28 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Jasonist
post Mar 26 2007, 10:51 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wat car they are selling in jusco? elite version is damn nice since the quality is quite amazing. how bout nikko mv? wat models did u see? any new stock available? JGTC? GTRs??? i wonder anyone of u ever seen or oredi had this ferrari f430 of hotwheels... kinda interested lar... blush.gif
Jasonist
post Mar 26 2007, 12:05 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

izit? u ever saw it? how u found out le?
Jasonist
post Mar 26 2007, 04:00 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

shocking.gif u got ah? man... where u got it? still available in the market now onot hoh? really hope to get wor... the quality is acceptable for me ah, and quite amazing lar...! sayang is tat it doesnt have window glasses...

this is wat i got from idcow.com, very nice lar from this angle!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Mar 26 2007, 04:04 PM
Jasonist
post Mar 26 2007, 11:01 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

gosh y so many models come from singapore de? looks like the chance to get this model here is very thin le... sad.gif
Jasonist
post Mar 27 2007, 12:14 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Jackygwh: yea... so far i think the f430 is the most sexy drooling car... eeeyer, stupid malaysian market!!! vmad.gif

Ka Ken: u mean the db9 from which manufacturer de? wat scale??? gosh... actually how many isetans located in kl ah???
Jasonist
post Mar 27 2007, 11:33 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

izit? bad news le, im not from kl... sad.gif wow... ur collection is superb... and the cars ur looking for are so exotic! im kinda interested in murcielago le... but hows the condition of ur model and how much u willing to sell it? mind to post ur models here pls? drool.gif
Jasonist
post Mar 29 2007, 09:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

gosh... im kinda crazy to get these western exotic cars le...
Jasonist
post Mar 30 2007, 11:11 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

guys... any new discovery these days? new cars? eye catching ones? any models?
Jasonist
post Apr 1 2007, 05:49 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Ka Ken: how large is ur diorama? hows the process now? man... make sure u post it here when its done ya??? biggrin.gif

Cheesenium: so have u found any in the mkt??? anyway, aa will oso be releasing WRC plain version of 2006 impreza...

user posted imageuser posted image
which one would u prefer then?

shocking.gif and my oh my... look at aa new release!!! the 2007 subaru impreza oredi produced... coming soon... so fast!!!

2007 and 2006 comparison:
user posted imageuser posted image
spot any differences??? hmm.gif

myke: nikko shops maybe... or try the online purchase in aa-collection... 5 working days time will deliver the car to u... wink.gif

guys, are there any die cast model shops in kl besides nikko??? need assistance here.... icon_question.gif
Jasonist
post Apr 2 2007, 02:53 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yea... nth much differs from the looks... but the performance is way much different...

anyway, does anyone knows where can we find die cast model shops besides nikko, toy quest, kyoso (bts)??? need help here pls...
Jasonist
post Apr 3 2007, 12:39 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: yea... i got it from satok, a shopping centre located in kch... eh nice pics u take.. how much u got this model?

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Apr 3 2007, 12:45 PM
Jasonist
post Apr 4 2007, 02:29 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: i got it at RM300... if ur in KL, y don go nikko shops to look for it... if there are no stock, try ask the person there to see whether they can order it for u... otherwise, u can get it through aa-website to purchase online... of coz, it will be more expensive... for RM350, i think u can get sth u like the most... not only die cast kua... if for me, i will definitely go for the newly released skyline gtr r-tune... the red beast... drool.gif
of coz, need to see here got sale onot lor... otherwise might keep this money for future purchase of other models...

AssKicker: SLR??? izit? i tot the license is given to maisto... shocking.gif if this is real, sure will be amazing! i wan a black/sliver one! laugh.gif

Added on April 4, 2007, 5:24 pmeh... does anyone know atria shopping complex got nikko ah? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Apr 4 2007, 05:24 PM
Jasonist
post Apr 9 2007, 09:14 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Ka Ken: sorry guys i've been away these few days... went to KL watching the f1 event... and guess wat... theres sth i would like to share with u guys here in the die cast and F1 forums in weeks to come... rclxm9.gif i love KL coz of its quite huge die cast market... oways not disappointing... i went to sepang f1, midvalley, bintang walk, bts, KLCC, toy quest n nikko atria (damansara jaya is damn far away n i omos cant get back shakehead.gif )... and the uncle mr. tommy is a very very very very very friendly guy thumbup.gif and he helps me a lot! i do hope there are more ppl like him in the business, surely everything will go fine n nice!!! really hope he can work in midvalley lar...biggrin.gif

talking about elite version of FXX... its juz superamazing and superpriced... even isetan in KLCC oso got sell... i was stunned by the quality... besides isetan, i think jusco in midvalley got sell ya? hmm... i forgot whether the car got window glasses or not... if got, we really can compare this hotwheels car with the aa one le... thumbup.gif

alvinsim_cy: regarding the f430, u can try to get one at toy quest (bukit bintang) or grafitti toys at bts... juz located next to toy city in bts...

Jackygwh: i dono le... i found tat maisto has oredi produced some slr models... especially the american tuning one... huge chrome rims, like those hip hop rappers cars de... i think hot wheels is the one who manages to produce these 1/18 die cast models since they oso produce those f1 models... i found an enzo (1/24 scale) at metrojaya and its a self assembly die cast one, includes a screw driver..

Added on April 9, 2007, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Apr 7 2007, 11:01 AM)
Ok guys,

Managed to get this yesterday at Time Machine @ BTS for RM145.

