Mazda CX-5

ps3roxor
post Mar 31 2015, 07:25 PM

181 posts

Hi all, new CX-5 owner here. I'm just wondering, do you guys feel the engine is kinda noisy during startup when hearing from outside the car?

Also, anyone can direct me to a site for CX-5 mods?
ps3roxor
post May 6 2015, 10:11 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(cabalerro @ May 6 2015, 10:05 AM)
I've got 10k cash rebate, free tinted either SolarTint or RayTech + 350 voucher, smart tag, full tank petrol, door visor....is that a good deal.....
What's the door visor look like? I purchased 2015 High Spec with all the above but 5k rebate.
ps3roxor
post May 22 2015, 08:27 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(barney @ May 13 2015, 11:05 AM)
Second thing is that my car is just 2 weeks ++ and my dashboard already got some squishing sound. The sound is like "tak" "tak" sound and it only appears when i am cruising on road with a very minor uneven road, cross humps, and while taking corners. This sound is very consistent and you can say evey 5 seconds sure got sound because of uneven road , humps, and taking corners. Before i bought my car, i've been reading a lot and it seems this dashboard making noise is problem but recently i had 2 friends who got the CKD CX-5 last DEC and March all didn't complaint any dashboard noise. So i guess i am the unlucky one here. I also told this to my sales man and this sat i am meeting him again to demo to him. let's see what they can do to rectify this dashboard problem.

If my car was 1 year ++ old i would have just close one eye and just get over it. But since my car is barely 3 weeks old and running below 500km in total, i am pist!

Anyone experience this sort of thing? I am hoping they could solve this problem especiallty the dashboard because it is annoying that sound!
I think I may have this dashboard problem. Did you managed to meet the sales man?
ps3roxor
post May 27 2015, 12:57 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(sgmichael @ May 27 2015, 12:09 PM)

May i know what is CKD and CBU mean for? Their differences in?

Any one can share a link to compare all details for CX-3 and CX5 ?
If you need to ask what CKD and CBU are, then you really shud start with Beginner's Guide to Purchasing Cars

Details for CX-3 and CX-5 and easily google doh.gif

ps3roxor
post Aug 10 2015, 03:23 PM

181 posts

wtf does pre-facelift even mean?
ps3roxor
post Aug 11 2015, 01:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 11 2015, 10:46 AM)
Similarly, I don't understand the use of these terms earlier, especially in short form etc. "pre-FL".

It is simpler and straightforward to just say the old CX5, and the new current CX5. All this pre-FL or post-FL just adds to the confusion, at least for me.
I blame this on the rubbish naming conventions by the property market. Subang east, KL south, KL west when their actually places like Kajang, Alam Damai, Semenyih and so on.

ps3roxor
post Aug 14 2015, 03:23 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(towar @ Aug 14 2015, 02:50 PM)
it is only confusing to P drivers who have not bought their first car yet. all manufacturers use a sensible naming convention to describe their current models, whether it is mazda facelift, bmw lci, Porsche 997.2 etc.

it boggles my mind how u can manage to accumulate rm 150k over 7 years to buy your cx-5, yet u cant differentiate between a 2013 model and a 2015 model (with commander, electronic parking brake )
Perhaps you should learn to read then? Manufacturers refer to their cars as CX-5 2014, or CX-5 2015 etc, they don't call the CX-5 2014 pre-FL and CX-5 2015 post FL. These are the terms generated by the sales & marketing showrooms, it does not have anything to do with our ability to differentiate between models.

0.2007sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:27 PM