Streamyx line: 4mb for SC2
Quazacolt
Apr 10 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 10 2012, 11:53 AM) include new applicants as well? idk. I dunno lol, as my contract binding was long expired when I apply unifi Added on April 10, 2012, 12:53 pmQUOTE(liwei92 @ Apr 10 2012, 12:04 PM) Lol wut This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 10 2012, 12:53 PM
evofantasy
Apr 10 2012, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 10 2012, 11:43 AM) err you do know that once you apply for Streamyx, you're bound by a 2 year contract and cannot terminate your line before the contract is over? it is only 1 year rite? and i think u can upgrade for free... they jz dun want u to terminate the line...
mules
Apr 10 2012, 02:02 PM

erhmm... i am from ipoh being the small potato state we are, u better check what is available in your area first by going to TM point and telling them your address. Sometimes, you cant upgrade simply cause there is not enough ports etc. My area also just recently can upgrade to 4mb thus the upgrade. Anyway, SEA has always been lag free from my experience. You sure there is nothing wrong with ur bandwidth? upgrade contract = 1 year http://www.speedtest.net/ <---post the result from here for us to see?
TSkding2
Apr 10 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(mules @ Apr 10 2012, 02:02 PM) erhmm... i am from ipoh being the small potato state we are, u better check what is available in your area first by going to TM point and telling them your address. Sometimes, you cant upgrade simply cause there is not enough ports etc. My area also just recently can upgrade to 4mb thus the upgrade. Anyway, SEA has always been lag free from my experience. You sure there is nothing wrong with ur bandwidth? upgrade contract = 1 year http://www.speedtest.net/ <---post the result from here for us to see? Wish granted Ping: 25ms DL speed: 0.95mbps Upload speed: 0.33mbps
keretapir
Apr 11 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 10 2012, 11:43 AM) err you do know that once you apply for Streamyx, you're bound by a 2 year contract and cannot terminate your line before the contract is over? u go for an upgrade, sure they can proceed. as long as u do not request for disconnection b4 the period ends, no problem would pop up... btw,to TS... ur speedtest result is common for 1mb copper screamyx line...particularly the upload speed.go ahead & use the pingtest.net function & ping those in US area...>300ms? unplayable unless u go & get vpn connection to tunnel those packets... Service Noticeboard in our very own LYN might be able to satisfy ur lust for lag-free gaming
Sichiri
Apr 11 2012, 12:50 AM
I have tried using lagless proxy on my SC2 with Unifi, theres no difference at all. Playing in SEA still gives the best lag-free experience.