Hello all!
Have anyone checked out maid cafe in Malaysia before? How is it? Is it a good experience? Let me know!
Anyone been to maid cafes in Malaysia?, What do you think?
Apr 6 2012, 11:28 AM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
87 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: PJ |
Hello all!
Have anyone checked out maid cafe in Malaysia before? How is it? Is it a good experience? Let me know! |
Apr 6 2012, 11:33 AM
789 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Apr 6 2012, 11:56 AM
1,332 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I thought now tenshi no more Japanese maid anymore?
Quality downgraded? |
Apr 6 2012, 12:16 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Apr 6 2012, 08:23 PM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: 2° 30' N 112° 30' E |
eh, I thought the japanese maid were there just to train the malaysian maid? Idk, since i just pass front of tenshi, never try to come in.
There's a maid cafe in Klang, in front of Klang Parade. but the maid is never a maid though~ /inb4 maid rage...if any~ |
Apr 6 2012, 09:33 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Bangi, Selangor |
Klang? Dah mati. jadi stewardess cafe.
Apr 6 2012, 09:34 PM
2,736 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Apr 6 2012, 09:53 PM
377 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: K.L |
Tenshi no Cafe maids are changing quite frequently where almost all of the original maids trained by the japanese have left~
Anyway sharing my experience at Tenshi no Cafe with one of their prettiest and famous maid, Kurumi-chan. I'm on the right side XD while the left side was my fren.... We went there to c Kurumi-chan for the last time as she has graduated and will not be working at Tenshi Cafe anymore. As for your question, it really depends but pls bear in mind this kind of shop are specialized in their maid service not their foods. Overall the maid service there was fun and interactive, here is the catch... to have a fun session(In my case) u will need to give out a bit of courage and try to have some chat with the maid, they're very friendly so as long as ur willing to engage in a conversation with them it would be very fun else... ur sitting there enjoying ur ice floss and looking at the maid only, I'm not sure if this kind of experience is fun... Other than that nothing special to highlight... their food are kinda overpriced but if your considering the maid service charge and the rental, I can bear with the cost... I'd recommend u to visit it during some sort of events because there will be more ppl and activities, do check it at their official FB page. Edited: Removed the picture since TS already seen it This post has been edited by ahinigami: Apr 9 2012, 11:59 AM |
Apr 6 2012, 10:28 PM
Kurumi keje balik la
Apr 6 2012, 10:33 PM
Really?
I haven't been there for about 6 months d bcos too busy... The last time I went there and asked whether she is interested to keep working, she says she is still considering it... Saw her with the male butler in CF cosplaying XD Edit: Just checked at their FB and it says here she will be working for 1 day only http://www.facebook.com/tenshinocafe/posts/387061721321241 This post has been edited by ahinigami: Apr 6 2012, 10:39 PM |
Apr 7 2012, 12:02 AM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: 2° 30' N 112° 30' E |
Apr 9 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(ahinigami @ Apr 6 2012, 09:53 PM) Tenshi no Cafe maids are changing quite frequently where almost all of the original maids trained by the japanese have left~ What kind of services did you get? I've never tried the services and I'm curious to know what are the services and rental. Was it expensive? Why were you willing to pay for the service?Anyway sharing my experience at Tenshi no Cafe with one of their prettiest and famous maid, Kurumi-chan. I'm on the right side XD while the left side was my fren.... We went there to c Kurumi-chan for the last time as she has graduated and will not be working at Tenshi Cafe anymore. ![]() As for your question, it really depends but pls bear in mind this kind of shop are specialized in their maid service not their foods. Overall the maid service there was fun and interactive, here is the catch... to have a fun session(In my case) u will need to give out a bit of courage and try to have some chat with the maid, they're very friendly so as long as ur willing to engage in a conversation with them it would be very fun else... ur sitting there enjoying ur ice floss and looking at the maid only, I'm not sure if this kind of experience is fun... Other than that nothing special to highlight... their food are kinda overpriced but if your considering the maid service charge and the rental, I can bear with the cost... I'd recommend u to visit it during some sort of events because there will be more ppl and activities, do check it at their official FB page. Sorry for the questions! I'm quite new to this maid cafe thing. |
Apr 9 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Apr 9 2012, 10:49 AM) What kind of services did you get? I've never tried the services and I'm curious to know what are the services and rental. Was it expensive? Why were you willing to pay for the service? Why not try for yourself and find out? Sorry for the questions! I'm quite new to this maid cafe thing. |
Apr 9 2012, 11:07 AM
271 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
It's a different exposure compared to normal restaurants and cafe. At first you will feel awkward and culture shock abit but after a few times, you will get used to it. I usually hang out there coz it is a nice place and also I can hang out easily as most of the people there are like my age and have the same hobby(e.g. animes,cosplays, Japanese culture). Some of the maids there are friendly and they are very easily to chat with people.
