Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

badzvino
post Apr 8 2012, 09:56 PM

140 posts

- My ride: Toyota Hilux Vigo
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- File format/medium used for my source: Wish to get a DVD and USB function
- Music genre: All types, jazz to death metal
- Budget: 1k-1.5k

Hi all, newbie in IEC. Would like to upgrade my IEC experience recently. However, few questions would like to ask:

To further improve my IEC experience, is it sufficient to only upgrade my HU at this moment? Don't have much budget, if I want to go step by step, should I change HU first or Component set first?

Would greatly apreciate if taiko can list down few brand and price for either Component or HU.

This post has been edited by badzvino: Apr 9 2012, 11:13 AM
badzvino
post Apr 14 2012, 09:14 PM

140 posts

Guys, I had installed a Pioneer AVH-4350DVD already, very happy cause now can see MTV everytime. But the price I paid is RM1780, I think it is consider overprice after I research in lowyat forum.

Now I want to upgrade my ICE again, its either subwoofer or speaker.

Package A: RM1050
PEGASUS 161 6.5" Mid one-way Speaker
PEGASUS tweeter 128 (I love the clarity of human voice of this tweeter very much!)
Tweeter holder
PEGASUS Crossover
TRANS 4channel amp
Labour charge and wiring

Package B: RM1300
PAWS woofer 12" + wood box
TRANS mono block
Labour charge and wiring

Package C: RM1310
Sound Damping and sound proof for two front door RM250
STELLAR 6.5" component set RM400
Labour charge and wiring RM80
TRANS active Subwoofer RM580

Package D: RM1705
AMERON 298 4channel amp RM585
AMERON 62N component set RM485
MBQ 10E active subwoofer RM490
Labour charge and wiring RM145

So far I got these few package from three different shop (Package A and B are from the same shop).

All sifu, please help me see which package I should get, or pin point which is good deal and bad deal.
Another question is, install a full set subwoofer like Package B or MBQ active sub is better, is the difference really that big between full set sub and active sub?

Thank you so much for the long question. notworthy.gif

badzvino
post Apr 16 2012, 09:34 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 14 2012, 09:56 PM)

none of the package you mentioned. however if you cant stretch your budget, or willing to do it stage by stage/used equipment, then do as you like.
Bro, what do you mean by 'none of the package'? Are they all overprice or unreliable product?
By streching my budget, how much should I stretch until? Cause actually above mentioned are already strechED budget for me. So if let say I cant stretch any further, based on the above, which is a good deal. Maybe mix and match between package?

btw, I don't mind do it stage by stage or used equip. But due to I'm from KK sabah, so there will be a bit difficult for me to source a used set. blush.gif

0.0210sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:47 AM