Mazda CX-5

selinix
post May 3 2012, 03:52 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ May 3 2012, 02:56 PM)
Showroom along PJ federal has one. Silver color.
Can you provide the address?

http://www.mazda.com.my/find-dealer.aspx

I not sure which one is it from here..
curaptz
post May 3 2012, 05:21 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(binary @ May 3 2012, 01:30 PM)
Those who booked early already getting their car. Can't wait to get mine..  rclxm9.gif
really get the car d???

i saw 1 aluminium at klang near GM klang 2 days ago.

i thought it was mazda marketing cars...

hnr2802
post May 3 2012, 05:25 PM

627 posts

one of the SA told me that for those who booked early they will only get the car after the media launch.
so she kena me la like this?
BuFung
post May 3 2012, 05:53 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 3 2012, 03:52 PM)
Can you provide the address?

http://www.mazda.com.my/find-dealer.aspx

I not sure which one is it from here..
this one..

Showroom Dealer
Bermaz Motor Trading Sdn Bhd
Lot 9 Jln 219,
46100 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel: 03 - 79609557 / 79609558
Fax: 03 - 79609498
binary
post May 3 2012, 06:27 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ May 3 2012, 05:21 PM)
really get the car d???

i saw 1 aluminium at klang near GM klang 2 days ago.

i thought it was mazda marketing cars...
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ May 3 2012, 05:25 PM)
one of the SA told me that for those who booked early they will only get the car after the media launch.
so she kena me la like this?
Media launch is mid this month and official launch is mid June.
mwkiller
post May 3 2012, 10:43 PM

81 posts

all you saw on the road now is 7 unit all is
mazda hq ppl driving now so far as i know they give the magazine, press & ect
ppl to feel the car drool.gif
i also cant wait to test drive the car biggrin.gif
Trooper
post May 3 2012, 11:20 PM

30 posts

Booked mine too.....lol
mwkiller
post May 4 2012, 12:01 AM

81 posts

anyone intrested in Mazda car or wan book cx 5
check this out brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2327195

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mwkiller: May 4 2012, 12:03 AM
curaptz
post May 4 2012, 11:15 AM

568 posts

hmm.gif unsure.gif
waiting = suffering
mroys@lyn
post May 4 2012, 02:17 PM

1,037 posts

user review:
"One of my favorite things about it has got to be the gas mileage. Some automakers seems to overrate or liberally rate their EPA mpg ratings; Mazda seems to have gone conservative. Now, I bought the FWD version instead of the AWD version (FWD is rated 26/32). I've been consistently hitting around 32 mpg average for each tank of gas, and this is mixed driving; I figure I could probably hit 35 mpg with a full highway trip."
http://www.rav4world.com/forums/96-4-3-gen...zda-cx-5-a.html

thinkerr
post May 4 2012, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ May 4 2012, 02:17 PM)
user review:
"One of my favorite things about it has got to be the gas mileage. Some automakers seems to overrate or liberally rate their EPA mpg ratings; Mazda seems to have gone conservative. Now, I bought the FWD version instead of the AWD version (FWD is rated 26/32). I've been consistently hitting around 32 mpg average for each tank of gas, and this is mixed driving; I figure I could probably hit 35 mpg with a full highway trip."
http://www.rav4world.com/forums/96-4-3-gen...zda-cx-5-a.html
I am rather disappointed with the cx5 in a few areas:

1. no central lock switch & no child lock switch on the driver side.
2. Below the steering column the gap is pretty big and you can see the internal wirings.
3. Only the driver window power switch is illuminated. (even Sportage has all their power window switches illuminated)
4. No rear aircond vents
5. The horn sounds crappy....need to get this changed.

Well those are based on my observation and personal opinion, small things but not a deal breaker.

This post has been edited by thinkerr: May 4 2012, 07:35 PM
curaptz
post May 5 2012, 06:16 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(thinkerr @ May 4 2012, 05:59 PM)
I am rather disappointed with the cx5 in a few areas:

1. no central lock switch & no child lock switch on the driver side.
2. Below the steering column the gap is pretty big and you can see the internal wirings.
3. Only the driver window power switch is illuminated. (even Sportage has all their power window switches illuminated)
4. No rear aircond vents
5. The horn sounds crappy....need to get this changed.

Well those are based on my observation and personal opinion, small things but not a deal breaker.
Sound crappy? Change to trailer horn... Pooonggggg!
thinkerr
post May 5 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(curaptz @ May 5 2012, 06:16 AM)
Sound crappy? Change to trailer horn... Pooonggggg!
Well its not like contis for sure...!!!
mroys@lyn
post May 7 2012, 02:54 PM

1,037 posts

Bose Corp to build plant in Malaysia
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

for those who worry about the residue value....
http://3d-car-shows.com/2012/all-new-mazda...ngs-for-fleets/

This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: May 7 2012, 08:36 PM
pokgaizai
post May 8 2012, 10:44 AM

684 posts

GF booked it, 2wd. Current booking over 400++, waiting list 3 months from now..

Got smart tag, tribos coating 3 years warranty, full tank... what others you all get.. drool.gif
hnr2802
post May 8 2012, 04:59 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ May 8 2012, 10:44 AM)
GF booked it, 2wd. Current booking over 400++, waiting list 3 months from now..

Got smart tag, tribos coating 3 years warranty, full tank...  what others you all get..  drool.gif
from what i know, 450+ booked for the cx5, first batch 200 if not mistaken.

btw, only free smartag? the tribos coating is standard on the cx5. they coated the cx5 before they deliver to customer.
BuFung
post May 8 2012, 05:19 PM

8,407 posts

CX 5 anyone..

Chinoz
post May 8 2012, 05:22 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

Saw one in Pavilion earlier today. Copper Red, AWD, WVL 800. Looks good smile.gif
hnr2802
post May 9 2012, 03:09 PM

627 posts

which showroom is the picture above?

This post has been edited by hnr2802: May 9 2012, 03:10 PM
eddieyew
post May 9 2012, 03:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ May 9 2012, 03:09 PM)
which showroom is the picture above?
Bermaz Motor Trading Sdn Bhd