28 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Jasonist
post Aug 8 2007, 06:02 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Aug 7 2007, 07:38 PM)
notyboysn: nice m5..i got the m6 hahaha.. anyway..i took Jasonist's advice..bought a few motogp bikes to display with my M6..i think it's a very good idea actually..u can get the maisto 1:18 motogp bike at rm30 in toys r us  thumbup.gif

myke: thanks for the info..will check it out soon  thumbup.gif
wow... haha don say advice lar, juz simple suggestion nia... laugh.gif btw, hope to see images of ur motogp bikes starting race display while the safety car behind... thumbup.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 9 2007, 10:49 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

sure... a mini motogp event will start soon!
Jasonist
post Aug 11 2007, 02:09 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hmm... juz posting my current Super GT collection... have urself a little viewing pleasure! blush.gif

Jasonist
post Aug 18 2007, 12:34 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Ka Ken: haha laugh.gif Jaws has been replaced... its time to change avatar... she is a serious one, starring in a Jap drama called One Litre of Tears... a very good and touching drama highly recommended! thumbup.gif how r u recently???

AssKicker: shocking.gif oh man where did u get the ford gt test car??? i can say is tat this is one of the most expensive diecast displays ever!!! rclxms.gif nice nice fords!!!

yea its been quite a time this thread is 'dead'... wonder where our frens have gone... sleep.gif thanks for reviving the thread again!
Jasonist
post Aug 19 2007, 11:36 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

me too... start saving money... sorry i would like to remain anonymous regarding my age and occupation... komenasai!
Jasonist
post Aug 25 2007, 01:01 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 24 2007, 03:43 PM)
recently i jus bought a ferrari F430 biggrin.gif maisto 1/24 scale..... really worth it i think for such a cheap price.....jus RM 53 hahaha i will upload the pic soon
izit the assembly version de???
Jasonist
post Aug 30 2007, 12:08 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

guys i happen to find this in aa website... laugh.gif it seems to be featured in some hollywood films but i have no idea wat movie car is this... and yes, its from aa!!! even a dog figure is included! heres the description obtained - MAD MAX THE ROAD WARRIOR INTERCEPTOR

Jasonist
post Sep 2 2007, 10:56 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Sep 1 2007, 12:00 AM)
today bought another 599GTB from maisto laugh.gif and Enzo and F50.... btw Jasonist.... parkson got alot of new stock for Enzo and F40 ..... RM 260 + 1/18 .....from Hotwheels... but i dun like they hav the 60th year aniversary sticker on the car... so i din buy
aiksss! u mean the models are 60th anniversary version??? and they cost a whopping RM260 each??? shocking.gif wow!
Jasonist
post Sep 6 2007, 11:21 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Sep 5 2007, 05:25 PM)
Hi all, I'm also a big car fan...

Spent a couple of days readin this interesting thread, and wow... u guys made me realise that the die-cast world is not just about Maisto and burago... The Autoart and Hotworks models look very detailed!!

My 1st die-cast is a BMW318i (1981?) 1:18 from Maisto. I subsequently bought a Jaguar XJ220 (1:18 by Maisto) and a 1989 Merc 500SL (also 1:18 by Maisto).

Aiming to buy my 1st Autoart or Hotworks car soon... also targetting the Hotwheels F430 (quality not bad) / Maisto DIY 1:24 F430 (that day went Melaka Jusco cannot find sad.gif)

For Autoart/Hotworks, my budget not more than RM250 ---> anyone can recommend 1:18 cars within the price?
Aaargghh... kena poison liao! tongue.gif
welcome to the thread! ur a big fan of f1 too? btw, its nice to see ur collection here... thumbup.gif collecting diecast is nice as long as u have to the passion on it... slowly u can see ur collection grow larger and larger and u will feel satisfied... rclxms.gif bearbear says it rite, nowadays aa models are more expensive especially the newly released... the bad news is tat u cant expect those new ones cost below RM260 anymore... maybe the cost to produce these models has increased...

btw, i kinda worry the price of new f1 models would be increased as well... sad.gif and i have no idea either we will get 2007 f1 models this year onot since mattel itself has lots of issues regarding the safety of their products, which hotwheels is affected as well... sleep.gif
Jasonist
post Sep 6 2007, 10:34 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Sep 6 2007, 04:05 PM)
okayy.. there's this Kyosho i want to buy. a 575GTC. drool.gif but it's a friggin RM499.00. doh.gif

oh well. back to reality. laugh.gif
haha the price laugh.gif !!! btw, izit matt black or normal red or yellow de ah?
Jasonist
post Sep 8 2007, 11:34 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow... i find this rx-8 interesting!!! should be self modified i think... and its suppose to be an aa!

more info go to here...
Jasonist
post Sep 10 2007, 11:55 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

its been quite a time i have no new models acquired and photos being posted here... anyway, heres my new acquisition... seems like my western/exotic collection start to grow and get serious... have been searching for this model for months and it comes to reality... finally! rclxm9.gif my favourite western/exotic collection so far, and its my first ever Kyosho collection... the 1/18 BMW M5 from Kyosho... moreover, its my favourite Interlagos Blue for the M5!

the word "M" distinguishes the difference from the other 5-series models... and sometimes miracles do happen! biggrin.gif more photos after the jump...

