99 posts

dont ask bout FC since its DOHC VTEC
e36.hartge
post Apr 5 2012, 06:11 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Apr 5 2012, 06:07 PM)
there are 2 version, facelift and pre-facelift.

type R has stiffer chassis just like FD2R but the later is way stiffer and quicker.
spare part wont be much of a problem since we have lots of honda in here. But the price might set ur foot off the floor of parts shop.
and why is that? any particular reason?
its using dual-camshaft-thats already will consume mor fuel
then the valve also got 4 for each piston-another factor
then the engine block itself is racing-bred =more fuel

e36.hartge
post Apr 6 2012, 10:04 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Apr 5 2012, 08:59 PM)
Guys, give him a break..he drives an Hartge e36... perhaps he never heard of vtec.. tongue.gif
i drive both DOHC VTEC & single VTEC,i know FC of both car
dont tok kok here

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:05 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 6 2012, 08:44 AM)
After reading it for sometime.... it still make my eyes rolling hahahaha

Dual camshaft use more fuel hmmmmmm then if i add a few more screws to the cam pulley would it takes more lolssss...

Valve also got 4 for each piston  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  i know the sky drops is called rain and its liquid is called water or what the scientist called H2o

Engine block got racing bred hahahahaha i must get MKA cert for my engine block soon.... maybe my engine block is come from champion line...
racing bred=thats laymen term
means the material blok is different from single VTEC one

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:06 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 6 2012, 08:44 AM)
After reading it for sometime.... it still make my eyes rolling hahahaha

Dual camshaft use more fuel hmmmmmm then if i add a few more screws to the cam pulley would it takes more lolssss...

Valve also got 4 for each piston  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  i know the sky drops is called rain and its liquid is called water or what the scientist called H2o

Engine block got racing bred hahahahaha i must get MKA cert for my engine block soon.... maybe my engine block is come from champion line...
u dunno some engine got only 3 valve per piston?others even got 5 valve per piston

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 6 2012, 10:06 AM
e36.hartge
post Apr 6 2012, 10:14 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(ronzai89 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:11 AM)
What is racing bred? y u called that laymen terms?  doh.gif
What tok kok? tukul ah?
What for you know the FC of the cars, those cars are meant to be spirited driving.
So no FC is not the concern here, how the car perform matters.
u stupid or what?im toking that those cars are high fuel usage & giving reason what make its low FC

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:24 am
QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Apr 5 2012, 09:28 PM)
i also lol'ed at his statement  doh.gif  doh.gif
flex.gif  flex.gif RM5 full tank can drove for 1 week no prob icon_rolleyes.gif
so his E36 is six cylinder with 2valve on combustion chamber  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I also occasionally drive both my family's K20A & H22A la
of coz the DOHC VTEC realy sucks the much more fuel when ONLY VTEC kicks-in after 4000rpm

but on low rev,still cannot match singleVTEC car's FC

btw,u ever drive merc & bmw together & compare the FC?u know all merc are single-cam & all bmw are twin-cam?thats your lesson for today

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 6 2012, 10:24 AM
e36.hartge
post Apr 6 2012, 10:45 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 6 2012, 10:42 AM)
Lolsssss u really make me laugh rolling from Lowyat 5th Floor to Basement.....

Dont you understand how the car works.... go and google wikipedia dude....dont be dildomydude hahahahaha

3 Valve, 4 Valve or 5 Valve does not mean anything about consumption.... it is EFFICIENCY... FC is always depend on the car weight over power ration and the engine displacement.

Single cam Vtec can be as good FC as Twin Cam or vice versa.... depend how you drive but for performance wise  Twincam had more benefits where the power band is higher and more efficient than Single cam setup....Why manufacturer dont create all twincam? its the cost and design.

Merc Single cam???? better go n tanam your head dude.....
u stupid wan
merc all single cam la u dam dam
if AMG,not sure,maybe DOHC,never the inner engine in real life

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 6 2012, 10:50 AM
e36.hartge
post Apr 6 2012, 10:56 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 6 2012, 10:50 AM)
I bet you are the real idiot in the world.... so Merc V8 is single cam lah HAHAHAHAH

lolssss i really laugh hard now until basement 5 edi
yes its single cam,V8 one,so who is laughing now?so who is gonna tanam his head now?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_M155_engine
this V8 engine not only SOHC,but also with only 3 valves for each piston

