Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

Sh@rty 5
post Jun 22 2012, 12:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:58 PM)
Dear all, I would like to install a set of touchscreen ICE on my newly purchase Toyota vios. I found that in the market, most of the available choices are China and Taiwan made ice. I don't want that. I want to install the Japanese brand ice but people tell me that to do that, I need to cut my original cable which will cause me to void my warranty. is this true?
smile.gif check out Kenwood latest model, they do have one plug and play for toyota ride, but kinda limited in the market, even some dealers are having a hard time getting one sweat.gif

available in both with Bluetooth and non Bluetooth thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 23 2012, 09:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 23 2012, 07:34 AM)
I am using, if I say good... will you buy immediately?
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jun 23 2012, 09:19 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 27 2012, 11:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:58 PM)
Dear all, I would like to install a set of touchscreen ICE on my newly purchase Toyota vios. I found that in the market, most of the available choices are China and Taiwan made ice. I don't want that. I want to install the Japanese brand ice but people tell me that to do that, I need to cut my original cable which will cause me to void my warranty. is this true?

sorry din manage to take closer shot yet, but , perhaps u can source around ur area for that Kenwood model we posted

suitable for Toyota owners, as it's just plug and play with the correct size ( no need add the side thingy )..

got 2 models, one wit bluetooth and another without

Sh@rty 5
post Jul 3 2012, 02:53 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 29 2012, 06:32 AM)
Hi, this model can use Steering control or not? Mine is G specs and if this model can't have steering control then it will be useless for me...
since it is made for toyota, everything would be working as it used too blush.gif

sharing the pic of it after getting it installed on one of our member's Altis

really like the oem fell u get

wub.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 15 2012, 02:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 15 2012, 02:17 AM)
i need a recommendation on brands & models...
tongue.gif heard Mohawk is famous for boom boom pow laugh.gif

model wise not sure rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jul 15 2012, 02:27 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 17 2012, 08:50 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jul 17 2012, 02:33 PM)
hi sifu. soon enough i'll be getting a myvi 1.3 SX.

i got this question, because stock HU is like... im not sure how to say it.. but like for myvi its like taking a 2-tier space. unlike the HU for a saga for example, just 1-tier. and then, if go kedai, all shops mostly sell, those single tier HUs. basically, myvi punya stock HU is very big.

so, lets say if buy sth like this model HU: kenwood KDC-MP5039U, can install on myvi? what happens to the excess space below it?

i also want to install package ICE, but that aside, can recommend me good HU with USB/Bluetooth? my bajet below rm500. actually, the less the better.
blush.gif took a photo from another Myvi's member's ride, and this would be how it looks like roughly

if one puts a drawer and another method would like what another bro said, use a number plate to cover ( most ppl do it that way )

rolleyes.gif but not sure if able to get with bluetooth with that budget

Added on July 17, 2012, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jul 17 2012, 02:33 PM)
hi sifu. soon enough i'll be getting a myvi 1.3 SX.

i got this question, because stock HU is like... im not sure how to say it.. but like for myvi its like taking a 2-tier space. unlike the HU for a saga for example, just 1-tier. and then, if go kedai, all shops mostly sell, those single tier HUs. basically, myvi punya stock HU is very big.

so, lets say if buy sth like this model HU: kenwood KDC-MP5039U, can install on myvi? what happens to the excess space below it?

i also want to install package ICE, but that aside, can recommend me good HU with USB/Bluetooth? my bajet below rm500. actually, the less the better.
blush.gif took a photo from another Myvi's member's ride, and this would be how it looks like roughly

if one puts a drawer and another method would like what another bro said, use a number plate to cover ( most ppl do it that way )

rolleyes.gif but not sure if able to get with bluetooth with that budget

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jul 17 2012, 08:56 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 23 2012, 02:23 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Jul 23 2012, 01:15 PM)
Hi what you guys think of pioneer mvh-1450ub?
smile.gif simple and suitable for those on tight budget
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 31 2012, 07:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:13 PM)
hi guys,

i just installed SX60 to my front and Alpine 133bt HU.
Overall i feel the SX60 too bright on the treble to my liking.
The base on the woofer also is lacking.
so what would your next plan be? unsure.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 8 2012, 09:54 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 7 2012, 04:16 PM)
Hi all, i need recommendation of shops to buy a new car audio console.

- My ride: Proton iswara aeroback
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: just the normal one. I dun hav woofer or surround sound system
- File format/medium used for my source: mp3, wma. must have usb thumb drive port and radio. cd player not neccessary
- Music genre: normal genre
- Budget: im not sure hows the price like... but i will b happy if i only need to spend abt rm200- 300 
- Setup type preferences:  normal
- Other requirements (if any): remote control but not a must (because quite hard to press on the dash board while driving) must be a good quality; that means wont spoil easily, and sound quality must be similar or better to the one i have now which is clarion; another thing i prefer is alot of radio presets button as i listen to many radio station at once

any recommended shops please?? thanx alot  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
blush.gif

not possible to get alpine for the price

JVC, sony might be able too smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 19 2012, 01:07 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 18 2012, 09:23 PM)
Hello guys,

Before I want to change the sound system, need a good HU (touch screen) can recommend any that is within +- RM 1k?
laugh.gif looks like only JVC and Sony is within the plus minus 1k budget

tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 24 2012, 08:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 23 2012, 05:51 PM)
Guys, my old and aeging Alpine CDE-7871E has finally crapped out.
Now can't play radio at all, although for discs still OK.