Jasonist
post Sep 11 2007, 04:05 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

thanks guys... its a miracle! juz got it in a hobby shop here in kch, located in sarawak plaza smile.gif ...

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Sep 11 2007, 04:10 PM
Jasonist
post Sep 12 2007, 06:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yup, underground de... i was browsing through the shop and suddenly i spot something unusual displaying on the cabinet... i was shocked at tat time too... so decide to go for it... i can say it is a miracle! if not wrong, there are 2 BMWs available, a white 3 series and a dark blue X5... others still remain the same...

haha... not much models to purchase recently le... better save up for other models in the future le... for this M5, its juz a sudden occasion nia...biggrin.gif so the wallet resting continues...
Jasonist
post Sep 19 2007, 09:34 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

quiet thread... any new discovery? new models found... in the web??? in the market??? anyone hear sunstar models? ever see this brand sold in ur market?
Jasonist
post Sep 20 2007, 10:49 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yup... they are more in classical cars... but oso produce some modern rally cars, the most popular among them should be the impreza 2006 WRC... quality wise is not bad as they include window glasses as well...

user posted imageuser posted image
this is one nice model of sunstar and compared to aa on the right... still, the quality differs a bit especially on the headlights... aa's headlights are much better... pics courtesy of grand prix legends...

i saw one sold here for more than RM260... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Sep 20 2007, 10:51 AM
Jasonist
post Sep 21 2007, 12:04 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 21 2007, 11:29 AM)
Frankly saying,Maisto does have a few good cars like most of their Porsche,Mercedes,one of the Jeep 4WD(my brother has it,it looks quite nice compare to other Maisto cars) and Hummer H2.Their Lamborghini is also not bad but if you compare it AA,it's crap.
yea... i agree u with this... the porsche carrera i purchase is one good example... the quality is considered acceptable... they even use special metallic paint for the model, the interior oso has a real leather feeling... the most disappointed part which maisto often has is the headlights, however they did a good job on the headlights on the porsche...

the only poor parts of this carrera gt are the fake looking disc brake with poorly painted calipers and the gear knob is too big and omos reach the rear view mirror...
Jasonist
post Sep 23 2007, 12:54 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

welcome... high quality models no doubt are autoart, kyosho, hotworks as the main players in diecasts... CMC, BBR, Minichamps are oso high in quality too... but the availability in Malaysia here can be considered rare...

maisto, jada toys are not belong to high quality, but they are affordable for diecast fans... so higher price for higher quality models and vice versa...

if u have time, try to browse through the pages of this thread, u will find more important info that ur looking for... smile.gif
Jasonist
post Sep 23 2007, 09:13 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 23 2007, 01:45 PM)
Jadatoys's cars arent too bad.They are way better than Maisto but slightly worse to AA.

Besides,Jadatoys are one of the model cars manufacturer that makes import tuner like modified RX-7 and makes muscle cars like the new Camoro or Mustang.
i agree with u with the comparison with jada toys and maisto... jada toys does have smoother surface on the exterior. and their camaro is stunning! thumbup.gif i think the downfall of jada toys oso lies on the scale size... try compare with a 1/18 scale of jada toys car model with any aa, maisto, hotworks and kyosho models, u will find y would the scale of the jada toys cars are so huge nod.gif ... the best example is to compare their initial d model car (scale 1/24) such as the AE86 with Hotworks AE86... i think hotworks one is a proper standard scale size while jada toys is much larger...
Jasonist
post Sep 26 2007, 11:32 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

cool merc... clean, sleek and stylish! rclxms.gif recently bought a new cabinet as my old one is run out of space... so bought a larger one and modify with some more levels...

talking bout aa price, shipping is one reason tat causes the model increase... so from now on, whenever aa releases new models, the price will boost from RM300 above... no more RM260 le, unless previous releases de lor...

bout removing the wheels ah... gotta be careful coz may affect the disc brake and suspension bars lor... coz those are very detail in aa models when u see their underneath... smile.gif

28 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:33 AM