@ahinigami Kurumi is back for good for now. Not only it is mentioned at Tenshi but I know her boyfriend as well,lol. |
Apr 9 2012, 11:07 AM
Apr 9 2012, 11:09 AM
Apr 9 2012, 11:37 AM
359 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Negara Dua Dimensi |
kawin dulu baru datang maid cafe
Apr 9 2012, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Apr 9 2012, 10:49 AM) What kind of services did you get? I've never tried the services and I'm curious to know what are the services and rental. Was it expensive? Why were you willing to pay for the service? Hmm... I guess I'm paying it for the maid services and look around maid cafe as Tenshi no Cafe is the first and only maid cafe I know and when to.Sorry for the questions! I'm quite new to this maid cafe thing. QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:07 AM) It's a different exposure compared to normal restaurants and cafe. At first you will feel awkward and culture shock abit but after a few times, you will get used to it. I usually hang out there coz it is a nice place and also I can hang out easily as most of the people there are like my age and have the same hobby(e.g. animes,cosplays, Japanese culture). Some of the maids there are friendly and they are very easily to chat with people. icic, too far for me... It took me more than 1 hours to go Tenshi no Cafe so I rarely go...@ahinigami Kurumi is back for good for now. Not only it is mentioned at Tenshi but I know her boyfriend as well,lol. Just a small guess, is it that butler at Tenshi no Cafe? I saw Kurumi went to the previous CF with him~ and my fren took a few picture of here at CF too. |
Apr 9 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(ahinigami @ Apr 9 2012, 11:48 AM) Hmm... I guess I'm paying it for the maid services and look around maid cafe as Tenshi no Cafe is the first and only maid cafe I know and when to. no comments on that part,lol. Why don't you go and find out urself,lol. icic, too far for me... It took me more than 1 hours to go Tenshi no Cafe so I rarely go... Just a small guess, is it that butler at Tenshi no Cafe? I saw Kurumi went to the previous CF with him~ and my fren took a few picture of here at CF too. |
Apr 9 2012, 12:09 PM
Apr 9 2012, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ahinigami @ Apr 9 2012, 12:09 PM) Lol... Don't think so I will be able to go there for the next few months but I'll go visit it again someday but just to enjoy myself XD, I think I shouldn't go into her privacy too much Lol, don't worry, she's still the same Kurumi as well. I am just good friends with her bf, so no big deal. Just drop by whenever you're freelah,haha. |
Apr 9 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:15 PM) Lol, don't worry, she's still the same Kurumi as well. I am just good friends with her bf, so no big deal. Just drop by whenever you're freelah,haha. Will do ^^@TS Btw if ur too shy to go into a maid cafe, you can go for those public maid cafe in certain anime/manga/game event such as the recent MMU GameFest, the nearest anime/manga/game event with public maid cafe should be AFA Malaysia in June... An image of maids in MMU GameFest, many parents went for these public maid cafe too so there is no need to be shy anymore ^^ ![]() |
Apr 9 2012, 01:00 PM
Apr 9 2012, 02:15 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
You go there to eat food and drink coffee while looking at pretty girls doing cute thing.
Apr 9 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Apr 9 2012, 01:00 PM) Well, the culture of maid cafe stemmed from the otaku culture.Added on April 9, 2012, 2:31 pm QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 9 2012, 02:15 PM) That would be perfect for a straight male but unfortunately I'm a straight female This post has been edited by midnightsunray: Apr 9 2012, 02:31 PM |
Apr 9 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Apr 9 2012, 02:30 PM) You are going there to be served or you going there to talk about anime? Don't get me wrong, but Meido cafe has long been disassociated with the Otaku culture and being a niche in itself. Any Tom, d*** or Harry (ok la, politically correct Alif, Ganaesh or Lee Chen Hong) could come and just have fun without even knowing anything about animuThis post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Apr 9 2012, 02:54 PM |
Apr 9 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Apr 9 2012, 02:30 PM) Well, the culture of maid cafe stemmed from the otaku culture. And you are worried that you will have trouble communicating with Maids whom are girls as well? Added on April 9, 2012, 2:31 pm That would be perfect for a straight male but unfortunately I'm a straight female It is pointless to tell you all these unless you go and experience it yourself. Tell you what, I am heading there this Weds to meet up with my friend who is a butler there(not working on that day) so if you want, you can join us and hang out. That is if you don't mind hanging out with 2 guys. It's your call. We already tried explaining what is there to do but we are still not sure what is your MAIN concern or even doubt just visiting the cafe. Maybe we can understand more if you be more detail on what you REALLY want to know about. |
Apr 9 2012, 03:28 PM
Maids are not necessarily know anything about anime. They may depicted something out from the manga but I don't think they know much about it.
