Mazda CX-5

maxiscool
post Feb 7 2014, 03:12 PM

379 posts

Just curious what is the behaviour of the tailgate when driving?
While I was initiating "D" mode to drive, notice that tailgate is able to open (if not lock the doors). But according to the instruction manual, I shall only be able to open when cars on "P" only.

Anyone notice the same?

maxiscool
post Feb 17 2014, 12:20 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Feb 11 2014, 01:34 PM)
Hermm.. Not for me.. Even I put at N gear the tailgate can't be open with door unlock..
Hmm.. Just check with another car in service center, seems the same as in if door unlock tailgate able to open. The service center claim that is normal.

What is your batch? or do you have auto-lock add-on?

This post has been edited by maxiscool: Feb 17 2014, 12:21 PM
maxiscool
post Mar 7 2014, 10:22 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 22 2014, 10:10 PM)
Cool. Not many hatch BK around.

I think if the old recommendations are still valid, the place where Federal Highway SC sends their cars for touchup is the one to go.

V & M MOTOR SDN BHD
NO. 15, JALAN 230, SECTION 51A, PETALING JAYA, 46100

There are a few around that area and most of them are official PIAM approved repairer's workshop.

http://www.piam.org.my/pars_list.asp?state=SELANGOR
It has always been like this back in the days when Mazda had keyless feature on the Mazda6 GH.

But I think what maxiscool is interested to know is how come the rear boot tailgate can open even though the car is not in P (Park)?

My understanding is that for safety feature and to prevent your belongings from being stolen say at a traffic light, the rear boot tailgate should not open (even though unlocked) unless you put the transmission in P (Park).
LOL Perhaps if get Bermaz to order 2.0L CBU like they do with the 2.5L, it will arrive faster.  rolleyes.gif
@jchue73 Yes, that is my point.
maxiscool
post Jul 10 2014, 01:05 PM

379 posts

Anyone tried the Bluetooth Streaming? What phone it compatible with?
maxiscool
post Jul 14 2014, 11:41 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jul 13 2014, 11:51 PM)
I already tested iphone 5, xperia Z, S3, note 2 all ok
Thanks, seems I need to have it check out on next service, always give me reading error, not sure why exactly. Can use it for hands free though.
maxiscool
post Jul 16 2014, 03:44 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jul 16 2014, 12:33 PM)
Hi Dino-kun,

First of all, 1 & 2, its recommended to install in Authorised Mazda Accessories shop else, if anything happens to wiring, it will void the warranty of the car.

1. About 500+/-
2. About 680+/-
3. Depends on what range. Can be anything from 2k - 4k
Any list of the AuthoriZed Mazda Accessories shop?
maxiscool
post Jul 17 2014, 11:11 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jul 16 2014, 05:29 PM)
There's only one. Called New GS Accessories in PJ.
Oh, ok thanks...
maxiscool
post Jul 18 2014, 09:53 AM

379 posts

Anyone having issue with wind noise/turbulence noise when driving over 90km/h?
maxiscool
post Aug 6 2014, 10:37 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Aug 6 2014, 08:49 PM)
anyone got sound issue at the back of both passenger door?
tik tik tak tak...the sounds only happen when the car rolling on the road for 5mins after that sound gone.

sent to sc, complain about it but never solve. i open up the the door but see no cables are loose. any idea?
Not sure if the same sound had something like also, complaint already but never solve. They mentioned about welding /joint not fully compress, not sure if they said the same issue on your side. Ya, normally happen when starting of journey or went through really uneven road. But sometimes it happen all the time.

no solution yet so far sad.gif

This post has been edited by maxiscool: Aug 6 2014, 10:38 PM
maxiscool
post Aug 7 2014, 10:14 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Aug 7 2014, 10:04 AM)
They told me is solved but when I drive out the sounds is still there...bloody hell.

Which SC did you sent to check? I sent mine to Jln Ampang. Next round will go Sg Besi SC, see whether can solve or not.
Ya, same too, it happen the moment I drive out not to far. Went to Glenmarie SC.
Do let me know if problem can solve or not.
maxiscool
post Aug 13 2014, 01:06 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 10 2014, 12:06 PM)
Thanks for the information. Much appreciated.

Reason I asekd this question is because I am interested to know if there are many 2.0 CKD models that have this issue, although we are likely to go for the 2.5 CBU model. I have two colleagues who own the 2.5 CBU model, and due to the good words, another colleague has also just recently booked the CX-5, also a 2.5 CBU. So now in our company, we now have three(3) CX-5 2.5 owners.

The current CX-5 2.5 CBU owners do not have the noise issue, though one only complained on the wind noise when the vehicle is traveling at above 100km/h.
Both, 2.0 CKD and 2.5 CBU. But both slightly different sound. Though CBU are random and softer noise. The wind noise happen as well, so far also no solution.
maxiscool
post Aug 13 2014, 01:09 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(leongcp @ Aug 13 2014, 12:54 PM)
Mine has some tak tak sound on Rear Left. Not door. Seems to be coming from either undercarriage (absorber, damper?) or rear light housing. Checked 2x at Kajang SC still could not fix. Initially thought was Rear Door Damper (the small absorber), changed and sound still there. Checked undercarriage but all seems ok.

So gonna check again on 18/8 and hopefully can find the reason.
Ya, that could be the welding according to SC, but after my fix, sound still there. I'm still waiting for the manager to come back to me on other potential fix.
maxiscool
post Oct 29 2014, 12:09 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Oct 20 2014, 06:18 PM)
I believe this is the nature of the player..I have given up playing from usb and have connected a MP3 play through the aux connection.
That is talking about resume playback? It is capable of doing such, perhaps you can get the service centre to for you.
maxiscool
post Oct 29 2014, 05:23 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Oct 29 2014, 01:55 PM)
I believe there is a difference between the functionality of the head units of the cbu and ckd models. Mine is the 2.5 cbu and it does not allow so.
Ok, mine is CKD, perhaps you could get ask the service centre to check if any software upgrade to resolve it.
maxiscool
post Nov 17 2014, 03:10 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Evol.0811 @ Nov 16 2014, 09:33 PM)
Hi. I also got the similar problem as you mention, mine is when i start car, and moving to front for few second then got "tak tak" sound.  may i know anyone here got this problem solve?
Same here, still have problem after numerous visit. Sigh.. no luck getting it solve.
maxiscool
post Nov 22 2014, 09:14 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Nov 22 2014, 08:29 PM)
Mind to invite me to the FB CX-% owner forum?
PM me how to join the club as well.
maxiscool
post Nov 24 2014, 12:33 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(leongcp @ Nov 24 2014, 11:59 AM)
The FB link is https://www.facebook.com/groups/671165259603635/

Need to get approval from group admin before joining.
Ok thanks, done. Waiting for PM approval.

0.0330sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:36 PM