4,305 posts

QUOTE(phangan @ Apr 11 2012, 02:13 PM)
so happening here indeed  laugh.gif
Today agung angkat mah...
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 03:16 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 11 2012, 03:00 PM)
ditabalkan la..
okok... melayu tak bagus lah... blush.gif
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 05:22 PM

4,305 posts

Mind your own business, apple. And I am not racist like you said.

Indonesia's geophysical agency reported the earthquake off Aceh measured 8.9 on the Richter scale. It also issued a tsunami warning.

Those at northern part of Malaysia better be careful...
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 06:47 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(apple1188 @ Apr 11 2012, 05:56 PM)
As i mentioned, i don't really give a single care for someone to believe me or not. From the first day i type or contribute something on this forum, I NEVER demand anyone to trust me. Trusting me wont give them any benefits.

Trust or no trust - I don't see this has anything to do with trade/stock market.

So what if they trust or they don't trust? Frankly, i am laughing hard on this silly nonconstructive post by you.

Obviously, you just want to heat things up.

Added on April 11, 2012, 5:57 pmMalaysia wont hit by any tsunami if you ever learn "geographic".
Don't know how the ppl in Penang get killed by the non-existing tsunami in Malaysia, or maybe Penang is not part of Malaysia...
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/doc/2...tent_422102.htm
Check before talk.
Btw, where did you learn your geography?
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 07:52 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(apple1188 @ Apr 11 2012, 07:31 PM)
Thats the "wave", the impact - its not tsunami.

If the real tsunami hit us, wonder our penang bridge will collapse? why our klcc, twin tower still standing firm? whistling.gif  doh.gif

Wondering if you're good at comprehend it.  hmm.gif
I can understand how others felt, you are going to succeed some how, with that skin.

There is another WAVE for your understanding.

The Malaysian geologist Dr. T. T. Khoo has reported several interesting facts that have come to light during his 25 years of geological fieldwork along the western coastline of the Malay Peninsula. His geological inspections in the vicinity of the Malacca Strait turned over coral blocks as large as 1 cubic meter as well as large stones of a similar size that might represent broken beach-rock formations. Those with yellowish, powdery surfaces appeared to him to be 6,000 years old. However, Khoo believes that at least some of the coral blocks may be considerably younger.

The fresher-looking blocks were found at the same places where coral build-ups are currently found offshore, such as Pulau Payar off Kedah as well as Cape Rachado and Pulau Upeh near Malacca. This is just what we would expect to find if huge tidal waves had deposited large chunks of coral along the coastline at some point during the past 2,000 years. However, additional geological and morphological studies in both South Sumatra and West Java will need to be conducted before we can be certain.

http://www.grahamhancock.com/forum/VouteC1.php?p=1

page 4

Maybe you will say thing happened 6000 years ago in under history, I buy your excuse anyway yawn.gif , no point keep argue. And mind you, earth quake & tsunami are phenomenon with very long interval, much longer than our life span.

And you can name the tsunami as whatever you like, just like I can always name a cat as TIGER... I would put this into rest, really not beneficial to argue over that.
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 08:10 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 11 2012, 07:46 PM)
Time to buy  brows.gif
Market down you don't want to buy, market up you want to buy pulak... tongue.gif
Europe is green, US pre-market also green... Maybe tomorrow Bolehland might hold, because we off one day...
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 08:55 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:20 PM)
I smell some groups short sell heavily last night, and some investors just sapu or buy tonight.

Win-win after all.
Think if the results released is good, might see some cover short very soon...
IMHO, banking in US should be stabilized last Q, owing to the modest job recovery & housing price stability. Alcoa give some surprise on the earning, I also tot it is going to loss money last Q, but end up earning pulak... Banks should be releasing result from Friday...
Place your bet... tongue.gif
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 08:58 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:56 PM)
Short coverings for Alcoa after results released.

This morning up 6% before market opened.
Even Bumitama also 30 times oversubscribed... Seems like time is not that bad leh...
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwA...pdf?openelement
Tomorrow list see how...
htt
post Apr 11 2012, 10:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Apr 11 2012, 09:44 PM)
want to check with you guys .. if you got dividen from singapore stock exchange do we need to declare in income tax?
No need to pay tax, that's foreign source income derive in foreign country & send back to home country. But declare or not is up to you... Just scare some little Napoleon might simply tax you tongue.gif

Added on April 11, 2012, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(ah_fui @ Apr 11 2012, 10:17 PM)
tsunami pls dun reach klci tmrw
Indonesia quake: US Pacific Tsunami Warning Centre cancels Indian Ocean tsunami watch; Thailand, Indonesia, India, Sri Lanka lift tsunami alert.

Your wish just granted...

