Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

-kytz-
post Apr 8 2012, 09:33 PM

12,573 posts

Anyone using instagram? Does it resize before upload?

And oh btw, any news about ICS for G version?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Apr 8 2012, 09:33 PM
-kytz-
post Apr 8 2012, 10:45 PM

12,573 posts

Anyone using Instagram for Android? When you upload pictures, does it automatically resize it? Thinking of spamming pictures since I just got the hang of it sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 8 2012, 10:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Apr 8 2012, 10:49 PM)
i tot u can straight take picture using instagram? i think it will auto resize?
I don't know whether it auto resizes or not... hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 10 2012, 01:26 AM

12,573 posts

My SII screen is still naked lolzzzzzz still reluctant to apply my Ultra Crystal SP
-kytz-
post Apr 12 2012, 09:25 AM

12,573 posts

Looks like Soundhound is totally useless if using 3G doh.gif doh.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 12 2012, 10:04 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 12 2012, 09:27 AM)
What does you mean by that?
i have noproblem usig it
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 12 2012, 09:48 AM)
I have no problem using it. What do you mean?
Keeps getting "can't connect to Soundhound"...using Maxis here~

But it's ok lah, when I search the "history list" using home wifi...and I got the songs smile.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 12 2012, 10:07 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 12 2012, 10:04 AM)
Most cases Edge not working with Soundhound but if Edge is strong, yes can get through smile.gif
Even on HSPA+ I can never get to know the song on the spot. Quite frustrating lah
-kytz-
post Apr 12 2012, 10:24 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 12 2012, 10:21 AM)
did you use any apps such as avast or LBE?
maybe you set to not allow the app to use data connection?
happen to me once
Looks like I did not give permission to it using LBE. Thank you very much for the heads up smile.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 13 2012, 02:39 AM

12,573 posts

What an ugly graph hahahahaAttached Image

-kytz-
post Apr 19 2012, 07:21 PM

12,573 posts

Looks like everytime I restart my phone I have to verify my whatsapp...almost everyday! How to fix this problem ah
-kytz-
post Apr 19 2012, 09:18 PM

12,573 posts

Hey guys, can recommend a really nice Tower Defence game with nice gameplay (not easily bored)?

I tried Sentinel 3 : Homeland but was pretty bored with it. Though graphics are nice but still not engaging enough

Thinking of Jelly Defence. What do you guys think?
-kytz-
post Apr 19 2012, 09:37 PM

12,573 posts

Btw guys, anyone using Celcom? I'm thinking of jumping from Maxis VPI 50 to get their Exec 20 + M.Broadband Lite(1GB) RM38/month... biggrin.gif

How's Celcom's coverage (call+3G) compared to Maxis?
-kytz-
post Apr 19 2012, 10:18 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 19 2012, 10:00 PM)
had u try jelly defence?
for me is boring game...
Why boring lol
-kytz-
post Apr 20 2012, 12:21 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 20 2012, 12:03 AM)
Thanks a lot.man. Anomaly warzone earth HD looks very interesting.. have u played it before?
-kytz-
post Apr 20 2012, 01:55 AM

12,573 posts

I'm living in KL so concern would be this area, PJ and occasionally SJ.

Still a student so around RM5X would be max for me...inclusive of calls and sms.

My current plan...Maxis Value Plus Internet 50(100min call, 100sms) for RM50/month has a mediocre 250MB data/month only. Really kennot tahan. So I only need to add RM8 for the Celcom Exec 20+ M.broadband lite RM38/month to have a lot more internet data.

What do you guys think? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 21 2012, 04:04 AM

12,573 posts

When is ICS going to come to G version cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 21 2012, 04:33 PM

12,573 posts

The paladog game is really not bad..similar to samurai vs zombies hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 22 2012, 09:40 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Apr 22 2012, 04:09 AM)
This is what the different with HOX Camera and S2,i got the answered after asking about the camera diff in HOX thread

f/2.0 aperture is a nice feature but in really low light it's still not enough. ISO 400 or more on a camera phone would look crap.

The important thing is whether can you adjust aperture, shutter speed and ISO manually?

0.0507sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:32 PM