QUOTE(SmuffyJ @ May 2 2012, 07:24 PM)
I can't give any advice on that.But BIMB has a very good upside chance.
But I entered at a very much low price.
This post has been edited by Icehart: May 2 2012, 07:41 PM
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION 118, Yat Yat Fatt - Apple Free
May 2 2012, 07:41 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
May 2 2012, 07:47 PM
May 2 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 2 2012, 07:49 PM) because my abp quite low... what to do... hahaha scare mah... the cb expired very soon.. in 15days... It is not issued by OSK also. And nobody can beats our EPF brother. http://preview.bursamalaysia.com/market/li...ub_category=all A list of EPF transactions. |
May 2 2012, 07:55 PM
If BIMB-CE expiring then you worry abit lah
May 2 2012, 07:59 PM
SHARE SWAP OFF, MAS TO RAISE 3 BIL IN BONDS
May 2 2012, 08:11 PM
May 2 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 2 2012, 08:38 PM) because I had been observing this counter quite sometimes when the takaful still in RM2.xx So i had been reading all the footstep of BIMB... I bought CB previously.. I cut loss and hedge into CC... although big boys is buying and buying... but BIMB-cb 90%++ held by publicity... so who is the on holding such a large amount of CB? manipulating the price up and down... takaful running so high, but BIMB still can manage to stay in sideline.. it doesn't make sense at all.. So of course is the big boys are manipulating the price... BIMB holding 60%++ of Takaful shares... I expect it will goes up.. but dont know that it will goes up so high.. hahaha what in my mind is... within 15days.. how much they can sell off? heheee.. just my thought only... Our EPF brothers. I have been monitoring BIMB too. However, compared to Takaful, BIMB has 10x amount of shares. Takaful only has 162mil shares issued. It is easy to push up such little shares on the market. For BIMB, it has more than 1 bil shares issued so it will not be an easy task to push up. Now this is where it gets interesting. As of March 2012, about 90% of BIMB shares are held by institutions. ![]() That left 10% which is 100 mil, easy to push up. On April, there have been several breakout trying to push BIMB up but they are easily met by hidden seller and resistance. Then one day EPF disposed. So you can know who is behind those manipulation. EPF has been accumulating between the price of 2.35 and 2.43. I think they won't be satisfied with the pushing into 2.55 (if you sell 0.17). You must know 2.47 is all time high of BIMB and they break 2.5, a very important psychology barrier. BIMB made roughly 7 cents from the previous quarter. If annualized, it should be 28 cents and it will only be PE 10 for BIMB if it is trading at RM 2.80. So I believe the upside is more than that. Just my 2 cents. |
May 2 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 2 2012, 08:50 PM) And guess who is the manipulator Anyway BIMB has up so much these two days. I think correction coming soon. Our EPF brothers. I have been monitoring BIMB too. However, compared to Takaful, BIMB has 10x amount of shares. Takaful only has 162mil shares issued. It is easy to push up such little shares on the market. For BIMB, it has more than 1 bil shares issued so it will not be an easy task to push up. Now this is where it gets interesting. As of March 2012, about 90% of BIMB shares are held by institutions. ![]() That left 10% which is 100 mil, easy to push up. On April, there have been several breakout trying to push BIMB up but they are easily met by hidden seller and resistance. Then one day EPF disposed. So you can know who is behind those manipulation. EPF has been accumulating between the price of 2.35 and 2.43. I think they won't be satisfied with the pushing into 2.55 (if you sell 0.17). You must know 2.47 is all time high of BIMB and they break 2.5, a very important psychology barrier. BIMB made roughly 7 cents from the previous quarter. If annualized, it should be 28 cents and it will only be PE 10 for BIMB if it is trading at RM 2.80. So I believe the upside is more than that. Just my 2 cents. |
May 2 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 2 2012, 08:54 PM) Hehe. We meet your 2.80 dulu QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 2 2012, 08:54 PM) For Takaful, maybe only 16 million - 20 million shares available free float. Around 160,000 - 200,000 lots. That's why 100 lots can push up few cents in Takaful 100 lots cannot push up in BIMB also. |
May 2 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 2 2012, 09:19 PM) Normally, Parent company move slowly than "son/daughter" company one, which can be due to liquidity issue, as well as size. Thanks for the advice. Bigger size, move slower in general, heavy mah. There is not a must a "son" company move, parent company must move as well, or vice versa. Do not have this kind of mindset to trade in the market. It doesn't work sometimes. Both fundamental can be difference as well, although they are related. |
May 2 2012, 11:20 PM
Actually I wonder how MAS can maintain their NTA?
May 3 2012, 09:52 AM
May 3 2012, 10:00 AM
May 3 2012, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(avatar123 @ May 3 2012, 10:04 AM) If you want to buy to hold for long term, wait for the Rights issue over first. Anyway I hope directors are coming to support the shares. Intention to deal on closed period announcement yesterday. This post has been edited by Icehart: May 3 2012, 10:06 AM |
May 3 2012, 10:10 AM
| Change to: | 0.0489sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:59 AM |