SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V10, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

nando
post Apr 9 2012, 11:34 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

i just got notification for firmware update. anyone gone through it? any comments?
nando
post Apr 9 2012, 11:42 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:36 AM)
new update? LC3 ?  or ICS ?  drool.gif
not sure...doing the upgrade now....
nando
post Apr 9 2012, 11:45 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 9 2012, 11:43 AM)
cross fingers everybody!! and pray for ICS!! nod.gif
done..but nothing major? hmm.gif

..i checked....still gingerbread...

sorry...i am not really a geek...bought phone in December...just use and use...(very happy with it...) so never keep up with times... blush.gif

Added on April 9, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:44 AM)
were you on LC2 or LC1?
err.how to check? blush.gif

This post has been edited by nando: Apr 9 2012, 11:46 AM
nando
post Apr 9 2012, 11:47 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Apr 9 2012, 11:45 AM)
done..but nothing major?  hmm.gif

..i checked....still gingerbread...
sorry...i am not really a geek...bought phone in December...just use and use...(very happy with it...) so never keep up with times... blush.gif

Added on April 9, 2012, 11:46 am

err.how to check?  blush.gif
ok..i think false alarm kot..now i see build number is GINGERBREAD.DXLC2....so maybe i was from LC 1 to LC 2...which is probably old story for you guys... doh.gif doh.gif
sorry...
nando
post Apr 9 2012, 11:49 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 9 2012, 11:48 AM)
Should not be ICS ba.If ICS is coming out for Note,u will see news,facebook notification everywhere tongue.gif
tongue.gif true bah...tak kan a non-geek fella like me be first in world to spot ICS upgrade.. tongue.gif

nando
post Apr 9 2012, 11:51 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 9 2012, 11:49 AM)
notworthy.gif ICS pls...come....... notworthy.gif 

have to pray first ~
sorry bro...false alarm....
..at least now i know how intense the wait to ICS is.... shocking.gif shocking.gif

0.0163sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:19 PM