Help on Boss Effect Pedals

XCcude
post Dec 16 2005, 06:11 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

ooo tumpang thread plz biggrin.gif im planning to get an ad30vt amp and getting the digitech bad monkey.. wondering wat u think of the bad monkey?
TSmwthemovie
post Dec 16 2005, 06:48 PM

24 posts

HEh. Everyone's opinions have very well been appreciated. This board rocks, I wonder why I havent been here sooner. I guess I can take it from here and go for the best deal on the amp. IF anyone finds an interesting price, do post. Now we can all resume helping XCcude over here. =)
nerd
post Dec 16 2005, 06:58 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

@XCrude: no idea about the bad monkey, sorry. heard that digitech products are hard to find here. where r u planning to get ur bad monkey?

@mwthemovie: indeed this board rocks. biggrin.gif what amp are u planning to get? CK Music is now offering a 20% discount on the Vox AD30VT. So now it's RM800. Roland Cube 30 should be priced around the same, give or take a few dollars.
sean392
post Dec 16 2005, 08:07 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

cube got the JC120 modeller
but the cube aint got a TUBE XD
chapree
post Dec 16 2005, 08:20 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 16 2005, 02:46 PM)
To me i would rather get an amp rather than getting pedals to boost the GA-10.

been there done that, most if not all of the people I asked said it's not worth to splurge to improve on the GA-10. so, I saved up to get the Vox AD30VT. if you wanna get the cube 30, it's up to you. I saw it for RM990 at Rhapsody Midvalley earlier this year. Sure can get discount. Especially now that the year end sales are going on.

chapree, buying a new better amp can aid you in tweaking your tone also what.. but of course pedals are a more wallet friendly way.

my verdict is: save up for a new 30W amp, the wait is worth it.
Oh, if the reason for the pedals are to boost the GA-10, then no way man. You not gonna bring that 10w amp to gig in the first place. Pedals meant to shape your tone...booster pedals were meant to boost your shaped tone, not the amp hehehe

Personally for me, i'll buy a bigger, gig-worthy amp to have my signature tone to bring everywhere. But of course, it's always worthy to buy a new amp when u get tired of the old one laugh.gif

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 16 2005, 06:58 PM)
@XCrude: no idea about the bad monkey, sorry. heard that digitech products are hard to find here. where r u planning to get ur bad monkey?
starting Jan 2006, Bentley will bring Digitech stuff to our shores. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Dec 16 2005, 08:24 PM
Pix
post Dec 17 2005, 04:00 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

XCude, don't be shy : create a NEW thread, if you want to be taken seriously wink.gif
TSmwthemovie
post Dec 17 2005, 08:43 AM

24 posts

I think heading to KL might pose a problem to me lah. Since I take public transportation. Difficult to walk around with such an amount of money. Somehow I never felt safe in the streets of KL. Haha. I shall be checking out the music outlets at One U, Ikano, and MidValley first. See which got the best deal on either the Cube or the AD30VT....if no choice I ask ppl teman me go kL..hehe..
XCcude
post Dec 17 2005, 11:51 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

hahah thx mwthemovie, pix im scared to get whackerised =P hey mw could u change the title of thread to digitech effects? tongue.gif and im planning to get it in sweelee in singapore for $94.. hmm
Pix
post Dec 17 2005, 01:49 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

xcude, there's no issue with opening a new thread to talk about something related to music... what's wrong with you ??
TSmwthemovie
post Dec 17 2005, 02:48 PM

24 posts

Yeah..this thread is about me..lets keep it that way..haha..
aiyah..just create a topic...everyone can talk about ur problem without interference there..
TheWhacker
post Dec 17 2005, 02:51 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(mwthemovie @ Dec 17 2005, 02:48 PM)
Yeah..this thread is about me..lets keep it that way..haha..
aiyah..just create a topic...everyone can talk about ur problem without interference there..
Yalor .... this thread is about him.

but do a search first before openning a new thread. No point having 4 threads talking about the same topic. smile.gif

Coz, if you don't, poor Admins have to buy new hard disks .... laugh.gif
TSmwthemovie
post Dec 19 2005, 11:29 PM

24 posts

Ahh..Rhapsody Valley has the Cube 30 at rm943..needless to say I'll need to head over to Bentley's now. Sigh.
nerd
post Dec 19 2005, 11:38 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

no discount? should have what.
TSmwthemovie
post Dec 20 2005, 10:53 AM

24 posts

The lady at the counter discounted it from rm990 to rm943 provided its a cash payment. So much for a discount. Haha.
gizmoduck
post Dec 20 2005, 04:25 PM

323 posts

if its the malay girl, dun buy from her. Wait for the uncle with glasses (forgot the name), or the guy with the long hair they usually giv me nice discounts. smile.gif

TSmwthemovie
post Dec 20 2005, 04:35 PM

24 posts

Aijor...but the price can lawan Bentley's or not? I rather buy from MV if its not too far away from rm792(as stated in the other thread). Very ma fan go to KL. And yeah, its the malay girl...just my luck..And I checked with Technics at OneU as well, they dont even stock the cube30 but they told me its rm990(well, duh).
gizmoduck
post Dec 20 2005, 04:42 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(mwthemovie @ Dec 20 2005, 04:35 PM)
Aijor...but the price can lawan Bentley's or not? I rather buy from MV if its not too far away from rm792(as stated in the other thread). Very ma fan go to KL. And yeah, its the malay girl...just my luck..And I checked with Technics at OneU as well, they dont even stock the cube30 but they told me its rm990(well, duh).
RM792 ah? difficult to lawan larr.. Then I think you better go to Bentley laa.. save over RM100 I think its worth the hassle right? went there ytday and they ARE having a SALE! not as big as the Merdeka one, but pretty big diff in prices dude. call them up if ur not confident. numbers in the Shops thread thumbup.gif love this forum
XCcude
post Dec 23 2005, 09:56 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

oh yea i have this problem with my new guitar and boss pedal.. when i plug it into the amp (dads tv amp) without the pedal.. its clean and when i switch it to rhythm its a lil distorted... then when i plug it with the pedal.. it is distorted even though i havent turned the pedal on.. my guitar is an epip classic and pedal is a boss od/ds

edit : could it be the amp?

This post has been edited by XCcude: Dec 23 2005, 09:59 AM
Pix
post Dec 23 2005, 12:19 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

the pedall is off ?? and it affects the sound ?
try the following :
- if you twist the knobs with the pedal off, any modification of the sound ?
- if you remove the battery from the pedal, is the sound still going thru ?
- are you runniong on battery or on AC adaptor ?
sean392
post Dec 23 2005, 09:58 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

maybe its ur guitar output?? [i really dunno wut im saying lol]
but try turning down ur volume knob for the particular p'up
maybe it'll help

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0173sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled