115 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

etiper
post Apr 13 2012, 09:08 PM

147 posts

OMG.....speechless LOL
turbocharged
post Apr 13 2012, 09:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 13 2012, 09:05 PM)
If wanna slot in the remote, just slot in n push the remote...  End of story....    Another push button for wat?
Yeng Lor (handsome/stylish Lo)
valence
post Apr 13 2012, 09:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 13 2012, 08:52 PM)
Dude. Put the quote lah. I thought suddenly got my clone saying the exact same thing as me laugh.gif

I'm tempted to change to white too. It's just too smexy!
Our SA still quiet huh? Your uncle-brown they say won't be for first batch right? *kidding about the uncle. Don't angry aaa tongue.gif
Bashers will be bashers. There will always be something they'll bash about.
So hold a sec. This keyless entry for proton...how does it work? Kinda confused now
If dun have then I change to either silver or white, haha rclxms.gif

Btw our sa just post the brochures at another forum rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by valence: Apr 13 2012, 09:18 PM
BuFung
post Apr 13 2012, 09:10 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 13 2012, 09:08 PM)
Yeng Lor (handsome/stylish Lo)
Yeah... Hou Lan ying... Can tell ppl, see I got push start button also... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ruffstuff
post Apr 13 2012, 09:12 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 13 2012, 09:05 PM)
If wanna slot in the remote, just slot in n push the remote...  End of story....    Another push button for wat?
to start a car? Seriously.. pushing a button or using key to start is almost the same. It just that it looks cool to have a push start button and it somehow managed to be one of the 'important' feature that people like so much.

Therefore in Preve, it just a cosmetic probably. But it received the feature plus point compare to others who dont have a push start button. Thats it.

You see how many people complaining 100k cars but no push start button? Isnt that stupid?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 13 2012, 09:15 PM

the dashboard design is ok..but the three aircond knob was make it not so nice..if can use digital control aircond will be better..overall is ok,onli the rear lamp,HU and the three knobs was kurang cantik sikit..anyway,will view the real car and test it 1st..
BuFung
post Apr 13 2012, 09:17 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 13 2012, 09:12 PM)
to start a car? Seriously..  pushing a button or using key to start is almost the same.  It just that it looks cool to have a push start button and it somehow managed to be one of the 'important' feature that people like so much.

Therefore in Preve, it just a cosmetic probably. But it received the feature plus point compare to others who dont have a push start button. Thats it. 

You see how many people complaining 100k cars but no push start button? Isnt that stupid?
Wat is the problem.. The 250k car also slot in the remote n push.. No body complaint...

Of course for car wt a push button, the reason why u don't have to take out the key and there is safety reason... And convenient too...
For this, why slot in and then another push button? sweat.gif sweat.gif
dares
post Apr 13 2012, 09:18 PM

834 posts

Two years later, people complain preve no voice control because forte fl has it.

"engine, start".
izputra
post Apr 13 2012, 09:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 13 2012, 08:59 PM)
na, it is quite obviously not logical to have a push start button if you dont have smart keyless entry.

cause the fact that if you have to insert the key fob into a slot, and then push the start button, it makes no sense in the flow, it should be smart keyless entry, and push start to ignite the car, much more logical flow,

ya, again u will argue, fail save to make sure u know where u put the key, then forget the push start stop and insert key like normal, i believe initially there was a plan to offer the smart keyless entry. but probably due to some datuk want to make some money, they took it out, to save cost. and put it in the updates, in facelift models, i believe.

i also came to know that initially was to have a reverse camera like the exora turbo, then when come out, tak ada, obviously cut cost again.

Added on April 13, 2012, 9:02 pmwell come monday i will have a 90% conformation on the booking of the car. just missing the drive and the interior quality, but got to go look at forte again.
Yaa..i have to agree on this (the bolded statement). If still need to insert the key fob into the slot & then ignite the car, it's just as good as the conventional ignition only lor..the difference is, the ignition is triggered by the push of the button instead of turning the key...

"fail save to make sure u know where u put the key"...no need fail safe system for this..as for me, the key is simply in my pocket..no need to put it in the slot whatsoever..hehe
ruffstuff
post Apr 13 2012, 09:21 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 13 2012, 09:17 PM)
Wat is the problem..  The 250k car also slot in the remote n push..  No body complaint... 

Of course for car wt a push button, the reason why u don't have to take out the key and there is safety reason...  And convenient too...
For this, why slot in and then another push button?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
lol.. because of 'push start button' you can put that wording in the specsheet.

You cant put that if you slot in the remote and push to start. You still don't get it. No matter how stupid it is.. it just a featuer that makes people woahh.. the push start button was stupid to begin with.

BuFung
post Apr 13 2012, 09:24 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 13 2012, 09:21 PM)
lol.. because of 'push start button' you can put that wording in the specsheet.

You cant put that if you slot in the remote and push to start.  You still don't get it.  No matter how stupid it is.. it just a featuer that makes people woahh..  the push start button was stupid to begin with.
Oh... That is a stupid features then... Like u wanna fart and u take out ur pent then only fart....

Those push start button wt proximity sensor is not stupid at all.... But this .. Oh ya it is...
ruffstuff
post Apr 13 2012, 09:25 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 13 2012, 09:24 PM)
Oh...  That is a stupid features then...  Like u wanna fart and u take out ur pent then only fart....

Those push start button wt proximity sensor is not stupid at all....  But this .. Oh ya it is...
yes
turbocharged
post Apr 13 2012, 09:31 PM

250 posts

Oh...  That is a stupid features then...  Like u wanna fart and u take out ur pent then only fart....

Those push start button wt proximity sensor is not stupid at all....  But this .. Oh ya it is...
go buy vios la, ish laugh.gif
izputra
post Apr 13 2012, 09:32 PM

146 posts

i have to agree on this thumbup.gif
Kalist0
post Apr 13 2012, 09:35 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 13 2012, 10:24 PM)

Proximity sensors has a few functions like turning on your lights when you walk near or open without key. From pics I think preve can open the door without keys? Lol, previous 5 series also need to slot in and press start la. Anyone complain? It's just that some conti cars when you press start, they will adjust your seat and steering position, hence 'James bond-ish' effect.
shareDARK
post Apr 13 2012, 09:35 PM

37 posts

hi all... i've been following this thread since a while for the past 2 weeks. i dunno why suddenly after saw the white preve and i felt so excited. thumbs up proton..
izputra
post Apr 13 2012, 09:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shareDARK @ Apr 13 2012, 09:35 PM)
hi all... i've been following this thread since a while for the past 2 weeks. i dunno why suddenly after saw the white preve and i felt so excited. thumbs up proton..
U've been poisoned. Angkat la satu bro.. biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Apr 13 2012, 09:39 PM

8,407 posts

From the photo.... All the shiny plastic in the dashboard is like wood finish keh? Why shine? Cannot Matt meh?
sonyman
post Apr 13 2012, 09:40 PM

1,043 posts

matt is so nissan, like latio, sylphy, and teana
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 13 2012, 09:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

go to here:

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...c=103318&st=100