MMO Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis 6/9/2021, Play JP version please

jamilselamat
post Jul 3 2012, 06:31 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 3 2012, 05:32 PM)
can i know what does this mean? seems like server is full?

[attachmentid=2927405]
The game's going official tomorrow so they've closed all servers to prepare.

It'll be back around 1 o'clock tomorrow afternoon(Malaysian time).

PS: Anyone see 'LiaraJenkins' on ship 2, give her a shoutout, because that's me. lol
jamilselamat
post Jul 3 2012, 07:02 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 3 2012, 06:53 PM)
Network Connection Error Occurred.
No.[249]

Unable to Connect to Server.
Please wait for awhile before attempting to reconnect.
If the same problem still persist , please refer to the official Support site for Q&A.

*For solution to error details, please refer to the player's site for reference.
If they explained the reason for the server's damn disconnections there, I wouldn't be stuck waiting for an explanation for an hour on Gamefaqs.

Anyway, think us Malaysians can find a way to purchase credits without credit cards...?

jamilselamat
post Jul 3 2012, 08:55 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 3 2012, 07:17 PM)
Some webbies provide service to buy webmoney for foreigners. Transaction done through paypal.

Argh...

You think NexG's reliable?
jamilselamat
post Jul 3 2012, 09:12 PM

145 posts

Oh, and sorry to burst your hopes, but the patch for official release might be 1GB big too, or more. lol

The new 1.03 patch(said in the announcement) required for official release supposedly comes with a slew of new maps, enemies and God knows what other extras coming. Checked it on Kotaku. Besides, didn't the official system requirement on the site stated that you need more than 8GB of HDD space? And now it's still less than 5GB.

So yeah... expect another 6-hour waiting nightmare.

This post has been edited by jamilselamat: Jul 3 2012, 09:13 PM
jamilselamat
post Jul 4 2012, 07:41 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 3 2012, 10:42 PM)
Wierd.. official site stat the patch diskspace req is about 10MB...
Only for new download patch is 3GB diskpace req...

What is the site where u get that info? Let me take a look.

I can't find it anymore since they revamped the site.

However, I do clearly remember that on the download steps page on the very bottom, there was a list of system requirement. Under HDD space it wrote [8GB以上].

Common sense dictates that it might be large anyway, judging from Kotaku's article, which you can look here.

"To celebrate the official release, there will be an update adding a whole new area, the tundra, with added enemies. Story-oriented quests, time-attack quests, new wedding themed skins, and other additional contents have been added as well."
jamilselamat
post Jul 4 2012, 11:29 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(ixal21 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:18 AM)
done several blogwalking.. yea had read through regarding those english  patch. but mostly heard them not really working.
some even ended up no text showing at all. lol maybe its time to learn few japanese word sweat.gif
Better get on it, pal. The menus, inventories and a few quests can be messy to comprehend.

Otherwise, you might have to wait until around Christmas. ... or so the rumor goes.
jamilselamat
post Jul 4 2012, 07:47 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Sora @ Jul 4 2012, 07:27 PM)
Sure, I'll add you to my friendslist first.

My PlayerID/CharName is HiroshiSora/Sohara. smile.gif
We're usually hanging out in Block/Channel 35 as well. thumbup.gif
Great... snatch away ALL my potential Malaysian buddies to Ship 8 while I'm isolated here on Ship 2 with some Japanese who I can't talk to about the next general election, some great new mamak restaurant or how bad traffic jam was this evening. lol
jamilselamat
post Jul 4 2012, 08:04 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ixal21 @ Jul 4 2012, 07:54 PM)
hahahaa, why dont u come to ship 8 as well jamil =P
Start all over again??? I'm afraid I don't have as much time to spare as I did before I graduated.

Maybe a few weeks more when I feel that I have enough disposable time to start over. By then though, all of you probably reached level cap already and I look like some punkass b**** with very little worth to the clan.

By the way, how much time you guys spend on this game per day?

This post has been edited by jamilselamat: Jul 4 2012, 08:09 PM

0.0375sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:44 PM