following F1 after Schumi retired biggrin.gif Nowadays I believe the race is much more open with a lot of talented youngsters/rookies... I used to support the Sauber team (patriotik rclxms.gif ) when they had Kimi, Heidfield...

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Sep 6 2007, 08:51 AM)
bearbear says it rite, nowadays aa models are more expensive especially the newly released... the bad news is tat u cant expect those new ones cost below RM260 anymore... maybe the cost to produce these models has increased...
sad.gif RM260 I still can tahan and consider... but RM270+ will onli spend if special occasion (birthday, Christmas tongue.gif), and of course if special car... I don't mind old models though (like Evo IV - VI, old Lambos)...

If go Sg leh... can get AA around RM250 there? How bout Hotworks 1:18 scale at RM250... possible, no?

This post has been edited by Pepperboy: Sep 6 2007, 11:50 AM

0.0378sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:15 PM