Pet Help Pet Shop Lists, Pet Shop location and discussions

sayasebuk
post Oct 2 2006, 05:14 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Oct 2 2006, 05:02 PM)
You know where;s Wet World in Shah Alam? Its just beside it, they share the same parking lots.
really ah? never noticed one. baru ke?
sayasebuk
post Oct 3 2006, 08:43 AM

677 posts

Yeah, I meant the LFS. Come to think of it, now i think i did saw a billboard with pictures of fishes when passing wet world. I thought that it was a chinese seafood restaurant blush.gif
sayasebuk
post Oct 30 2006, 08:59 AM

677 posts

they have the best varieties of plants IMHO. Other LFS always out of stock one
sayasebuk
post Nov 7 2006, 10:03 PM

677 posts

Anyone know the opening hours for xianleng shah alam? am thinking of going there this friday morning.
sayasebuk
post Nov 8 2006, 11:40 AM

677 posts

found out from the website that it only opens after 11 am. closed on friday somemore sad.gif
sayasebuk
post Nov 8 2006, 11:06 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Nov 8 2006, 11:40 AM)
found out from the website that it only opens after 11 am. closed on friday somemore sad.gif
haha, since could not go this friday, i curi2 go xian leng before my meeting at subang. so impressed. very very big shop, like mini aquaria.
after the meeting went to pet safari at ikano some more. heheh feel so content today rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sayasebuk: Nov 9 2006, 11:32 AM
sayasebuk
post Nov 13 2006, 09:32 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 9 2006, 03:34 PM)
Woah, curi tulang arr ?? U r nearby Pets Family already lah, u should go there also. brows.gif
i opt to go to xian leng and pets safari first because those two are very far and i seldom have the time to go. plus tak sempat nak pergi pets family smile.gif
sayasebuk
post Nov 15 2006, 05:13 PM

677 posts

cant wait for it to be open.
looks promosing from the website
sayasebuk
post Nov 21 2006, 09:26 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 21 2006, 12:17 AM)
Gosh, last saturday just went to Midvalley...the pet's wonderland...man, is not wonderland oredi, i think the shop just so cheap standard oredi, didn't see any improvement since the last time i goes there.
couldn't agree more. the only time i was excited visiting there was when i haven't even started this hobby. now after visiting so much pet shops, i know how 'boring' it has been, plus stuff are much more expensive compared to others. no wonder the one at subang parade closed down
sayasebuk
post Dec 3 2006, 10:35 PM

677 posts

today visited 5 shops in 2 1/2 hours (3pm - 5.30pm). went to 88 subang, than natural aquatic, then 88 sunway kotamas, then pet family, then irene aquarium. wanted to go to yee fatt but still couldn't find it. supposed to be not far from irene.
any directions on how to get there from irene?
uzairi, the shops are nearer to lrt taman bahagia rather than lrt kelana jaya. though its not really walking distance.
its not really far from pets family. from pets family go to the traffic light at the ldp junction. go straight untill you reach a traffic light. take left turn. lrt taman bahagia is now on ur right, go straight and take a left at the traffic light. go on untill you find a traffic light to enter a right junction. take that right turn. go down the hill. you will see a row of shop houses on a road to your right. take that road. irene aquarium is there. if you miss the turn and reach the traffic light near the shell petrol station, than you dah terlajak already
limys, what type of fish are you looking for? better be more specific so that we could direct you to the proper shops
sayasebuk
post Dec 3 2006, 11:50 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Dec 3 2006, 11:46 PM)
Owh, so it is on the other side of the ldp eh ? Pets Family on the left side, so Irene should be on the right side ? Maybe i'll go hunt again, my GF already mad coz always visiting pet shops rather bringing her out to places like OU or MV, Ikano i bring her also because wanna go Pets Safari. laugh.gif laugh.gif
yup. bet you didnt expect it to be near pets family. sure terkilan since u always go pets fmily hehe
sayasebuk
post Dec 4 2006, 07:23 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Dec 4 2006, 02:12 PM)
Irene and Yee Fatt is the other side of the road. You can see the SS2 written there right ? Both LFS is located there.
haha uzairi already pandai giving directions on how to get to irene and yee fatt tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sayasebuk: Dec 4 2006, 07:23 PM
sayasebuk
post Dec 14 2006, 02:32 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(limys @ Dec 13 2006, 02:18 PM)
lrt got 1 station is taman paramouth /... can i stop there then walk to irene ?? or yee fatt ??
yes you can. but irene will be much further. walk uphill some more. penat sikit la