but yeah,some others are DOHC as well,but its on V6

i agree that im stupid on some facts,but correct on other facts

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 6 2012, 11:04 AM
e36.hartge
post Apr 7 2012, 12:58 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Apr 6 2012, 08:11 PM)
As you know to say that VTEC KICKS IN and sucks more fuel right...if Not more fuel how does it makes your car moves faster or powerful wise bro...??or you thinking want more power but Fuel Consumption wise is Low...?? hmm.gif Hybrid will do your job  whistling.gif
BTW,i dont even compare merc with BMW,why...car still car and going to condemned anyway...
so Merc's V8 overall going to have only 8VALVE lo  doh.gif aiyo seems legit
Yeah hell yeah...Myvi lagi best lagi power  nod.gif
sup bro mana pigi biggrin.gif
i ready this thread see E36 trolling  rclxms.gif
LOL
Dunno u r trolling me or what?normal inline4 DOHC engine got 4valves for each piston so total all 16valves,while v6 or inline6 DOHC normally total 24valves
But for merc V8 engine which is also SOHC,happen to hv only 3valves per piston/sylinder,equal to 24valves only instead of normal 32valves for V8 setup
This reduce low-end torque but high gain on FC instead of same car segment which using DOHC V8 with 32valves
e36.hartge
post Apr 7 2012, 01:16 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 7 2012, 12:39 AM)
V8 mah, V8 = valve 8  cool2.gif

if we don't use any cam mah save even more? unsure.gif
Idiot u think my standrd that low?u even bother check my previous what it mean by 3valves per piston/silinder?
U ever drive SOHC V6 engine with 18valves instead of DOHC V6 engine with 24valves????and yes FC between both are so much different

Added on April 7, 2012, 1:26 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 7 2012, 01:12 AM)
But why proton wira 1.6 SOHC got 16 valves? Waja 4G18 SOHC also got 16 valve?

Actually V6 does not mean it's inline 6 cylinder. Its a misconception by alot of people. V6 means 3 piston is laid on the left \ and another 3 piston on right / . Both connected to the crankshaft on the bottom.

If what you're saying is true? those engineers should be set ablazed for designing a dumb and inefficient engine. low torque but high FC.
Its the setting of each silinder la,and each manufacturer got their decision on how many parts should in the ngine
Even only using single cam,4valves can be attached to each piston
Its not fixed rule to say twin-cam must be coupled with 16valves
Heck even got 1 toyota engine(I forgot) DOHC inline4 but with 20valves(5valves for each piston) and it meant for high torque on low-end
Now u know its realy true afterall
But yes those I saw is 90s and early 2000 engine,nowaday got soft-turbo to assist high-torque on low-end without sacrifice FC

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 7 2012, 01:26 AM
e36.hartge
post Apr 7 2012, 01:46 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 7 2012, 01:33 AM)
Nope. i was poor, I drove a Saga Megavalve SOHC with 12 valves.

So to conclude. You're saying, less valves, less power, will have High FC?
Yes but generaly to reduce the production costs also
Coz high FC also contributed by GB and the weight of the engine itself(cast block cheaper and lighter than forged block) and the weight of the chassis as well

Added on April 7, 2012, 1:51 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 7 2012, 01:44 AM)
owh.. now I know, 4A-GELU is a high torque engine at low end. is soft turbo like those mini turbo sold here? If can put in my car to get high torque will be great.
Just scared your GB end-up barai cannot tahan the additional torque-well up to u to decide,just get advise from year pomen if the GB suitalbe or not

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 7 2012, 01:51 AM
e36.hartge
post Apr 7 2012, 02:51 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:21 AM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_M271_engine
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_M272_engine

took this out from links on the Merc W204 page. Pretty common car with common engines, and both are DOHC with 4 valves per cylinder and Variable Valve Timing. So what say you?
What say me?check merc V12 engine codename M275 for S600,its still SOHC with only 3valves per piston=36valves altogether instead of general assumption having DOHC and 48valves
Clearly merc setup this for low FC in mind since its a heavy and for daily usage car
Don't compare with another merc V12 engine codename M120 DOHC with 48valves since it for plonking in Pagani zonda body without concern bout FC at all

Added on April 7, 2012, 3:03 amBtw merc w204 C200 CGI only use small 1.8 DOHC with turbocharger,they clearly want to squeze every possible torque and hp from that little twin-cam engine coz the chassis is quite heavy though

Added on April 7, 2012, 3:10 am
QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 7 2012, 02:00 AM)
How to improve our GB to have low FC? I thought Cast block is heavier than forged block? Because forged billet block can use higher ms grade material or can perform heat treatment to increase the material hardness? People keep telling me cast rims are heavy while forged rims are light. Now I'm confused. But if engine block is same, GB is same, weight of chasis is same, the head is different, that means the lower valve will still consume more fuel than higher valve right? How much difference are we talking? this is good info to stop people from buying cars with little quantity of valves.
I think u must change the whole GB unit altogether,got better suggestion?
Forged block usualy tougher than cast one,eventhough it maybe lighter-its how u manufacture it is they not the material alone

Heh,later if got good one will PM u,but actualy I'm scared if I giv the wrong one who gv shitty service to u,end-up ruin my name also hehe

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 7 2012, 03:10 AM

0.0273sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:49 AM