SOS KICAP: Lazada
Lazada
Lazada
Apr 5 2012, 07:57 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,197 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Have you guys heard of Lazada? Was looking for stuff online and I stumbled across this page. Seems legit.
SOS KICAP: Lazada |
Apr 5 2012, 07:59 PM
86 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
You wouldn't happen to be working for Lazada by chance right?
Apr 5 2012, 08:01 PM
315 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: In the Eye of Terror |
ooo...lebit
Apr 5 2012, 08:09 PM
Apr 6 2012, 04:52 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
shipping is free. all over malaysia? including sabah /sarawak ke?
Apr 26 2012, 05:31 PM
59 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Are there any lazada customer here? share ur experience please. I've ordered a phone just yesterday. not arrive yet
Apr 28 2012, 05:58 PM
I would like to know too. Been waiting for feedback from someone before I order.
Apr 28 2012, 06:00 PM
1,026 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
saya belum lagi dengan ini brand lah, Imma stick with lelong and mudah oni
Apr 28 2012, 06:11 PM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Valhalla |
hai vinod
May 1 2012, 10:58 PM
59 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
well, i think most of the stuff have reasonable price,the recent promotion even made all the stuff very cheap + discount voucher. The only turndown is the late delivery. check their facebook page for some testimonial https://www.facebook.com/LazadaMalaysia..
Jun 14 2012, 04:56 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Funtikar, your barang sampai d not?
Jun 24 2012, 12:04 AM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i ordered a phone last 17 june, today come sorry note at my gate, using G-Dex, the company that they used for dispatch.
but i think the problem is with this company, stating attempt to send the parcel TWICE whereas this is the first time i receive the sorry note. i'll go to their (gdex) office in PJ to pick up the phone anyway. very difficult to wait. |
Jun 25 2012, 03:58 PM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Their CS service bad like shit.. reply 1 email also need wait 1 whole day.....never buy anythings from lazada....cancel my order but no refund my money....sucks...my money now like missing..
Jul 30 2012, 08:48 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i tried to order stuff from them once but like what happen to most other buyer, it was out of stock. but i just knew about it after 10 working days only because i request the shipment status thru phone call. if not they will just keep quiet, so then i just ask for refund.
but something funny spread across facebook today. it was a screenshot of a failed Lazada Malaysia facebook admin attempt to praise their own company thru facebook comment but seems he/she forgot to logout from Lazada account: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151345308799572 and that was epic This post has been edited by sorensen: Jul 30 2012, 08:59 PM |
Aug 10 2012, 11:00 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
[The below was posted on two other threads regarding Lazada. I'm just sharing it again on this thread.]
My experience with Lazada.com.my... I purchased a pressure cooker unit last June 23. I paid via credit card (trusting them since some friends had good buying experiences). The order and delivery processes were smooth. The item arrived on time (June 27). But when I opened the box, I found out that the item is broken. So I immediately proceeded with the returns process. I took pictures of the item and the underlying issue and sent a mail to customer service within the same day. I also demanded a full refund since I'm not happy with the item's quality. And here's what I got as the initial reply after two days (June 29): "We suggest you to send the item back to the manufacturer for warranty claims as it would be much faster as we would take some time to deliver the item back to the manufacturer." I emailed them back and told them that this is an issue that I have with Lazada.com, and not with the manufacturer, so I expect Lazada.com to solve this without passing the responsibility to its customers. The same day, they replied and arranged for GDEX to pick up the item. After a week, the item was picked up by GDEX. I followed up with them after a week (July 5/6???) via a call to the hotline (1800 88 7700). I asked how the refund will be processed and they said that the amount will be credited back to my CC account and that will take 2 weeks. After 2 weeks (July 19), I called them again, seeing that the amount is not yet credited. The support rep asked me if I have returned the item and told them that yes, it's been picked up 2 weeks back. They told me that the refund is being processed. July 26 / August 2 - calls were again made to Hotline. In those two calls, they asked and told me the same thing, "have you returned the item already?", "your refund is being processed." Looks like they aren't monitoring and recording the calls being made to them. Yesterday, I called again. Same question, "have you returned...". I told them that yes, you've been asking the same question every time I call. Then he said, "oh ok, yes the item is already with us. We will process your refund." I told him that I've been hearing the same line for every call. Then he said, "Sorry for the inconvenience. You will get the refund in 7 working days." "What?!?! 7 working days again?" "Yes Sir, because the refund was only logged 2 days back." I kept my cool and told myself that it's not the rep's fault, it's the system. So I told him that I will monitor and call back again after a week (keeping my fingers crossed). In fairness, Lazada's tech support reps are not arrogant and very apologetic in each of my calls. So in my conclusion, Lazada.com.my's order and delivery processes are just OK. But the refund process and after sales handling definitely need positive changes. So it's up to you. Maybe you can just order and pray that you get your item in good condition. |