Apr 9 2012, 04:06 PM
72 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
Apr 9 2012, 04:07 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yerrr all chink sluts tuih inb4vroomvroom |
Apr 9 2012, 04:17 PM
Apr 9 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 9 2012, 04:07 PM) Lol, I think girls tend to like taking pictures and so is my mom, she likes taking pictures of foods(Everyday routine) and sometime herself too and share these pictures on FB... Well some might call them camwhoring but it's not like their taking picture of something exposed and inappropriate although waiting for her everytime to finish taking pictures of food before eating is kinda frustrating sometimes. Btw calling ppl sluts just bcos they're taking pictures of themselves are kinda rude~ You don't even know them and neither did I so let's save some rude comments aside. Anyways it's getting a bit out of topics. @TS How about going to the maid cafes with some of ur female and male frens? The first time I went to Tenshi no Cafe was with a bunch of ppl including male and females who know and does not know about anime/manga since it does not have much to do with anime/manga anyway~ We just chat over there about random stuff, discuss about Vocaloid as they're playing it on the TV and also talked about the figurine on the shelf... No prior knowledge needed, just enjoy urself and have some nice chat with frens and the maids there + some desert or foods. This post has been edited by ahinigami: Apr 9 2012, 04:34 PM |
Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM
ITT: white knight(s)
Apr 9 2012, 05:51 PM
Apr 9 2012, 06:24 PM
Apr 9 2012, 08:07 PM
![]() |
Apr 9 2012, 08:20 PM
Apr 9 2012, 10:15 PM
1,332 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I doubt AFA Malaysia allow maid cafe....
Apr 9 2012, 11:01 PM
Apr 10 2012, 10:14 AM
OK, I'll check it out today. I heard some maid cafes claim to be maid cafes because the waitresses are dressed in costumes but that does not necessary make the cafes maid cafes. I checked out Wikipedia's definition of maid cafe and yes, maid cafes have people dressing up but that's not the only thing that defines a maid cafe.
Spoon feeding, playing video games together, taking photos, autographs and other paid services make a maid cafe one. So, to experience a real maid cafe, I'll have to go to one that offers all the maid services? |
Apr 10 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Apr 10 2012, 10:14 AM) OK, I'll check it out today. I heard some maid cafes claim to be maid cafes because the waitresses are dressed in costumes but that does not necessary make the cafes maid cafes. I checked out Wikipedia's definition of maid cafe and yes, maid cafes have people dressing up but that's not the only thing that defines a maid cafe. Yup, you need to go and try it out yourself because we are just telling you what we just been through with the cafe. Go tomorrow instead since it is a public holiday and more people would be there. Just sit back, relax, and just chat with the Maids there.Spoon feeding, playing video games together, taking photos, autographs and other paid services make a maid cafe one. So, to experience a real maid cafe, I'll have to go to one that offers all the maid services? |
Apr 10 2012, 11:36 AM
Cafes that are handled by indonesians maids can also be classsified as maid cafe
Apr 10 2012, 06:03 PM
1,597 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Taufu Kingdom |
nope, too shy to go there.
Apr 10 2012, 06:04 PM
Apr 12 2012, 12:10 PM
I just went yesterday. Met Kurumi, Yo and Mirai. They are really affable girls and I can see the novelty of maid cafes now. Yes, the prices of the food are not exactly cheap nor are they fantastic but you pay for the environment and you enjoy the company of the maids.
Even if you went alone, you won't feel bored because the maids will talk to you. Kurumi and I talked about the food there and her favourite flavours. Mirai is adorable too, she kept wanting to take my picture and she complimented me. I think it's part of good customer service. Ah, and membership is free so I just join only lor. |
Apr 12 2012, 12:26 PM
675 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
went there last saturday, huge disappointment with maid constantly promoting products rather than giving service
| Change to: | 0.0321sec
5 queries
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:27 AM |