128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

antt00
post Apr 6 2012, 10:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 6 2012, 10:54 AM)
but no preview at all, how i know how the theme looks like?
arent' those system thtmes? jkay themes are typically 7MB in size.
those themes there are like 20MB and bigger.
I think got preview right? Last time i use got. Have not use checkrom for quite sometime.

Jkay only change status bar and notification. Those kitchen themes change alot more, TW, contact, phone, messaging, system, etc.. so their size is a lot bigger.
mtxx
post Apr 6 2012, 11:04 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:58 AM)
I think got preview right? Last time i use got. Have not use checkrom for quite sometime.

Jkay only change status bar and notification. Those kitchen themes change alot more, TW, contact, phone, messaging, system, etc.. so their size is a lot bigger.
oh...just found out after choose a theme in kitchen pro, at the install page, got a link to xda, i think the preview is shown there.
thanks! really liking checkrom alot. my rom hopping may finally come to an end (hopefully)
rclxms.gif
del_Piero10
post Apr 6 2012, 11:04 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 6 2012, 10:54 AM)
but no preview at all, how i know how the theme looks like?
arent' those system thtmes? jkay themes are typically 7MB in size.
those themes there are like 20MB and bigger.
jkay is more like a mode. themes usually got big files cause contain a lot of added graphic, customized apps etc. try this for CRHD:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ighlight=monkey

or just browse from the xda i9100 theme section.
mtxx
post Apr 6 2012, 11:11 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:04 AM)
jkay is more like a mode. themes usually got big files cause contain a lot of added graphic, customized apps etc. try this for CRHD:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ighlight=monkey

or just browse from the xda i9100 theme section.
holly cow! that link is like a theme paradise!!
thank you so much notworthy.gif

just one quick question, are those themes easily changable like go launcher themes?
or those are flash type?, once flash and no turning back to original (unless use cmw restore)

oh right, most importantly of all, support swipe notification right?
jesseblue
post Apr 6 2012, 11:12 AM

1,113 posts

I presumed allot of you are using chrome now. It's really pretty fast and the transition animations are very fluid.
Do you have difficulties to swipe left/right to switch between tabs? Not always working for me. I'm with the latest version already
del_Piero10
post Apr 6 2012, 11:26 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 6 2012, 11:11 AM)
holly cow! that link is like a theme paradise!!
thank you so much notworthy.gif

just one quick question, are those themes easily changable like go launcher themes?
or those are flash type?, once flash and no turning back to original (unless use cmw restore)

oh right, most importantly of all, support swipe notification right?
this one is flash theme mate. and it should support swipe notification also. to confirm this, go through the thread mate
nicregi
post Apr 6 2012, 12:24 PM

4,536 posts

Not sure if I am slow poke or what. Dropbox 23gb news update http://t.co/xTsbWvdD
CoupD'Etat
post Apr 6 2012, 12:41 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Apr 6 2012, 10:32 AM)
If u r not rooted use Kies. Rooted use Odin.
i m noob about this. T.T
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 6 2012, 12:48 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 6 2012, 01:09 AM)
downloading it now as im typing biggrin.gif

and also just flashed hydrog3n. Actually loving cm9 more but the sudden lost detection of the internal sd kinda bugs me.
HyDrOG3N-ICS does not have internal SD bug?
Tempted to flash this ROM.. biggrin.gif
eddie2020
post Apr 6 2012, 01:05 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Apr 6 2012, 02:42 AM)
try using xscpoe browser.  i dled video, n also lecture note from@my uni portal too
download ady, u mean xScope?
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Apr 6 2012, 01:10 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 6 2012, 01:05 PM)
download ady, u mean xScope?
ya, xscope.. the logo is 3 colour circle wif a blue circle background.... try surf using it n dl the note or something
liquidvamp
post Apr 6 2012, 01:58 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(CoupD'Etat @ Apr 6 2012, 12:41 PM)
i m noob about this. T.T
i know how u feel bro. haha. still a noob with all these. XD

if ur phone is not rooted, just upgrade ur firmware using Kies. if rooted, just use odin or MobileOdin Pro to upgrade the firmware. biggrin.gif with odin, u just need to download the official firmware that u wanna upgrade to, and flash it. to root, download CF-root_XXXXX (according the firmware u downloaded) and reflash it. that's what i understand la. correct me if im wrong sifus.
snigapoe
post Apr 6 2012, 02:10 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 6 2012, 01:58 PM)
i know how u feel bro. haha. still a noob with all these. XD

if ur phone is not rooted, just upgrade ur firmware using Kies. if rooted, just use odin or MobileOdin Pro to upgrade the firmware. biggrin.gif with odin, u just need to download the official firmware that u wanna upgrade to, and flash it. to root, download CF-root_XXXXX (according the firmware u downloaded) and reflash it. that's what i understand la. correct me if im wrong sifus.
yes correct
but for cf-root
you need dl the firmware similar to your current firmware to avoid softbrick
liquidvamp
post Apr 6 2012, 02:16 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 6 2012, 02:10 PM)
yes correct
but for cf-root
you need dl the firmware similar to your current firmware to avoid softbrick
yay looks like im getting to understand about all these! haha.

so let say i wanna upgrade to ICS, for example, LP7, i just need to download LP7 official firmware and CF-Root_XXLP7 to root. right? biggrin.gif
snigapoe
post Apr 6 2012, 02:19 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 6 2012, 02:16 PM)
yay looks like im getting to understand about all these! haha.

so let say i wanna upgrade to ICS, for example, LP7, i just need to download LP7 official firmware and CF-Root_XXLP7 to root. right? biggrin.gif
before that you on GB or ICS?
if GB
you need to download CF-root for GB first
then can use CWM to flash to any ICS you like
liquidvamp
post Apr 6 2012, 02:21 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 6 2012, 02:19 PM)
before that you on GB or ICS?
if GB
you need to download CF-root for GB first
then can use CWM to flash to any ICS you like
yeah right now im still on 2.3.6, rooted. so i just need to download and flash using CWM/MobileOdin right? biggrin.gif
desmondk
post Apr 6 2012, 02:24 PM

613 posts

siyah RC4 is out
snigapoe
post Apr 6 2012, 02:24 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 6 2012, 02:21 PM)
yeah right now im still on 2.3.6, rooted. so i just need to download and flash using CWM/MobileOdin right? biggrin.gif
yes that's right
remember to backup first
flashing will remove all the app you previously install
liquidvamp
post Apr 6 2012, 02:26 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 6 2012, 02:24 PM)
yes that's right
remember to backup first
flashing will remove all the app you previously install
alright. did backup using TB and nandroid backup too. hopefully everything will be good. XD
*cant wait to get home*
snigapoe
post Apr 6 2012, 02:28 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 6 2012, 02:26 PM)
alright. did backup using TB and nandroid backup too. hopefully everything will be good. XD
*cant wait to get home*
hah good luck with flashing
remember to set your contact to sync with gmail
under normal Tb backup, contact and sms wont be backup

128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:06 AM