Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

freddy manson
post Apr 4 2012, 10:01 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 4 2012, 08:59 AM)
one of the big reason i finally give in to using ics is the browser.

now that i am on ics, i cant believe i finally install back dolphin browser.

unbelievable, but heres the reason.

stock ics browser. nice and fast, but the prob is, too "slippery", scroll abit and the page move so much. also, cant switch tabs and access bookmarks unless you scroll to top of page. so not user friendly.

chrome, super nice and great ui. but no flash, and worst of all no desktop user agent.

finally tried back dolphin, and boy its just the way i like it. (too bad dont have bookmarks sync with pc chrome)

non of them are perfect, but dolphin suits me best for now.
hope chrome will have desktop UA soon.
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 4 2012, 09:48 AM)
You don't like Opera Mobile?
I use ICS+ BROWSER..
But go back to Boat Browser..
Moved from Dolphin to Boat Browser few months back and never looked back.. got UA button somemore..

-

Now on Criskelo's ICS, and need good lockscreen..
But tried downloading Go Locker and Free Locker on market/Play..
It prompt me "Error While Purchasing Software"..

Wtf?
freddy manson
post Apr 4 2012, 01:19 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Apr 4 2012, 12:58 PM)
guys, is there anyway to backup contacts and restore without spoiling the caller pictures,
it really is tiring everytime after flashed, i need to set back all my caller pictures bcos all had become blurr after synchronize with google..
U can try Super Backup..
Can backup sms, contacts and call logs..

I recommend it..
freddy manson
post Apr 4 2012, 07:34 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 4 2012, 06:42 PM)
anyway to change user agent fast?

i used dolphin, kindof like the function to switch user agent fast....
Change to Boat Browser lah...hehehe

Can change UA sooooo fast one...
freddy manson
post Apr 5 2012, 11:12 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Apr 5 2012, 11:02 AM)
no ones using lite'ning rom now that litepro is back? used to be the hottest rom among lyners haha
I switched to Criskelo ordy..
freddy manson
post Apr 5 2012, 04:12 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Apr 5 2012, 03:16 PM)
guys... to those that uses ICS and able to install chrome, can you help by probably making apk backup to chrome and upload it to somewhere. would like to try chrome but i cant get it install. it kept saying cant install in my country device. i already used market unlocker. even with proxy enable still doesnt work
I condem piracy but this advice is just a suggestion..
U can always google for "google chrome apk", download it then install (preferably offline, by not having intrnet connectn while installing)
freddy manson
post Apr 6 2012, 05:54 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 6 2012, 05:11 PM)
current price for s2, how much ?
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 6 2012, 05:39 PM)
ap or ori ??
All are ori..
Just that one is SME set and the other are AP set..
Difference are just the warranty..

Price.. i havent checked yet. RRP shud be around RM1899
freddy manson
post Apr 9 2012, 11:40 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 9 2012, 10:53 AM)
it's a gingerbread rom, i want ICS.

i'm browsing through xda forum for sgs2-g version, and there isn't any ics roms specifically for the g.  it's PATHETIC!
Samsung havent release any ICS for G device..
pathetic or not, u decide..
Want ICS so bad? Go get Gal Nexus or HTC One X lah..
u say pathetic, stupid, idiot, etc etc etc here wont have any effect..

Xda-dev also pathetic?
then go build ur own lah...
freddy manson
post Apr 10 2012, 08:44 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Turkbey and Criskelo got ICS so those two are GB -> ICS developers.. lotsa experience..

Hydrog3n seems kindda new, but not that bad..

Just wait for CheckROM to hve ICS, they're one of the famous dev for GB custom ROMs..

Try out any ROM; Sensation, Litening, etc etc.. they're all different.. and if u decided to go back to GB can always head to CheckROM..
freddy manson
post Apr 11 2012, 01:48 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 11 2012, 12:27 PM)
Guys hydrogenics can sync fb contact pictures?
try a freeware from Google Play Store..
- SyncMyPix

Added on April 11, 2012, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 11 2012, 01:45 PM)
Yeah i wanna see the manly pink Unicorn with rainbow mane.

After trying it, it's very nice to use with the extra function.  Expecially like the on screen buttons and power saving.
gApps link: http://goo.im/gapps/

too much, i guess just download the lastes one for ICS right?