Btw, the tsunami must be able to reach KLCC, which is around 30km inland, then only can be called tsunami (it must be at least 1km in height in order to wash away building 30km away from sea, my wild guess)... By this magnitude, the Fukushima nuclear plant trouble is just caused by some 'wave', and there were hardly any tsunami in 100 years time, if there is any... No worry... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Apr 11 2012, 11:01 PM
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 10:35 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 12 2012, 10:22 AM)
u think if the real tsunami hit malaysia, there will only <100 casualties? esp in popular area like batu ferringhi? go youtube and find tsunami video, then compare it with penang "tsunami". can u see the big difference? one is the REAL tsunami. another is just the "after-shock" caused by the REAL tsunami

get ur facts right
I never know there is 'real tsunami' exist beside the 'fake tsunami', as I am no geologist anyway.
But Wiki offer some definition of tsunami...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tsunami
Maybe they are wrong also, in this world, maybe only you and the name that shouldn't be mention know everything best. Maybe if you 2 really going to study something, Malaysia might have some Nobel laureates next year.

And this is probably the last message I am going to reply you as well. And last thing, if you are so happen to be one of the <100, what will you feel?

And also please get your definition of aftershock right, don't think that's used to describe tsunami.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aftershock
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 11:55 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 12 2012, 11:54 AM)
No there isn't unfortunately.
That will be even better choice, too bad no such option... Feel calmer today... biggrin.gif cool2.gif
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 07:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 12 2012, 05:25 PM)
No wonder so powerful, they book in the compensation of RM2b... But that might be one time event...
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 08:28 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 12 2012, 08:03 PM)
blush.gif

do you still remember the previous news said that Petronas will do the compensation....

the drama started since that time  icon_rolleyes.gif
But if only by one glance on the summary then enter based on the 'improved performance'... then... hmm.gif Not everyday you can get others to compensate you billions of ringgits...
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 10:11 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 12 2012, 09:35 PM)
Still 50 more cent to reach last year peak hmm.gif

Tomorrow might see that up initially...
But undeniable, the operation also improved some, but not until the magnitude of the compensation... tongue.gif

Today initial jobless claim up, market also up, sometime the market is really unpredictable... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Apr 12 2012, 10:12 PM
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 10:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 12 2012, 10:14 PM)
The new management going to announce in few months time?
Expiry of IPP will turn Tenaga around, hopefully its impace like TM hmm.gif
But the contracts have to be transparent, if just like those before then...神仙都难救。。。And they have to do it fast, until now also no sound no picture, probably they have to extend some contracts to the 1st gen IPPs...
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 11:00 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 12 2012, 10:41 PM)
very hard for them, look who is the major beneficial of all the IPP whistling.gif
Still got 3 years till IPP agreement expire? from the Suruhanjaya Tenaga chairman interview last month, they intend to renew some of the IPP, definitely not with a huge subsidize.

Till now, the worst GLC would be MAS, follow by Tenaga
Both with bloated staff number... think for that part there will be very little to be done, at least before GE13... so the performance is more or less like that... For Tenaga maybe at better position, they can expect tariff after GE, also some 1st gen IPPs going offline and replacing with cheaper new IPP (that should be a no-brainer decision to make, if like that also cannot do, then really dunno what can they do tongue.gif ). For MAS... think we have to pay to keep them flying for sometime at least... they don't have monopoly like Tenaga and other airlines are not sleeping... If it fall to 5c I consider buy tongue.gif
htt
post Apr 12 2012, 11:09 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Apr 12 2012, 11:02 PM)
hi all sifu/sijie, me want ask a question ah ...

what's the difference between conditional offer & unconditional offer which we always seen in the take over offer notice?
Conditional offer means the offeror might set some criterion to be met for the offer to take effect, e.g. threshold of 50% of the outstanding share etc, if the criterion is not met, they can choose to return the share back to offeree and let the offer lapse.
Unconditional offer means they will take whatever offeree has to offer to them, normally after the threshold of the conditional offer is met or offeror already has a good number of share in hand (when they seriously want to take over the company).
htt
post Apr 13 2012, 08:31 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Apr 12 2012, 11:11 PM)
so in unconditional offer, what if the minimum requirement is not met? do they proceed with the take over?
Not met also ok, they take whatever offered to the, those decided not to accept the offer also not affected, they can keep their share. But if they pass the threshold (I think is 90% or so), then they can de-list the company, leaving those minority shareholders with very little option to sell their share.

Added on April 13, 2012, 8:34 am
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 13 2012, 12:38 AM)
Oh... they are good ppl... they will get some good rewards... but maybe in their next life tongue.gif Joking only. don't take it so seriously...
Anyway, that's always good to have them to keep the public inform... rclxms.gif

Added on April 13, 2012, 8:35 am
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 13 2012, 12:04 AM)
all GLC and political linked counters are not making any recent high (with exception of 2 counters).

Khazanah, PUNB no fund liao?
Whare is KJ?

Added on April 13, 2012, 12:06 am

Yeah, its seasonal.
Next normally TIME and Gang, or potentially the infamous IRIS.
One more still lagging behind leh... Bursa.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Apr 13 2012, 08:35 AM
htt
post Apr 13 2012, 08:52 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 13 2012, 08:27 AM)
So it did malfunction, but luckily and safely  dropping to the sea .

Might be planned as well, so US could be more kind to reward them in next talk. hmm.gif
Then maybe good news biggrin.gif

0.0507sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:37 AM