Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

sunnyboy
post Apr 4 2012, 12:08 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 4 2012, 11:48 AM)
i dont get whats the fuss with instagram?

if wana upload pic, just use fb app upload lo.
the main purpose of instagram is to edit and "beautify" the picture only?

Added on April 4, 2012, 11:51 am

opera difficuly to change tabs. additional taps needed to achieve simple task.

dolphin very similar to pc chrome, easy tab change
what it lacks is ability to sync bookmarks with chrome, else its perfect.

default ics browser can sync, but to change tab must scroll to top of page is plain dumb!
chrome has the best UI, if it can have desktop UA, then it is also perfect.

sigh....android has many options and we are spoilt for choices,
but sometimes i feel, all the choices available also not perfect....got so many option make us headache only.
since on the topic for dolphin...how to change tabs fast and easy? i always need to scroll up to the page and change tab.... sweat.gif
sunnyboy
post Apr 4 2012, 02:09 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 4 2012, 01:54 PM)
ohmy.gif you got to be kidding me?

kesian sunny boy, actually you can tap the menu botton, the tabs bar will appear even if you are in the middle of the page.

weird that the stock browser dont have this feature.

another tip, you dont have to aim at the 'x' sign to close current tab, just tap any where on that tab to close it.
very easy to change tabs, and the tabs will auto hide also.
very smart and intuitive.
haha....now only i know i can do like that....

any website to show all dolphin's function?
sunnyboy
post Apr 4 2012, 06:42 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Apr 4 2012, 03:25 PM)
however i have one thing that i hated the most in stock browser. there is no exit button to quit. can only press home button to go out or press back all the way until it closes. the only way is to open the tabs & swipe all the tabs away then it will exit back to homescreen
anyway to change user agent fast?

i used dolphin, kindof like the function to switch user agent fast....

sunnyboy
post Apr 13 2012, 08:29 PM

1,446 posts

Just flash hydrog3n aokp cs rom.....but i want go back to checkrom.

Tries to recover from my backup but it mention md5 error......how to solve it?
sunnyboy
post Apr 13 2012, 08:45 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 13 2012, 08:45 PM)
different version/mod of cwm recovery made nandroid backup will have that problem
so wat can i do?
sunnyboy
post Apr 13 2012, 08:54 PM

1,446 posts

u mean flash back 2.3 kernel?

sunnyboy
post Apr 13 2012, 09:05 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 13 2012, 09:00 PM)
Neither of those are firmware version.  Official ics for non G version is out just not in Malaysia.

Added on April 13, 2012, 9:01 pm
Flashing GB kernel on ICS is kinda risky.  Better you flash back whole Checkrom then only try to restore
ok......better that way...

but b4 i restore...will play more on this ics...

anyone know how to join contact? like friendcastor with my phone contact?

last time i use @join contact@ option to join those fb name n phone name not same 1 together...now i dun know how to join.
sunnyboy
post Apr 13 2012, 11:47 PM

1,446 posts

after flash to hydrogen, i cant view my external sd card from my pc.....

when connect using usb, i can only see my phone sdcard, i cant view my external SD...

how to solve it?
sunnyboy
post Apr 14 2012, 01:48 AM

1,446 posts

how to capture screen in hydrogen?
sunnyboy
post Apr 14 2012, 08:01 AM

1,446 posts

is it normal that i cant view my external SD card content when i connect to my pc? for hydrogen aokp ics

This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Apr 14 2012, 08:01 AM
sunnyboy
post Apr 14 2012, 01:14 PM

1,446 posts

going back to checkrom, main reason for me it's the external sd card mount...coz most of the time i need to use my external cd with my pc, without it....it's really cacat..tongue.gif

beside the sd card mount issue, other stuff stuff is good for me...didnt encounter force close for games and apps.

no comment on the battery as i tried on games n apps, so no doubt battery gone fast...
sunnyboy
post Apr 14 2012, 01:55 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 14 2012, 01:43 PM)
ICS still new, lotsa things to improve..
So be brave and take the journey to experience it..

Ofcoz GB is stable.. but being too comfortable also not good.. progress, bro.. hehehe head towards it.. maybe something will come up to fix the ext_sd thingy..
it's not the matter of brave or not brave......i want to go on with the ics...but i almost everyday i do up my job from home n need to transfer the files from my pc to phone, then bring it to other place to use it..
sunnyboy
post Apr 16 2012, 08:26 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 15 2012, 02:51 PM)
Setting storage press menu.
so with mtp, we dun need to use the ums hack oredi?

Added on April 16, 2012, 8:27 amanyway to diasble vibration in siyah CWM and lockscreen vibration?

This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Apr 16 2012, 08:27 AM
sunnyboy
post Apr 16 2012, 09:06 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 16 2012, 08:58 AM)
MTP do not need any hack. Dunno about vibration.
thanks....with the mtp implemented...i'm back to aokp!!!!!

i like chrome beta very much.....very convenience!!!!
sunnyboy
post Apr 16 2012, 11:12 AM

1,446 posts

why am i getting this? i installed flash player edi.....
sunnyboy
post Apr 16 2012, 12:12 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 16 2012, 11:12 AM)

why am i getting this? i installed flash player edi.....
tolong tolong.......
sunnyboy
post Apr 16 2012, 12:14 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 16 2012, 12:12 PM)
agree. siyah 3.0.1 got the smoother GB sensitivity. siyah 3.1 is more of the ICS feel of elasticity bouncing.

Added on April 16, 2012, 12:13 pm
No way to tolong. Chrome browser does not support flash.  tongue.gif  Use other browser if you wanna view a flash site.
ic....i thought adobe already make changes to support it.....

sunnyboy
post Apr 16 2012, 12:17 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 16 2012, 12:15 PM)
i think it have to be both ways. chrome need to support flash as well.
ic...then stock browser way better......use back stock aokp browser tongue.gif
sunnyboy
post Apr 16 2012, 02:28 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 16 2012, 01:34 PM)
Couldn't agree more. Stock is still the best for me  flex.gif but chrome is  drool.gif
got any tutorial how to use the stock browser efficiently?

like tab changing, useragent changing......got easy to do it?

sunnyboy
post Apr 17 2012, 09:37 AM

1,446 posts

Wat does minfree task killer do?

The more the better or less the better?

0.0497sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:05 PM