[WTA] how to remove wall mirrors, i have mirror on the wall wanna remove

TSxeNOS
post Apr 1 2012, 02:56 PM, updated 14y ago

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Dear sifus out there can give some idea on how to remove the mirrors attached to the wall as below ?

or do you guys know of any contractor who can get the job done with minimal costs?

hope to hear from you all

thank you! smile.gif

It consists of 9 individual mirrors attached

this is the closeup on the adhesive used

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Apr 1 2012, 03:06 PM
Jo_da48
post Apr 1 2012, 03:37 PM

1,529 posts

After you removed the screen, than you need to repait the whole wall again.
Why you need remove it off after putting up?

weikee
post Apr 1 2012, 03:41 PM

12,019 posts

You need to get a thin wire and cut it between the wood and mirror. Easier is break the mirror, but will be lots of hassle.

Than take out the wood. And after that you need to patch the previous drilled holes and repaint like Jo_da48 say
cyberskull
post Apr 1 2012, 03:41 PM

409 posts

carefully slide in the knife between wall & mirror.. cut the adhesive.. works with silicone or double tape... repainting required if mistakenly done
TSxeNOS
post Apr 1 2012, 03:54 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Apr 1 2012, 03:37 PM)
After you removed the screen, than you need to repait the whole wall again.
Why you need remove it off after putting up?
hi thx for your reply, ya im aware that repainting will need to be done. but it was not me who put it up in the first place, i actually just bought over this condo unit. Since its bad fengshui to place mirror in bedroom therefore i decided to get it removed... I had tried the wire thing but it really gets very hard somewhere only 2 inch thru and the wire even snap! haha... so if i hire a professional they will just break in eventually ? or is there other ways ? thx yo and keep the suggestions coming in. smile.gif
Becabal
post Apr 1 2012, 06:16 PM

Validating
194 posts

break the mirror as there is no other way to remove it
fireballs
post Apr 2 2012, 12:12 AM

5,650 posts

how about heating it up with hairdrier and then piano wire to cut it out?
AioliadeKL
post Apr 2 2012, 02:57 PM

98 posts

Hi There,
If you managed to get them removed and dunno what to do with the Mirrors, let me know...:-)
Thanks,
Cheers,
AioliadeKL
mrPOTATO
post Apr 2 2012, 03:53 PM

2,113 posts

I believe the mirrors are more xpensive than the brick wall. Drill the wall frm behind, remove the mirrors, brick up the wall again. But it sounds wrong .. hmm.gif
kevyon6
post Apr 2 2012, 05:00 PM

179 posts

i think the easiest way is to tape the whole mirror with strong tapes and break it. this way the glass won't fly all over the place. just my two cents.
windwong
post Apr 2 2012, 05:10 PM

196 posts

Just use a hammer and break it.
patch up, paint. habis... no need professional

Added on April 2, 2012, 5:11 pmu might need to scrap away the wood though.....

This post has been edited by windwong: Apr 2 2012, 05:11 PM
nitromx
post Apr 2 2012, 05:46 PM

532 posts

careful not to break any mirror, 3yr / mirror
so you are looking at 27yrs of bad luck if you break all of em... biggrin.gif
phoenix69
post Apr 3 2012, 11:54 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Apr 2 2012, 05:46 PM)