Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

desmondk
post Apr 4 2012, 01:04 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Apr 4 2012, 12:43 AM)
mybe not yet trending... hhuuhuh

like temple run.. when release.. i cannot search on ps..
i oso download from pc...
click download in pc... download in phone... =)
desmondk
post Apr 6 2012, 02:24 PM

613 posts

siyah RC4 is out
desmondk
post Apr 6 2012, 05:34 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:16 PM)
Finally a weekend that i dun need to travel. Maybe should try out an AOKP rom. Curious what the pink unicorn bootanimation look like.  tongue.gif
looks like gay~~ hahaxDD
desmondk
post Apr 8 2012, 06:16 AM

613 posts

i found out that my Papago x5 cant get GPS in Hydrog3nICS 0204~~
it keep searching for GPS~~ anyone experiencing this as well?
desmondk
post Apr 8 2012, 02:23 PM

613 posts

still no luck to get gps after using fasterfix... arrgh~~
nvm, try to flash 0407~~ c if it is solved
desmondk
post Apr 10 2012, 12:21 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(yongch @ Apr 10 2012, 12:18 AM)
Hi guys, I encountered one problem on my machine either running on HyDrOG3N-ICS 08.04 or CM9 latest builds. The problem was when I intended to read/send/reply my texts;its gives an error 'unfortunately messaging has stopped'. Btw, i restored all my apps and system data with titanium backup. Any advise would be greatly appreciated notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
reflash it with full wipe~~ this time just restore user apps... not system apps...
desmondk
post Apr 11 2012, 03:07 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 11 2012, 01:32 PM)
Anyone? Like I want their pictures to appear in whatsapp as well. Like samsung sns
Yes, hydrogen ics can sync fb to contacts...
desmondk
post Apr 11 2012, 10:49 PM

613 posts

whr to configure wifi access point in hydrogenics?? i cant connect to my friend's house wifi..
desmondk
post Apr 12 2012, 08:50 PM

613 posts

regarding the wifi access point problem...
anyone can help me?
i cant configure wifi access point when i want to connect to my friend's wifi... it is password protected..
desmondk
post Apr 12 2012, 09:06 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 12 2012, 08:56 PM)
I have 0 problems with hydrog3n ICS. Dunno why its so bad for others. On top of that i did not even wipe coming from CM9. Maybe cos its base on CM9 to start with.
how u connect to a new wifi with password protected..??
desmondk
post Apr 12 2012, 09:14 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:11 PM)
Uh?  rclxub.gif  Just enter the password maybe?  laugh.gif
u tot i dunno that??
problem is thr is no pop up form for me to enter anything... biggrin.gif
desmondk
post Apr 12 2012, 09:24 PM

613 posts

problem solved~~~ i downloaded wifi manager from play store...
desmondk
post Apr 13 2012, 02:04 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Apr 13 2012, 01:57 AM)
now its ok.. but im missing a google play now.. haiy....
did u flash gapps after u flash hydrogenics?
desmondk
post Apr 13 2012, 02:08 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Apr 13 2012, 02:06 AM)
nope.. means that i need to flash gapps after install the rom?
ya... just dl the latest gapps and flash it..
desmondk
post Apr 13 2012, 02:12 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Apr 13 2012, 02:10 AM)
okay.. did i need to install a MoDPacK?
not necessary... just flash gapps~~ur problem will solved biggrin.gif
desmondk
post Apr 18 2012, 11:51 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 18 2012, 11:49 PM)
how is the latest siyah kernel perform so far?
was using 3.1 rc4 but battery life very bad
with data on (gprs) lost about 25% ovenight
with data off lost about 10% overnight which is getting worst than siyah 3.0.1
try to download RC6... i think the battery draining problem had solved.. biggrin.gif
desmondk
post Apr 23 2012, 01:18 PM

613 posts

anyone here with HydrogenICS have any problems with Cubie messenger?
mine can't send/receive drawing and sound recording...
desmondk
post Apr 23 2012, 06:29 PM

613 posts

is voku 1.8 kernel good? any problem... thinking of switching to it from siyah

0.0410sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:29 AM