Aug 14 2012, 09:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(reticentknight @ Aug 10 2012, 11:00 AM) [The below was posted on two other threads regarding Lazada. I'm just sharing it again on this thread.] UPDATE: The refund was credited to my account the same day after making this post. Coincidence or not, I'm just happy that I got my refund already. Will I purchase from Lazada again? I won't say no (especially if there are very good deals) but I guess thinking twice before the purchase cannot be avoided. My experience with Lazada.com.my... I purchased a pressure cooker unit last June 23. I paid via credit card (trusting them since some friends had good buying experiences). The order and delivery processes were smooth. The item arrived on time (June 27). But when I opened the box, I found out that the item is broken. So I immediately proceeded with the returns process. I took pictures of the item and the underlying issue and sent a mail to customer service within the same day. I also demanded a full refund since I'm not happy with the item's quality. And here's what I got as the initial reply after two days (June 29): "We suggest you to send the item back to the manufacturer for warranty claims as it would be much faster as we would take some time to deliver the item back to the manufacturer." I emailed them back and told them that this is an issue that I have with Lazada.com, and not with the manufacturer, so I expect Lazada.com to solve this without passing the responsibility to its customers. The same day, they replied and arranged for GDEX to pick up the item. After a week, the item was picked up by GDEX. I followed up with them after a week (July 5/6???) via a call to the hotline (1800 88 7700). I asked how the refund will be processed and they said that the amount will be credited back to my CC account and that will take 2 weeks. After 2 weeks (July 19), I called them again, seeing that the amount is not yet credited. The support rep asked me if I have returned the item and told them that yes, it's been picked up 2 weeks back. They told me that the refund is being processed. July 26 / August 2 - calls were again made to Hotline. In those two calls, they asked and told me the same thing, "have you returned the item already?", "your refund is being processed." Looks like they aren't monitoring and recording the calls being made to them. Yesterday, I called again. Same question, "have you returned...". I told them that yes, you've been asking the same question every time I call. Then he said, "oh ok, yes the item is already with us. We will process your refund." I told him that I've been hearing the same line for every call. Then he said, "Sorry for the inconvenience. You will get the refund in 7 working days." "What?!?! 7 working days again?" "Yes Sir, because the refund was only logged 2 days back." I kept my cool and told myself that it's not the rep's fault, it's the system. So I told him that I will monitor and call back again after a week (keeping my fingers crossed). In fairness, Lazada's tech support reps are not arrogant and very apologetic in each of my calls. So in my conclusion, Lazada.com.my's order and delivery processes are just OK. But the refund process and after sales handling definitely need positive changes. So it's up to you. Maybe you can just order and pray that you get your item in good condition. |
Aug 14 2012, 09:55 AM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(reticentknight @ Aug 14 2012, 10:53 AM) UPDATE: The refund was credited to my account the same day after making this post. Coincidence or not, I'm just happy that I got my refund already. Will I purchase from Lazada again? I won't say no (especially if there are very good deals) but I guess thinking twice before the purchase cannot be avoided. maybe their ceo is asking feedback i guess.. |
Dec 29 2012, 06:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I bought a 32" Panasonic LCD TV from Lazada.com on 22/12/2012 and requested to ship to Kota Kinabalu. Today I received my LCD TV in a good condition via GD-Express. I don't understand why there is so many negative feedback about Lazada.com. Maybe I am considered a lucky customer or Lazada has improved their service?
However, I would like to emphasise here is shouldn't we Malaysian give support to our home-grown setup online companies in order to make Malaysia a better place or more advanced in e-commerce industry? Look at UK, USA or even China, these countries are so advanced in their e-commerce services which benefited their residents for online shopping. Last but not least, I don't represent Lazada.com. If anyone would like to challenge my words to support Lazada I can produce receipt from Lazada, shipping status from GD-Express, signed consignment note and even the images of my 32" LCD TV I bought. |
Dec 29 2012, 06:25 PM
4,398 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Blah.. Saw their lame ad on facebook... Mark up price of Samsung product then apply few percent discount.. In the end almost same as rrp where elsewhere already drop price...
Dec 29 2012, 06:34 PM
169 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Black Dragon River |
Mahal bai diaorang jual
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
5 queries