I think the quality is not too bad for this size.Jasonist,this model is similar to yours but only diff brand and size hehe enjoy!

[attachmentid=214447] [attachmentid=214448]

It comes with extra details to make a mini diorama such as wet tyres for diff racing,gas/fuel trolley,extra hood and side skirtings  thumbup.gif

And below is my HW F430

[attachmentid=214449] [attachmentid=214450]

360 Modena Challenge Stradale vs F430

[attachmentid=214451]

DigitalKL: For AA models,try Nikko shops at 1) MidValley 2) Avenue K (opp KLCC) 3) Atria Shopping Complex (Damansara Jaya)

For Maisto,try Jaya Jusco stores..they have some selection esp 1Utama smile.gif

Jasonist: I posted my mini diorama pics of my WRC Impreza in the 1:24 scale modelers section as this is a die cast section .. icon_rolleyes.gif
hey its nice tat u able to get tat price... i think in kch here they sell it in crazy price at sarawak plaza... this should be a worthy collection... since it has its own diaroma, no need to open the box and let it eat dust liao mah... biggrin.gif n nice red ferraris there!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Apr 9 2007, 09:17 PM
Jasonist
post Apr 10 2007, 10:02 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Jackygwh: here is an image of a honda coz too far away to take these super speedy f1 cars... sorry for out-of-topic posted image here ah? hehe... biggrin.gif

Ka Ken: yea!!! so excited when alonso and hamilton won for mclaren! thanks man, i really had a nice time in KL... yea, but i was quite amazed with the new mazda miata from aa... looks so nice in dark blue but the price is crazy... i saw these 2006 imprezas in nikko shops too... both MV and atria... have u seen other manufacturers make slr models besides maisto??? hmm.gif

i will be posting my newly acquired models from KL as soon as possible coz recently im kinda bz... will try my best to start my photoposts by this sunday... nod.gif

Jasonist
post Apr 11 2007, 09:40 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Apr 11 2007, 10:36 AM)
Asskicker: Overall i do agree with you but somehow after doing some comparison,I still think that the plastic quality for HW is better than Maisto.Like say in terms of the light ( front and rear) I still think the finishing is better but this also depends on the model as i was comparing the F430..  cool2.gif
i second tat... when we look at the headlights of the car models, we can see the quality is good or bad... maisto often produces bad quality headlights for the models, overall making the car looks fake... the f1 safety car i purchased oso has the same problem... very fake looking with those rough surfaced headlights... welly die cast models even worse... however i find tat these models available at many places in KL especially toycity... minichamps n hotwheels still be able to make nice and smooth headlights... while aa or kyosho... without a doubt, perfect!

Added on April 12, 2007, 12:03 ameh... this is wat i found from aa website juz now... though its still under "coming soon" status, it seems tat the ae86 tat aa gonna release uses original stock wheels instead of the initial d sports black rims... doh.gif if like tat the whole car looks more original instead of a tofu car le...

Jackygwh, still interested to get one since the rims have changed to stock one? unsure.gif

Added on April 12, 2007, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(AssKicker @ Apr 10 2007, 10:50 PM)
I don't think the license is exclusive to a particular company, look at CRC, they manage to get the license for 1/18 SLR as well.
i have searched through google but unable to find CRC tat u mention... is tat a diecast manufacturer? if can, do u have images, so tat i can see the model pls?

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Apr 12 2007, 09:59 PM
Jasonist
post Apr 12 2007, 10:56 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

whoaa... this should be another super collection for die cast collectors... i found the SLR quality is damn amazing with CMC... so the price? 159.90 POUND STERLING!!! shocking.gif gosh... wat makes the model so expensive? carbon fibre finishes? real chrome trimings??? shocking.gif
Jasonist
post Apr 13 2007, 12:20 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yea... i oso juz found out bout CMC... if asskicker didnt tell me bout tis, i never know got this die cast maker... very highly detailed when they make the SLR, got 1/18 and 1/12 for tat model too! sure wont have the chance to see it in malaysia le... only manage to see maisto one nia... doh.gif
Jasonist
post Apr 14 2007, 12:44 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

MikeX: hihi welcome to the thread... wish we can share more info bout die cast here in times to come! hey, is tat a 2004 impreza wrc of solberg on the right photo? how much u got tat?

anyway, this is my first week to show my newly acquired model from KL during my F1 vacation last week. this week im gonna post this 1/18 Ferrari F430 from Hotwheels, which is similar to what Ka Ken own... as Ka Ken said, the car looks amazing with its low profile tyres... the nice shape and great overall look are the reasons why i decide to get this car...

i start to collect western exotic models currently, so this is my second western exotic after my previously posted aston martin db9...

more photos after the jump

HOWEVER, hotwheels quality may not seem to be good, since the interior painting here is terrible, at least maisto wins over this... shakehead.gif blush.gif
Jasonist
post Apr 14 2007, 12:48 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aiyoyo if i ride on it sure it will kemek le... i think it rides on me still consider ok lar since its juz only 1/18 scale... haha! laugh.gif

yalor... i oso dono why the painting is so bad... ohmy.gif actually got 2 models left, the other one more terrible, got scratch on the roof! tats y i pick this one... eeeyer... oso coz its last 2 stocks oredi, i oso unable to find this model anywhere else in KL... sad.gif
Jasonist
post Apr 15 2007, 09:47 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

nolar... its RM1XX and due to the painting problem, i force the shopkeeper to lower the price for me... hehe!

28 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0504sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:07 PM