post Apr 10 2012, 04:38 PM

1,481 posts

Conspiracy Theory??
rayng18
post Apr 11 2012, 06:13 PM

1,481 posts

Guys and Gals, Beware tomorrow's market is expected to be super red due to the tsunami and unsolved crisis in EU, so trade with caution
rayng18
post Apr 12 2012, 09:35 AM

1,481 posts

wah everyone boycott forum for 2 days to show protest/dissatisfaction on the recent fiasco. forum is super quiet like the market
rayng18
post Apr 13 2012, 02:16 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(welkiller @ Apr 13 2012, 01:37 PM)
Sifu allow me ask some noob question ar...the JCY dividend will pay in wat term ar? In Cheque or debit in my CDS account? Coz i check account like not in yet leh...1st time get dividend so dunno...
is your account under nominee? if yes, div will credit to yr broker then your broker will issue the chq back to you. if your account is not under nominee, the next question is have you register for e-dividend, if yes, should directly credit to your bank a/c if no, registrar will issue chq to you
rayng18
post Apr 13 2012, 02:27 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(welkiller @ Apr 13 2012, 02:20 PM)
Thank Sifu. I am using Maybank2u doing own transaction so i dont think i will have a broker right? and where and how can i check whether i register for e-dividend? If i m not register how can i register? The chq may take longtime?
Yours should be under nominee a/c, so will take few more days for them to credit to your account, if not receive by next week you need to ask MBB.

for E-dividend, You need to open your account at Maybank investment Bank Bhd under normal account, they will give you a stack of application form, e-dividend form, cds opening form, updating form.

This post has been edited by rayng18: Apr 13 2012, 02:30 PM
rayng18
post Apr 17 2012, 08:48 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Apr 17 2012, 01:54 AM)
cut lose
should be cut loss
rayng18
post Apr 17 2012, 09:47 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ Apr 17 2012, 09:44 AM)
sold my aglobal for few hundred...yea...sifu madkancil, where r u?
He is off this whole week
rayng18
post Apr 17 2012, 09:54 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Apr 17 2012, 09:50 AM)
ingens cant get pass 0.95  rclxub.gif
or 0.095 rclxub.gif
rayng18
post Apr 17 2012, 04:06 PM

1,481 posts

aglobal suspended
rayng18
post Apr 17 2012, 04:16 PM

1,481 posts

Aglobal resumes trading tomorrow 9.00am 18/4/12
rayng18
post Apr 18 2012, 06:50 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(madkancil @ Apr 17 2012, 10:06 PM)
im now travelling on biz trip at korea..moving around...how to buy ?
haiz..
can put standing instruction to your remisier mah
rayng18
post Apr 18 2012, 09:12 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:11 AM)
Nearly buy Aglobal at 0.200, but heart pounding fast. Chicken out, I am coward tongue.gif
me too
rayng18
post Apr 22 2012, 03:13 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:45 AM)
want to ask since i am newbie
never attended AGM before
is it mostly uncle/auntie attend one (for obvious reason they have retired n nothing to do),no people like 20s attend one?
AGM usually conducted during office hour so it will be most likely that retired uncles and aunties who have so much free time will attend to kill time and to get some door gifts
rayng18
post Apr 22 2012, 06:51 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 22 2012, 03:32 PM)
if i attend sure very weird lo, all around uncle n auntie,lol.plan to attend digi agm
No lah. You are entitled to attend since you are one of the shareholders
rayng18
post Apr 23 2012, 10:51 AM

1,481 posts

Bro bone is back in action
rayng18
post Apr 23 2012, 03:17 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 23 2012, 03:06 PM)
LOL,
working as company registrar or something related sound a good "career" prospect, know all the wealthy people around.  rclxms.gif
or working in corporate finance also thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rayng18
post Apr 23 2012, 03:55 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Kazaff @ Apr 23 2012, 03:43 PM)
any 1 got hold aglobal?just c the number of ppl buying make me fear i will get burn if i in... sweat.gif
bought some in the morning and sold all already. sell too early so make enuff for KFC meal only
rayng18
post Apr 25 2012, 08:26 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Apr 25 2012, 08:16 AM)
TQ mopster ...

erm.... can i sell the -OR without converting to mother?  rclxub.gif
Yes precisely, if you have no intention of subsribing to the RI, just sell the OR. You will only be entitled for the warrant if you subscribe to the RI.
The warrant has expiry date, so during the course you can trade on the warrant and you need to convert to mother share before it expires, if you do not want to convert to mother share you have to sell the warrant before it expire if not once expire your warrant will become a piece of toiletpaper with no value.
rayng18
post Apr 25 2012, 11:19 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(pear1000 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:14 AM)

a question :

am i qualified for the divvy after 27/06/2012 (day before EX date) or 02/07/2012 5:00pm? what's the different between Ex and entitlement date?
we look at ex date. to get the divvy u need to buy the shares before 27/6/12. Entitlement date is meant for registrar to do the processing.

0.0432sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:09 PM