7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Pet Help Pet Shop Lists, Pet Shop location and discussions

TSuzairi
post Apr 27 2006, 11:30 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Maybe u can open a thread and discuss it there ? Coz this is a pinned thread for other ppl's reference and we wont want them to read thru all these thing. laugh.gif
TSuzairi
post May 1 2006, 12:17 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

I think most of the aquarium shops that sell landscape stuff got this kind of product. Maybe u can try to survey nearby shops ? Ive seen it at Bangi and Sri Kembangan.
TSuzairi
post May 5 2006, 04:20 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Added. BTW care to put Y! and MSN id if u have one ?
TSuzairi
post May 7 2006, 11:30 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Added. Thanks for the coorperation given.
TSuzairi
post May 22 2006, 04:47 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Can you list the shop name and the exact address ? Thanks.
TSuzairi
post May 24 2006, 03:17 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Added to the list. You went to this petshop ? What animals they have for sale ?
TSuzairi
post May 25 2006, 02:39 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Added, thanks for the info.
TSuzairi
post Jun 1 2006, 01:41 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

88 Pets Mart ka ? Last time i think it was 88 Marine ? unsure.gif
TSuzairi
post Jun 9 2006, 11:41 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Jun 1 2006, 11:27 PM)
Good question dude. the website itself mess it up.
Their title is 88 Marine Aquarium Center Sdn. Bhd.
However their banner says 88 Pets Mart sdn. bhd.
So I assume they forgotten to update the title when updating the banner.
http://www.88marine.com
That's why lah. Even the page name and the banner have the different name. laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(kimmie @ Jun 8 2006, 10:43 AM)
MYPET DISTRIBUTOR
46,JLN USJ 10/1E,
47620 SJ.
TEL: 56359492 FAX:56324227
SHERITHANS PET CENTRE
63,JLN SS19/6,
47500 SJ.
TEL: 56351690 FAX: 56324227
(BOTH PETSHOPS ARE GOOD FOR HAMSTERS,SHIH TZU,CATS AND POODLE)
Added. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Jun 8 2006, 10:50 AM)
closed. moved to another location
Erkk.. Then subang ppl less place to go for pets. sad.gif
TSuzairi
post Jun 13 2006, 03:07 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

I think it would be better if i put it inside the Pets Trading page. How does that sounds to you ?
TSuzairi
post Jul 7 2006, 10:58 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jun 18 2006, 07:48 PM)
One more shop to add:

Pet Shack
102, Block A, Mentari Business Park
Jalan PJS 8/2
Bandar Sunway,
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel : 03-5637 4536
Email : petshack@streamyx.com
Added.

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jun 28 2006, 09:34 AM)
CHEAP FISH??

Did you know that at Jalan Pudu you can get very2 cheap fish livestock and aquarium products? Dwarf Gouramis as low as RM 0.70, RES at RM 4.00, Bettas at RM1.50, tiger barbs at RM 0.50, and lots more ohmy.gif . They even have this beautiful puffer fish (yellow in colour with black polkadots) which i havent seen at the more commercial pet shops.

Finding these shops is quite a challenge. They have around 7 shops there next to each other. Most of the shops are just gerai2 tepi jalan with atap zinc. The fish are sold in hanging plastic bags and basins placed on the floor. Plus the road there selalu jam. Dont ever go time peak hours. Be warned    icon_rolleyes.gif
Most of the people here use Jalan Pasar's Market to acknowledge Jalan Pudu's Fish shop. They have really cheap prices for fishes and almost anything. But be warned that some of their stocks are ill treated and maybe infected with desease especially the turtles/tortoise and exotics there. To buy a >rm50 stuff, i recommended u to go to a reputable shop so that they can guarantee the livestock's quality. wink.gif

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Jul 3 2006, 01:05 AM)
In Penang, there's a shop WILL BE opened on mid July
Info:
Name: ProLee Pet
Location: Burma Road, at the junction of Burma Road and Abu Siti Lane, opposite GIANT supermarket, b4 See Hoy Chan car sale. PENANG

yan5619@hotmail.com
Added. Please include the exact address and contact number for easier reference.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Jul 7 2006, 11:10 AM
TSuzairi
post Jul 11 2006, 08:38 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Well, for cheap fish and Betta Fish its ok to buy there. Me myself like to go there for windows shopping.
TSuzairi
post Jul 15 2006, 08:30 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Maybe u can contact yuekuan since last time he/she did a Bulk on Exo Terra's terrarium.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Jul 15 2006, 08:30 PM
TSuzairi
post Jul 16 2006, 02:54 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Added. sayasebuk, can u confirm about the 88 pets mart address? Your help would really appreciated.
TSuzairi
post Jul 18 2006, 06:35 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Edited. Thanks for clarifiying it.
TSuzairi
post Jul 19 2006, 03:56 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jul 18 2006, 10:24 PM)
I just remembered one shop near 88 pets mart subang jaya specializing in marine fish. largest stock of marine fish and corals that i have ever seen. can't remember the name of the shop though. batu karang something  sweat.gif

they even have those weird looking sea eels, very scaryy  icon_question.gif
Ive been to that shop last time. They were displaying 2 small sharks in a tank. sweat.gif sweat.gif They have big collections of corals and saltwater fish too. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

About the petshops at Bangi and Kajang, there limited choices tho. The one that i know at bangi is located behind Warta, there's 2 of them.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Jul 19 2006, 03:59 AM
TSuzairi
post Jul 21 2006, 01:06 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Any guide on how to go there ? Im dying to go there but not sure how to go there. Is it after Kelaya Jaya Seafood Center ?
TSuzairi
post Jul 22 2006, 10:34 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jul 21 2006, 07:03 PM)
Price of those 2 are not cheap though.
Looks like USJ has no recommended fish shop.
Good things comes with a price. And in this situation, even tho the price is a bit higher the quality is higher and you'll satisfied with the specimens. I think both shops are among the best shops in KL, Selangor area.
TSuzairi
post Jul 23 2006, 02:21 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Well, you know what ? Most of the bigger supplier are located at Penang. Those available there maybe were transported troughhout malaysia. From what i said, i mean its better to buy from a reputable shop at least compared to a cheap but the quality is not guaranteed.
TSuzairi
post Jul 23 2006, 06:22 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Yeah, no doubt shops in Penang have more variety and cheaper but we cant go there everytime we're looking for something dont we ? I myself prefer the shops around he that at least better than those average shops with cheap prices. I prefer to pay more at least im satisfied with the money spend.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:08 AM