㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

A2Z2U
post Apr 11 2012, 12:31 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 11 2012, 12:07 AM)
SOOOO MUCH FAUX WOOD, MY EYES, MY EYES!

*pokes eyes out*

ARGHHHHH!
What's wrong with the wood? It looks nice to me smile.gif
A2Z2U
post Apr 13 2012, 07:50 PM

173 posts

The interior looks simple yet elegant. Proton really did a good job this time.
A2Z2U
post Apr 13 2012, 10:23 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 13 2012, 10:15 PM)
Leg room is ok head room not ok, talking bout rear. I compare with the inspira beside it, rara had better head room. That's me, maybe other ppl felt diff
Oh no !!! I hate car with low roofline. Is the headroom OK for people >175cm at front and back seat?
A2Z2U
post Apr 13 2012, 10:34 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 13 2012, 10:29 PM)
tats why lo..the preve height is much higher than persona and waja..i will try it on 2moro and give the review at here..
Please comment ya biggrin.gif
If the headroom is less than persona, then definitely its not a global car but a failed kampung car mad.gif
A2Z2U
post Apr 13 2012, 10:39 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 13 2012, 10:37 PM)
Extreme la u, lol. Definitely better than persona
Couldn't help it, bro. I have high expectation for this car tongue.gif
A2Z2U
post Apr 13 2012, 10:45 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Az prevay @ Apr 13 2012, 10:41 PM)
then perodua kenari should be called a global car... headroom the best ever

hihi
My personal preference onli lar tongue.gif
Cannot stand car with low roofline. Feel suffocated.
A2Z2U
post Apr 13 2012, 10:46 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Apr 13 2012, 10:44 PM)
global car meant to cater global ppl, hence we demand for higher head room!!!
This I totally agree rclxms.gif
A2Z2U
post Apr 13 2012, 10:58 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
for me,the persona headroom oledi consider ok..last time when i wan bought the car,i test the neo and gen2,the headroom reali worst lo..my father oso complaint it..when he sat in persona,he never complain it lo..
I got a gen2 at home. Roofline is terrible, especially at the back. Since then, I hate every car with little headroom, no matter what brand it is.
A2Z2U
post Apr 14 2012, 09:45 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 14 2012, 07:29 PM)
Here is my review after view d preve.

Pros
1)d outlook design is nice.d rear not so ugly when view d real car.
2)d rear seat legroom and headroom quite good.
3)d daylight wil auto turn on around 20sec after unlock d car.after start car,need turn on side light,d front and rear led lamp juz wil on.
4)d side mirror wil auto unfold once lock d car.
5)soft plastic at dashboard n door.
6)hidden door lock n unlock switch.
7)once lock d door after start engine,juz need pull d handle to unlock.if pull d driver side,4 doors wil unlock 2gether.if pull d passenger side,onli wil unlock one door.

Cons
1)d aircont vent very tight to adjust left n right
2)d centre panel stil looks plasticy.press it wij got d sound seems like clip longgar.
3)d glove box difficult open n close.especiali when close it.oso got quite big gap along dashboard n glove box.
4)d driver left leg side wil kena block by centre dashboard.d left leg cant put too senget to left.

all above cons issue was found in two test drive car oso.
Thanks bro for your comment thumbup.gif
A2Z2U
post Apr 15 2012, 11:36 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tanpanama @ Apr 15 2012, 10:26 PM)
it same, u can compare torque an kudakuasa preve and saga FLX SE, gearbox also same using CVT2
... but what i'm confuse why saga FLX se less response compare wif PREVE mid.
Both iafm and iafm+ has same amount of torque but tuned differently. I read from somewhere, maybe from mat79, that iafm+ has more torque available at lower rpm compared to iafm. That's why iafm+ is more responsive from iafm.
A2Z2U
post Apr 16 2012, 02:39 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Apr 16 2012, 02:28 AM)
Does anyone knws when will be the preve se/r3 edition will be out?
and also the hatchback version?
I hope they can launch the hatchback version early next year. I always prefer hatchback to sedan.
A2Z2U
post Apr 16 2012, 11:35 PM

173 posts

Oh no... the seat looks too upright, like persona. Not very comfortable.

This post has been edited by A2Z2U: Apr 16 2012, 11:45 PM
A2Z2U
post Apr 16 2012, 11:51 PM

173 posts

Compare with Inspira, which one is roomier? I mean the actual experience, not the specs on paper.

This post has been edited by A2Z2U: Apr 16 2012, 11:52 PM
A2Z2U
post Apr 17 2012, 04:46 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Apr 17 2012, 04:43 PM)
Actually,Proton will come out with Preve hatchback this year or early next year.
Maybe a better power to weight ratio?
But of course its a satria replacement.
Preve hatchback drool.gif
Hope the design can be sportier and not simply cut the butt.

This post has been edited by A2Z2U: Apr 17 2012, 04:53 PM
A2Z2U
post Apr 17 2012, 05:02 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Apr 17 2012, 04:55 PM)
Actually i got the info from lots of my friend working in Proton.
Plus a new Savvy with turbo too or a bigger engine.But that is next year i think.
Please roll out hatchback Preve asap rclxms.gif
I hope it comes with sportier design, probably like latio sport or pug 308?
A2Z2U
post Apr 17 2012, 08:27 PM

173 posts

Gather comments from the experts and test-drives here, I can conclude that Preve has excellent NVH, acceleration a bit sluggish before 2000rpm, spacious and comfortable cabin (but loses to RaRa), plasticky dashboard, and arguably attractive exterior and interior design.
IMO Preve deserve the global car status but the million-dollar-question is will it sell well locally and overseas? What say you?

This post has been edited by A2Z2U: Apr 17 2012, 08:28 PM

0.0428sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:21 PM