I would like to get a cheap replacement. Can anyone recommend me, of all the 4 models below, which is better for SQ?

Sony CDXGT500US
Pioneer DEH-2450UB
Kenwood KDC-U453
JVC KD-R536

My budge is around RM350 below, thus why the above selections tongue.gif.

Thanks in advance!
rolleyes.gif personal opinion, not much of a difference in terms of SQ , but in terms of reliability, would advice to stay away from Sony laugh.gif

DEH 2450 for 350? sweat.gif singapore set

Kenwood u453 is a good choice rolleyes.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 27 2012, 10:03 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Xenarz @ Aug 24 2012, 02:24 PM)
Hi sifus, plan to change my HU to a double din touchscreen.
With my budget now i have 2 selection.
Need advice on which to go on between this 2.

1. Pioneer AVH-1450DVD

2. Kenwood DDX4031

Thanks  notworthy.gif
biggrin.gif just to let u have a closer of more detail view

pioneer

kenwood

Sh@rty 5
post Nov 24 2012, 03:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Nov 22 2012, 10:40 PM)
Hey All,

I just got back from 5 days holiday.. and I found out my Kenwood Radio cannot on for the past 2 days. I don't know why.. Any idea why??

Also, in case I need to buy a new radio, is there any radio that is cheap but branded ones (e.g. Sony, Pioneer, JVC, Kenwood, Blaupunkt) less than RM300? How much is installation fee usually?
EDIT: If RM300 can get radio player that has USB port where I can plug and play music from my phone, better!!! biggrin.gif
tongue.gif pioneer with iphone support

below 300 thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 5 2013, 07:22 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(jettho @ Sep 2 2013, 12:16 AM)
Hi all,

I am driving an Alza while looking for a light bass in the speakers as i listen to musics like RnB and techno.My budget is Rm1k.any suggestions for car audio speakers?or is my budget too low?
If u just need something simple, consider getting an underseat active sub. And get a mid range coaxial . For ur budget
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 25 2014, 10:36 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Aug 19 2014, 08:03 PM)
pioneer avic f7200
thumbup.gif nod.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 8 2015, 12:33 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(YJSEE @ Jan 5 2015, 05:52 PM)
Hi all,

i am ICE noob and just bought one Proton Perdana V6 Executive, plan to change the HU to Sony xav-65. is it a good one to consider for? because its cheap, besides that i have extra budget of 700RM to upgrade on the sound system, any sifu can recommend me?

Thanks in advance!!!!

depending on how much were u quoted for the xav 65 laugh.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 30 2015, 09:14 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 29 2015, 04:18 PM)
- My ride: Proton Saga BLM (2010) and Nissan Livina X-Gear
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL:
- File format/medium used for my source: USB MP3
- Music genre: too rojak to list out
- Budget: roughly RM300.00
- Setup type preferences:
- Other requirements (if any): Just
JVC KD-X100 rm220
JVC KD-R456 RM285
Pioneer DEH-X1750UB RM289
this three have to DIY.

so want to know which one should i go with?
also if i go with DIY, any site that teach how to change the HU by myself?
THANKS!!!
Just got a blm done semalam . Jvc kd x 210 supports ipod usb iPhone . Wav files too .

For blm it's around 245 including installation
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 4 2015, 12:59 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Feb 2 2015, 10:47 PM)
Guys,

Which is more advisable for a Toyota Camry stock radio replacement?

1) Pioneer XT8650BT

or

2) OEM GPS navigation built for that car.

Both seems to be around the same price.
pioneer of course, forget about those oem hu unless u wan all the function at the budget

not even those OEM from pioneer..

go for the 8650 thumbup.gif

or any kenwood double din , as long not those oem type thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 27 2015, 09:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Feb 27 2015, 03:03 PM)
My ride: Viva
Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: Slightly bassier
File format/medium used for my source: mainly mp3
Music genre: jazz, pop, metal, punk, rock
Budget: 400?
Setup type preferences: No preference

Just would like to know what's a good one to replace the existing one in Viva EZi, as it does not have a USB slot.
400 can get a decent hu with usb n ipod function . Ntg much u can do with ur speaker
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 28 2015, 09:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Mar 27 2015, 08:54 AM)
Looking for cheapest head unit which can play audio from an iPhone directly through USB (audio stream, not file playback) and can charge the iPhone at 1.5A and above.

Please advice. Thanks!
JVC KDX 210

ipod supported

but how many A not sure

tongue.gif

price rm 198 for cod thumbup.gif

0.0528sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:01 PM