Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> CIMB Tac request..., Could someone plz help me...

fuhrer_69
post Apr 1 2012, 10:15 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: May 2011
From: [Floater]


i want to do some transaction via cimb clicks but when i want to finalize it, i cant see "request for tac" box at the website.. do any of you face the same problem like me.. and do any of you know how to fix it.. i already registered my hp no. at cimb atm.. but i didnt get any message from cimb.. it works fine before this.. thx in advance..


Added on April 3, 2012, 6:25 pmanyone??

This post has been edited by fuhrer_69: Apr 3 2012, 06:25 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andyzz
post Apr 5 2012, 03:40 PM


Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,073

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Petaling Jaya


QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:15 PM)
i want to do some transaction via cimb clicks but when i want to finalize it, i cant see "request for tac" box at the website.. do any of you face the same problem like me.. and do any of you know how to fix it.. i already registered my hp no. at cimb atm.. but i didnt get any message from cimb.. it works fine before this.. thx in advance..


Added on April 3, 2012, 6:25 pmanyone??
*
change browser.... maybe ur browser is lousy like IE..

if trying other browser , the same problem still occurs, then contact the bank customer hotline.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
airline
post Apr 5 2012, 05:16 PM


7 stars
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,600

Joined: Feb 2007
From: 1 Malaysia
yes try customer service
i failed to do it with cimb last time as well.
switch to maybank after that
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chester
post Apr 5 2012, 08:52 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,208

Joined: Apr 2005



If your TAC request button is missing, means last time you did you txn failed more than 3 times (due to invalid/wrong TAC num), so it got blocked. Just call callcentre to unblock it
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuhrer_69
post Apr 7 2012, 12:11 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: May 2011
From: [Floater]


prob solved ady.. my TAC got blocked.. just call centre to unblock it.. thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akira de aimbuster
post Apr 7 2012, 02:52 AM


しごと~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,361

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Apr 7 2012, 12:11 AM)
prob solved ady.. my TAC got blocked.. just call centre to unblock it.. thanks
*
why did it got blocked? hackers? sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fahrur_07
post Apr 7 2012, 11:34 AM


~unite against racism~
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 984

Joined: Apr 2008
From: cheras,kl



QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Apr 7 2012, 02:52 AM)
why did it got blocked? hackers? sweat.gif
*
it is in their system to prevent fraud
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuhrer_69
post Apr 7 2012, 02:48 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: May 2011
From: [Floater]


QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Apr 7 2012, 02:52 AM)
why did it got blocked? hackers? sweat.gif
*
honestly i dont know. i just call centre. then she said my TAC got blocked, and she unblocked it for me. cost me around RM4 to get this thing done..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akira de aimbuster
post Apr 7 2012, 03:00 PM


しごと~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,361

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Apr 7 2012, 02:48 PM)
honestly i dont know. i just call centre. then she said my TAC got blocked, and she unblocked it for me. cost me around RM4 to get this thing done..
*
better change your password. sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superkian
post Apr 7 2012, 07:02 PM


SooYoong
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 919

Joined: Jun 2007
From: cyberjaya,sunway.


QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Apr 7 2012, 02:48 PM)
honestly i dont know. i just call centre. then she said my TAC got blocked, and she unblocked it for me. cost me around RM4 to get this thing done..
*
lolz...how u know cost u rm4? cimb deduct this money directly from ur account?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
clarks
post Apr 7 2012, 07:05 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 57

Joined: Sep 2011


QUOTE(Superkian @ Apr 7 2012, 07:02 PM)
lolz...how u know cost u rm4? cimb deduct this money directly from ur account?
*
phone call charge?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuhrer_69
post Apr 7 2012, 09:30 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: May 2011
From: [Floater]


QUOTE(clarks @ Apr 7 2012, 07:05 PM)
phone call charge?
*
hahaha.. yup.. phone call charge..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superkian
post Apr 8 2012, 12:17 PM


SooYoong
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 919

Joined: Jun 2007
From: cyberjaya,sunway.


QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Apr 7 2012, 09:30 PM)
hahaha.. yup.. phone call charge..
*
swt,isnt there is a toll free to call 1?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuhrer_69
post Apr 8 2012, 12:49 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: May 2011
From: [Floater]


QUOTE(Superkian @ Apr 8 2012, 12:17 PM)
swt,isnt there is a toll free to call 1?
*
nowadays, nothing is free. you have to pay even you just want go to the toilet.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Apr 8 2012, 01:34 PM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,760

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
1 300 880 900 is not a toll free number?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuhrer_69
post Apr 8 2012, 10:54 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: May 2011
From: [Floater]


QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 8 2012, 01:34 PM)
1 300 880 900 is not a toll free number?
*
nope.. i called this number and got charged..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MilesAndMore
post Apr 9 2012, 02:17 AM


Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Group: Moderator
Posts: 7,291

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 8 2012, 01:34 PM)
1 300 880 900 is not a toll free number?
*
Telephone number starts with 1 800 xxx xxx is, but 1 300 xxx xxx isn't. Local call rate charge applies for call to 1 300 xxx xxx.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
malikc_lowyat
post Apr 21 2012, 09:01 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Jan 2011
From: Kuala Lumpur


i got same case, but i don't know which extension line to go, anyone???
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pain4UrsinZ
post Apr 22 2012, 05:23 AM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 567

Joined: Dec 2008
From: In The HELL FIRE



QUOTE(malikc_lowyat @ Apr 21 2012, 09:01 AM)
i got same case, but i don't know which extension line to go, anyone???
*
if you dont know just try a line that u think it is possible to help u, if wrong line they will direct ur call to the right department.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MGM
post Apr 22 2012, 08:31 AM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,198

Joined: Oct 2010
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 8 2012, 01:34 PM)
1 300 880 900 is not a toll free number?
*
CIMB Call Centre’s Contact Number
1 300 880 900 (Local) or 603 2295 6100 (International)

Most call centres have two numbers as above. I normally call the fixed line number to avoid paying phone charges.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuhrer_69
post May 10 2012, 07:55 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: May 2011
From: [Floater]


QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2012, 08:31 AM)
CIMB Call Centre’s Contact Number
1 300 880 900 (Local) or 603 2295 6100 (International)

Most call centres have two numbers as above. I normally call the fixed line number to avoid paying phone charges.
*
as 1 of the forumer said, you have to pay for the phone charge if you call that number (1 300....). what is the fixed line number you mention here?? would you tell me?


This post has been edited by fuhrer_69: May 10 2012, 07:56 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MGM
post May 24 2012, 10:35 AM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,198

Joined: Oct 2010
QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ May 10 2012, 07:55 PM)
as 1 of the forumer said, you have to pay for the phone charge if you call that number (1 300....). what is the fixed line number you mention here?? would you tell me?
*
Call their local number for International 603 2295 6100

CIMB Call Centre’s Contact Number
1 300 880 900 (Local) or 603 2295 6100 (International)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0711sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 06:40 AM