Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2275033&hl=

Date of transaction: 1 April 2012

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Apr 9 2012, 03:17 PM
zedscofield86
post Apr 1 2012, 09:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 1 2012, 09:46 PM)
1 minute? r u sure?  hmm.gif
I can post some screen shots against that.

Anyway, i would like to see responses from others on this matter. What is the point of deposit in such situation?

Would be useful in future transaction in LYN  smile.gif
1 minute after i bank in, gf call me and tell me that she already buy the phone. I didnt know that before deposit done. I talk to my gf abt my deposit to you, than we decide to ask for your refund. Few minute later i call you and asking for refund. Screenshot? I can put here too.

Added on April 1, 2012, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(the power of dreams @ Apr 1 2012, 09:57 PM)
I don't see there is a problem here
deposit is not refundable is a common sense
I think everyone should know that rite hmm.gif ?
and i think if deposit not refundable, seller must write clearly in his thread.

This post has been edited by zedscofield86: Apr 1 2012, 09:03 PM
zedscofield86
post Apr 1 2012, 09:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 1 2012, 10:17 PM)
As requested: Screen shots with personal info removed.

[attachmentid=2767868][attachmentid=2767870]
Just put complete screen shot above

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
deposit means no refund.as simple as that.the sellers doesn''t even have to write no refund on deposit.

But whether the sellers intend to do it in a more business way or cincai a bit then its a different matter.

anyway,the seller have the right to decide whether to refund in this case.But not for you to complain.
Even toyota,p1 and p2 give back customer deposit money if they dont like the car

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 1 2012, 10:26 PM)
P/S: I requested the deposit to be channeled for purchase of other items.
I dont need any of yr items.

This post has been edited by zedscofield86: Apr 1 2012, 09:43 PM
zedscofield86
post Apr 1 2012, 10:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Apr 1 2012, 10:56 PM)
deposit should not refundable unless the items out of stok or the items faulty and sellers no stok to exchange.
Where you read this law? Can put here the proof? Any black and white? Or because you a seller same like lhongwuh, so you create this law? Or lhongwuh
create this law by himself? Where he write that term? Show me.

zedscofield86
post Apr 1 2012, 10:16 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:14 PM)
even if there's no such law, is there a law which states that he MUST refund you anything?
"CUSTOMER ALWAYS RIGHT"

0.0153sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:52 PM