128 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

fabianz03
post Apr 7 2012, 04:17 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 7 2012, 04:15 PM)
SGS2 ICS don't have soft keys and yes siyah 3.0 only for ICS.

Added on April 7, 2012, 4:16 pm
If you had used CM9 with latest codeworkx kernel you would know. Its the best sensitivity so far for ICS.  thumbup.gif
Not a fan of CM9 but since you say it's good, I just can't wait to get back home! rclxm9.gif
Jer
post Apr 7 2012, 04:32 PM

138 posts

It's been a long time since I last posted here. I'm currently on Lite'ning Rom v6.0 XXKH1 and would like to update to the latest v2.6 XWLP4. My question is how do I go about since I'm coming from 2.3 Gingerbread. Can I update using Odin like what I usually do with the other versions of Lite'ning Rom I've used so far (6.1 and below before ICS came out). Thanks in advance.
antt00
post Apr 7 2012, 05:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Apr 7 2012, 04:32 PM)
It's been a long time since I last posted here. I'm currently on Lite'ning Rom v6.0 XXKH1 and would like to update to the latest v2.6 XWLP4. My question is how do I go about since I'm coming from 2.3 Gingerbread. Can I update using Odin like what I usually do with the other versions of Lite'ning Rom I've used so far (6.1 and below before ICS came out). Thanks in advance.
Yes you can flash the latest one using odin but please make a full wipe/factory reset.
kazama82
post Apr 7 2012, 05:49 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Apr 7 2012, 04:32 PM)
Why don't try checkROM v6? Better customisation compare with litening
mtxx
post Apr 7 2012, 06:01 PM

5,011 posts

hei guys,

i found out something new today. :-D

my phone was connected via usb mass storage to the pc.
then i got a call. a unknown ring tone rang. made me though its not my phone. so silly.

i figured how to solve this. i copy my ring tone to
/system/media/audio/ringtone

now its in system file, when connecting in USB mode also will have the ring tone. yeah...
barca96
post Apr 7 2012, 06:06 PM

980 posts

I can't find a list of good battery saving apps.
So can anyone share their views?

Which app do you guys use to maximize battery?

antt00
post Apr 7 2012, 06:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 7 2012, 06:01 PM)
hei guys,

i found out something new today. :-D

my phone was connected via usb mass storage to the pc.
then i got a call. a unknown ring tone rang. made me though its not my phone. so silly.

i figured how to solve this. i copy my ring tone to
/system/media/audio/ringtone

now its in system file, when connecting in USB mode also will have the ring tone. yeah...
I use to do that. Then frequent flashing of cm9 become lazy to recopy back the ringtones. So now just leave my tones in sd and use mtp connection. Can still listen to music on my phone while copying stuff. smile.gif
Earl9rey
post Apr 7 2012, 06:27 PM

70 posts

hi to all sifu of galaxy sII , need help here smile.gif
I tried to turn wifi at chattime today, suddenly the phone freezing and after that off by itself.
i tried to on dun wan on sad.gif. i even ask my friend who has the same phone to try his battery (i thought battery prob)
i tried his battery on my phone also cannot on.
T______T
after 2-3 hours i tried again still dun wan on...but i can feel my phone very hot.sad.gif(((
helppppppp T___T
bananalow
post Apr 7 2012, 06:44 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Earl9rey @ Apr 7 2012, 06:27 PM)
I tried to turn wifi at chattime today, suddenly the phone freezing and after that off by itself.
i tried to on dun wan on sad.gif. i even ask my friend who has the same phone to try his battery (i thought battery prob)
T______T
after 2-3 hours i tried again still dun wan on...but i can feel my phone very hot.sad.gif(((
helppppppp T___T
which rom and kernel u use?
nicregi
post Apr 7 2012, 06:47 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Earl9rey @ Apr 7 2012, 06:27 PM)
T______T
helppppppp T___T
1. Hold power button off for sometime (if is on now)

2. If you can feel hot means it is some sort on. Hold power button for sometime to turn it off like 5-10 seconds

3. TAke off battery

4. Try put in battery and try.

If not, you got to wipe and see if that works.

Normally reflash should work.
agz
post Apr 7 2012, 07:11 PM

hi all.. i'm a new SGS II user... just bought last week...

need all the otai2 or sifu2 for kindly help...

did also google around... but still cant find any issue similar like my one..

the issue wit my android is when play mp3 or video is not smooth (in malay, if watching cd.. is "sangkut2" due to cd scratch)...

already try to use original SgsII player also the same if download player is no suitable...

did transfer the mp3/video to internal memory i/o external (if got issue my external sd card) still same...

this mp3/video did play on other android, absolutely smooth...

is there anybody have this kind of issue... really buggin me...

help help help

This post has been edited by agz: Apr 7 2012, 07:54 PM
fabianz03
post Apr 7 2012, 07:45 PM

4,649 posts

Wow! Flashed Siyah v3.0 really make my TS very responsive. thumbup.gif
One bug though, no active application showing up in task manager.
mtxx
post Apr 7 2012, 08:53 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Apr 7 2012, 05:49 PM)
Why don't try checkROM v6? Better customisation compare with litening
Yes I agree. I just move from litening 2.6 to check rom. More features.
skreith182
post Apr 7 2012, 08:55 PM

56 posts

hellp ther guys, i just bought sgs2 non g this morning..what should i do 1st?any sifu can guide me?
gin&tonic
post Apr 7 2012, 08:58 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Apr 7 2012, 08:55 PM)
hellp ther guys, i just bought sgs2 non g this morning..what should i do 1st?any sifu can guide me?
Play with ur phone, explore & enjoy. Pls do read the 1st page. Plenty of good infos.
skreith182
post Apr 7 2012, 08:59 PM

56 posts

ic..do i need to update to GB 2.3.6 1st?
gin&tonic
post Apr 7 2012, 09:03 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Apr 7 2012, 08:59 PM)
ic..do i need to update to GB 2.3.6 1st?
Ya GB 2.3.6 is pretty stable. If unrooted update thru KIES. Yours AP or SME set?
skreith182
post Apr 7 2012, 09:06 PM

56 posts

SME set..i bought 2nd hand though.the owner already reset..i see..so 1st thing 1st is update to GB 2.3.6?
bananalow
post Apr 7 2012, 09:26 PM

1,547 posts

er, i have a question~ Is it before i want to flash to any ICS custom rom, i need to flash the boatloader b4 proceed or i can use gingerbread CMW and just flash with it ?
antt00
post Apr 7 2012, 09:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 7 2012, 09:26 PM)
er, i have a question~ Is it before i want to flash to any ICS custom rom, i need to flash the boatloader b4 proceed or i can use gingerbread CMW and just flash with it ?
No need to flash any bootloader.

128 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:34 AM