128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

ping325
post Apr 10 2012, 09:29 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

when will samsung galaxy s3 i9300 release in malaysia ?? LOL ...
antt00
post Apr 10 2012, 09:46 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 10 2012, 09:28 AM)
BLN didn't use much battery juice lor...so it safe to use it.
Like i said before bro., use your phone to its fullest. No need restrict everything. Enjoy it..battery kong..slap in your spare battery :-P
Be thankfull SGSII using removable battery and not like HTC One X. Hopefully SGS3 won't follow HOX on its un-removable battery features.
Correct me if i am wrong, but if you did not notice the BLN, the device will be kept awake and suck more juice. If you saw the notification and took care of it then ok.
snigapoe
post Apr 10 2012, 09:57 AM

2,388 posts

I FLASH on siyah latest kernel saw an option dualboot
anyone try on the feature already??

by the way i saw shim came back posting already
mtxx
post Apr 10 2012, 10:25 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 10 2012, 09:46 AM)
Correct me if i am wrong, but if you did not notice the BLN, the device will be kept awake and suck more juice. If you saw the notification and took care of it then ok.
yes, this is what i was wondering. whether it prevent the phone from goin to sleep. if it does, then really no point having this. battery life is priority one.

what about galaxy nexus, they have blinking LED notification also. cause wake locks?
seems you sifus also never tried this BLN on s2, i better not try also.

lately busy life and need my phone for real phone usage. cant afford to have any issues.
tenchi0205
post Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 10 2012, 10:25 AM)
yes, this is what i was wondering. whether it prevent the phone from goin to sleep. if it does, then really no point having this. battery life is priority one.

what about galaxy nexus, they have blinking LED notification also. cause wake locks?

lately busy life and need my phone for real phone usage. cant afford to have any issues.
I had BLN on my S2...battery drop like melting ice cream when I activate data only
rickk
post Apr 10 2012, 10:58 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 3 2012, 09:27 PM)
Arghh..cannot tahan keep downloading new ICS firmware.
Finish my 5GB UMobile quota already :-(
Hi all, just wonder, what are the different among different ICS firmwares that released by different ppl? hmm.gif hmm.gif
ellimist
post Apr 10 2012, 11:04 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 10 2012, 09:46 AM)
QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 10 2012, 10:25 AM)

BLN works on the s1 properly, on the S2 causes a wakelock.

I used to have it coz I set notification to a really low volume at work (coz there's alot of incoming whatsapp usually, don't wanna annoy the crap out of colleagues), but noticed the wakelocks in BBS.
odin556
post Apr 10 2012, 11:04 AM

32 posts

Thanks for all the constructive comments. How do i install the original ICS back into my SGS2 GT-I9100? From cyanogenmod 9 downgrade to the original ICS?
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 10 2012, 11:05 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

guys how u know the s2 ap set I9100 is come with mali gpu & exynos chipset???

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Apr 10 2012, 11:07 AM
soulseeker6187
post Apr 10 2012, 11:08 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 10 2012, 11:05 AM)
guys how u know the s2 ap set I9100 is come with mali gpu & exynos chipset???
if it is I9100 its confirm exynos.
I9100G is OMAP 4430.
yongch
post Apr 10 2012, 11:10 AM

[quote=antt00,Apr 10 2012, 07:54 AM]
Well there is your problem, you restored system apps. Don't do that unless you are sure what app they are and would not overwrite the rom original system apps.

I had reflashed the rom without restored anything and tested to send a text to my friend....boom its now working flawless. The question now is whether can I restore the system data only ?
soulseeker6187
post Apr 10 2012, 11:13 AM

2,774 posts

[quote=yongch,Apr 10 2012, 11:10 AM]
[quote=antt00,Apr 10 2012, 07:54 AM]
Well there is your problem, you restored system apps. Don't do that unless you are sure what app they are and would not overwrite the rom original system apps.

I had reflashed the rom without restored anything and tested to send a text to my friend....boom its now working flawless. The question now is whether can I restore the system data only ?

[/quote]

dont restore system data coz there maybe incompatibility between samsung based rom and aosp based.
antt00
post Apr 10 2012, 11:14 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(yongch @ Apr 10 2012, 11:10 AM)
Why do you keep insisting on restoring system stuff. Don't do that. Restore only user apps. Safest just run restore missing apps+data.

Most system apps are rom files from your previous rom, so if you restore it into your new rom your will get rojak rom and things will start to fall apart. What data do you want to restore anyway?
ellimist
post Apr 10 2012, 11:15 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(yongch @ Apr 10 2012, 11:10 AM)
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 10 2012, 07:54 AM)

System data might be different if your backup are Samsung rom system data and you're migrating to AOSP type.

Actually I've gotten FC while restoring across different custom roms (both Samsung ROMs) as well. So for system data, better to restore on a selective basis (manually choose it, like wifi logins and perhaps SMS. The green ones in general should be fine, don't restore red ones)

This post has been edited by ellimist: Apr 10 2012, 11:16 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 10 2012, 11:18 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 10 2012, 12:08 PM)
if it is I9100 its confirm exynos.
I9100G is OMAP 4430.
u c ah.. now I9100 is ap set only.. so they can use PowerVR SGX540 + TI OMAP 4430 which is cheaper compare with mali & exynos.. remove G on I9100 or edit actually no problem at all right?
game4life
post Apr 10 2012, 11:20 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 10 2012, 11:18 AM)
u c ah.. now I9100 is ap set only.. so they can use PowerVR SGX540 +  TI OMAP 4430 which is cheaper compare with mali & exynos.. remove G on I9100 or edit actually no problem at all right?
no such thing la bro
soulseeker6187
post Apr 10 2012, 11:23 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 10 2012, 11:18 AM)
u c ah.. now I9100 is ap set only.. so they can use PowerVR SGX540 +  TI OMAP 4430 which is cheaper compare with mali & exynos.. remove G on I9100 or edit actually no problem at all right?
U ingat all AP sellers ar crook always con people ka?
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 10 2012, 11:24 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

hard 2 said.. scare liau since get cheated many times..
soulseeker6187
post Apr 10 2012, 11:25 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 10 2012, 11:24 AM)
hard 2 said.. scare liau since get cheated many times..
thats why check everything properly before paying the money.
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 10 2012, 11:27 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

ya.. got something confuse me.. y directd ap set got no ICS whereas bebeq set got ICS? both also ap set.. directd pmed said "Official update not available yet" but directd set which is AP.. confusing rclxub.gif

128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:45 PM