22 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

MMO Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis 6/9/2021, Play JP version please

Marcion
post May 24 2014, 01:41 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Sunsetdeska @ May 24 2014, 02:12 PM)

I remember last time need to wait my team member for the cooldown of TACO
then only can start  sweat.gif
I think SEA ver TACO will be easy to find ppl no language barrier but again these some ppl will have a look on your weapon and armor 1st before they even invite you especially these pinoy or s'pore ppl since they want to do it fast and no keep die.

This post has been edited by Marcion: May 24 2014, 01:42 PM
Marcion
post May 26 2014, 08:58 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 26 2014, 03:19 AM)
how to continue previous download address???

resume shortcut gone then i start again it start a new download??

WTF!!! already 92%
rclxms.gif a$ia$oft dupe you, they maybe update the new client since near obt start soon

This post has been edited by Marcion: May 26 2014, 08:59 AM
Marcion
post May 26 2014, 09:36 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(xenogearz88 @ May 26 2014, 09:44 PM)
SIR, IS IT OFFICIALLY PLAYABLE IN SEA YET? HAVE TO WAIT 3 MORE DAYS?
they say 29th of May
Marcion
post May 27 2014, 03:17 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(elairz @ May 27 2014, 02:08 PM)
3 hours to go. still no idea which class i should choose. anyone can recommend me? i like big dmg even if the char is slow. or fast char with multi hit dmg.
go ranger and then unlock gunner and u get the fun
Marcion
post May 27 2014, 09:40 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ May 27 2014, 10:16 PM)
why ship 2?
go ship 1 la. haha
like this i'll end up solo like JP server la.
friend card je la my companion.
come to ship 8 lah if u playing jp again

This post has been edited by Marcion: May 27 2014, 09:42 PM
Marcion
post May 28 2014, 09:23 AM

245 posts

notworthy.gif piloting mech next level of playing
Marcion
post May 28 2014, 08:00 PM

245 posts

same as me the server is grey try login get no 249, but for these buying vita bundle not sure rage or not
Marcion
post May 28 2014, 08:34 PM

245 posts

now using vpn system bypass ip block
Marcion
post May 28 2014, 10:14 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ May 28 2014, 10:52 PM)
yea i also want to ask that.
but the vpn im using now only have SG server for use on gaming.
and still got 2 months left on my sub.
good vpn server hard to tell , today I try using japan server seem to be ok so far no dc but for tomorrow night not so sure.

This post has been edited by Marcion: May 28 2014, 10:17 PM
Marcion
post May 28 2014, 10:34 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 28 2014, 11:29 PM)
shit IP blocked , now what!?
used vpn only way to play it
Marcion
post May 28 2014, 10:46 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 28 2014, 11:39 PM)
any good VPN?
http://www.pso-world.com/forums/showthread.php?t=219610
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 09:34 AM

245 posts

I bet the SEA version is grind feast exp than Japan version
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 10:47 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ May 29 2014, 11:32 AM)
nope.. i think almost identical with JP in all aspect.. minus the Braver cry.gif
even the rare drop item drop rate really good. but i keep getting Fighter weapons eventhough im going Gunner.
I think not becoz the different culture. if it was release for the korea the exp there be different from japan since korea like to reach fast to lv cap so exp needed also higher than japan that something I read about but forget which site saying it.
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 10:48 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(a_capybara @ May 29 2014, 11:45 AM)
I'm pretty upset. I have alot of friends on the Japanese servers so there's no way in hell I'll be playing on the gimped SEA one. Apparently the Taiwanese are free to choose between Gamania and Sega JP, so this region ban is Asiasoft's doing.

The number listed for the local Asiasoft office is not in service. What gives?

Ship 3 here by the way.
you still can used vpn to bypass ip block
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 04:40 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(icemetal88 @ May 29 2014, 04:04 PM)
Hey guys im planning on playing this game and I have couple of questions.
1. How is the ping or any lag issues
2. Is there pvp
3. Is it pay to win ( like buy gear only can be powerful)
4. Is it packed with players.
5. Is there a lowyat community?

Thanks for helping me out XD
1.not sure about the a$ia$oft
2.no pvp, in the past PS don't have PVP
3.so far playing jp version not much like p2w
4.jp yes when it come to EQ schedule, no sure about SEA, maybe might be same
5.yes both jp and SEA (for jp since ip block still stick to it using vpn but some might go SEA or just stop playing)

This post has been edited by Marcion: May 29 2014, 04:41 PM
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 05:39 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ May 29 2014, 01:22 PM)
i dunno if asiasoft gonna change it later or not.
but for now the exp and drop rate are same as JP (or at least just like JP up until Braver released if they changed it)
i like how they only translate ingame text and left all voices in jap.
it feel like im playing in JP server but with more translated UI/text (not better but more sweat.gif .. the english patch translation feel more accurate).
oh ya, forget to ask you is the SEA version costume still bind on equip cant be trade? since you got play at SEA version

This post has been edited by Marcion: May 29 2014, 05:39 PM
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 06:05 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ May 29 2014, 07:01 PM)
dunno bout that. still dont have time to play much. i just got to lv14 last night.
everytime there is an event or anything i always stuck at work.
today launch day how eh? server still ok ka kaput?
hope dont need to queue or something when i got time to play tonight.
jp? well I only play at night using vpn
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 08:23 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(xenogearz88 @ May 29 2014, 09:18 PM)
PHEW, FINALLY PLAYING THE GAME. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

thank GOD it wasn't dubbed "in our local language", as a certain article once said might happen....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

will be taking my time learning the ropes, as this game is seriously different on a whole new level, like being unable to trade with other characters normally as an example....... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
that why, oh well, happy playing at SEA server for you
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 08:29 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(xenogearz88 @ May 29 2014, 09:27 PM)
thx, bty, any settings in the options menu where i can set some crosshairs on the screen? got so used to it playing DN, and i'd think i'd need it alot in PSO2 since we can use guns and rifles.
used your graphic card application setting , in game setting just basic only.

This post has been edited by Marcion: May 29 2014, 08:29 PM
Marcion
post May 29 2014, 09:13 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ May 29 2014, 10:01 PM)
you mean the shoulder cam view? the one with crosshair and you can free aim?
default button for that is 'Z' iinm. (mine at Z).
and i've changed all the button to be almost identical to my DN keys.
like sliding/avoid i remap it to shift.
if you playing as Ranger i suggest using this mode. it easier and much more fun.
maybe he mean to get epic graphic, Jp pso2 used Z, close up view character used numeric minus or plus, and also there are more setting to view character after latest jp patch, but I haven't try it.

22 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 AM