QUOTE(nikmuhammadhafiz @ Dec 13 2006, 03:39 PM)
at kota bharu where to buy trantula?
dunno la. exotic pets are a popular hobby in KL and penang and maybe johor. but other areas quite hard to find (especially east coast). not only exotic, even ornamental fish are hard to find. normally they have betta (ikan kareng), guppy (ikan peacock) some local fish and then some birds.

easiest is contact the tarantula sellers here in this forum and ask them to pos laju to you. satu hari bole dapat
sayasebuk
post Dec 20 2006, 10:09 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 18 2006, 05:00 PM)
Bad Experience at one Fish Shop in Kajang

Don't go there if you don't plan to buy anything
The tokey are so damn arrogant
at first, he seemed so friendly but later if he find out you don't buy anything
we will be arrogant
can't remember the shop name coz i don't want to remember it
stupid arsehole tokey!
which one aaa. i think i've been to almost all the LFS in bangi and kajang. and yes mostly they sucks.

sayasebuk
post Jan 29 2007, 10:43 AM

677 posts

i just went there last thursday
tak tutup pun
sayasebuk
post Jan 30 2007, 02:34 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Jan 29 2007, 12:46 PM)
sayasebuk...

do they have rabbits there...?
i only saw fishes.
but accessories for rabbits/hamsters got la.
sayasebuk
post Feb 12 2007, 09:46 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(novo @ Feb 10 2007, 12:09 PM)
at ipoh pet shop( i dont know the exact adress)

theres 3 exotic pet shop at ipoh(really in the center of the town)

1 is next to hospital greentown(next to hospital ipoh) there got sell: tarantula / snake / gerbil / dog / cat / turtle /bird  and sumtime if u good with the owner he can show u sum animal in the back of the shop...last time i saw a female peacock..

1 more shop is about 300m from the 1st shop there got sell squrreal / cat / and alot breed of dog and hamster..last time i buy a red centipede here about 6 inch..

1 more shop is also about 400m from the 2nd shop(behind ocean[now they call it the store] if u ask local they know..there got alot of parrot.. i thk about 3-4 kind of diff breed...n snake n turtle ..

i know about 3 more marine shop at ipoh but i only know 1 exact adress of it

Nam Hoi Aquarium
no.47,medan lagenda 1,medan
lapangan lagenda ipoh,perak

last time i buy my aquarium here... so cheap 3 feet+stand+2feet(filter)+renovated aquarium only about RM200 this for saltwater fish

here also cheap lionfish here only RM30 / emperor angelfish(same in my avatar) is only RM95-135 n other fish...

at back of this fish shop got also 1 marine fish shop but its so expensive,but the variety of fish here better...here u can even find shark..this shop specialized in cabinet aquarium but the prize about Rm8++-RM4+++  shakehead.gif

1 more marine shop at stadium ipoh..its easy to find...later when i'm free i go get the exact name of the shop...
wow.. sounds like ipoh really is a heaven for exotics hehe

sayasebuk
post Feb 13 2007, 02:07 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(novo @ Feb 12 2007, 12:43 PM)
ya..even at pasar besar ipoh...at chicken place got sell expensive betta n guinea pig...n 1 shop sell turtle/labi-labi/ular sawa/cheap tupai(RM8) n dog..but the sad of it they sell it to eat cry.gif
OMG really? sounds illegal..sell them in the open some more?
sayasebuk
post Jan 4 2008, 12:42 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Jan 1 2008, 05:49 PM)
juz been to pets wonderland subang n the workers there confirmed that pets wonderland in OU is closing for gud.......
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 2 2008, 03:23 PM)
Really? I talked to some officer there, she said its under renovation..

Oh well, there goes second most nearest pet shop. sad.gif

Ikano still nearby tho. xD
dang!! should of read this thread before searching 1U high and low for pets wonderland (never been there before).
1U should of removed all the pets wonderland sign boards. just got me confused je. fortunately there was a reptile exhibition so my visit was not in vain.

i dont really mind that its closed, since i live in bangi and practically EVERY petshop (excluding LFS and cats/dogs petshop) are far from my home LOL
sayasebuk
post Jan 10 2008, 09:17 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Jan 4 2008, 04:30 AM)
LFS ? where's that ?

yep2.... me too...i'm in UNITEN.
usually i'll go to pet safari, pet family, 88marine n natural aquatic~~~
rumah kat Shah Alam. everytime i balik weekend, i comfem singgah these kedai.... laugh.gif

Added on January 8, 2008, 6:38 pmZara pet shop in summit already changed their name to creepy crawlies or creepy creatures......cant remember which one laugh.gif
LFS = Local Fish Shop smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1074sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:51 PM