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Apr 11 2012, 01:51 PM
freddy manson
post Apr 13 2012, 05:51 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 13 2012, 05:41 PM)
i'm confuse with these people craving for ICS.
havent it already been released for one month?

if they are not rooted, they can still use odin flash the official ICS right?
it wont ruin warantee or increase binary counter

so why the heck are they still complaining?
confused....
ICS for Malaysia not Yet release, get that fact straight..

Whichever ICS ROM are on the net now are non-malaysia punya version..
i'd used Criskelo, Turkbey, Hydrog3n, and all are not using Malaysia version of ICS..

And, yes all are for non-G version..
and most users are having i9100G here

*FACEPALM*

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Apr 13 2012, 05:53 PM
freddy manson
post Apr 13 2012, 07:49 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 13 2012, 07:14 PM)
sorry about the G users.

but region makes no diff right?
the previous stock official GB that i flash is from germany.
no difference at all with the malaysian rom. i mean, things like market, calender, etc works fine. no app compatibility issue

waiting for malaysia version for extra malay language issit? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
Most probably not all user are comfortable flashing with odin. They feel safer if it is an official release from kies.
yup lastime i also wait and wait for update via Kies..
oh those good old days.. sooo naive of me hahaha~
freddy manson
post Apr 13 2012, 08:21 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Apr 13 2012, 08:17 PM)
Naked screen is the best tongue.gif
i second that!
plus, its gorilla glass.. wont easily break..
but regarding scratches, well.. up to you to take care lah~
freddy manson
post Apr 14 2012, 01:43 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 14 2012, 01:14 PM)
going back to checkrom, main reason for me it's the external sd card mount...coz most of the time i need to use my external cd with my pc, without it....it's really cacat..tongue.gif

beside the sd card mount issue, other stuff stuff is good for me...didnt encounter force close for games and apps.

no comment on the battery as i tried on games n apps, so no doubt battery gone fast...
ICS still new, lotsa things to improve..
So be brave and take the journey to experience it..

Ofcoz GB is stable.. but being too comfortable also not good.. progress, bro.. hehehe head towards it.. maybe something will come up to fix the ext_sd thingy..
freddy manson
post Apr 17 2012, 12:03 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 17 2012, 11:15 AM)
Guys, just wanted to be sure, chrome doesn't have exit button right?
Close all the tabs, shud work as exit also

(:

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Apr 17 2012, 12:04 PM
freddy manson
post Apr 18 2012, 08:09 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 18 2012, 07:19 AM)
Don't be suprised as SGSII is da BEST selling Android phone in da world. And that's including in M'sia.  :-P
Yup, they even made the i9100G because they ran out of the allocated processors hehehe
freddy manson
post Apr 18 2012, 11:29 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:18 AM)
I see... looks like chrome is only compatible with ICS and I'm still on GB. Still reluctant to switch to ICS though..

Hehhe
One step at a time bro..
For regular user, nothing much is improved in ICS..
but for developer and advance users, it's a door to new possibilities.. more things to do..
freddy manson
post Apr 18 2012, 02:06 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(michael2wk @ Apr 18 2012, 01:36 PM)
page 100 dy smile.gif
page 50 for me.. maybe because i set the page to show the most posts per page..

(:

Anyway, anyone here using Friendcaster? Got updates, nice!
freddy manson
post Apr 19 2012, 02:07 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Lastime Siyah rc4 my 2000mAH batt die half day..

Now gona try rc6..

hope its better on Turkbey v5..
or i have to swith back to Criskelo..
freddy manson
post Apr 19 2012, 09:56 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 19 2012, 09:18 PM)
Hey guys, can recommend a really nice Tower Defence game with nice gameplay (not easily bored)?

I tried Sentinel 3 : Homeland but was pretty bored with it. Though graphics are nice but still not engaging enough

Thinking of Jelly Defence. What do you guys think?
Defender 2 out oredy..

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Apr 19 2012, 09:38 PM)
hydrogen.. cant c on pc too

Added on April 19, 2012, 9:47 pmit says generic hierarchical. how to make it back to FAT?

Added on April 19, 2012, 9:50 pmthe internal and external memory showed generic hierarchical
In Hydrog3n the ext_sd is in /emmc/ if not mistaken..

(:
freddy manson
post Apr 20 2012, 12:36 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

would anyone be kind enuff to explain tmwhy the differences, between Opera Mobile VS Chrome/ICS Browser+ when opening facebook?

on Browsers..Attached Image

and this is ho bit looks on Opera, it looks just like im veiwing from my blackberry..

anyone can explain?

0.3909sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:43 AM