Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)
FerrariST
Jul 21 2014, 09:47 PM
- My ride: Gen2 - Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL - File format/medium used for my source: thru USB, just changed my HU to a new touch screen double din recently. - Music genre: House, pop, classic - Budget: RM800 include installation and cables. - Setup type preferences: basic entry level full audio system set with a rear bass inside trunk? - Other requirements (if any): Been considering Caliber audio system set and or Trans audio system set. budget ICE that doesn't burn a hole in the pocket.
- Caliber CA-5520 2 Channel Mosfet Amplifier - 1800 Watts - 2 Channel Amplifier, enough to support this woofer - 4 Ohms
Caliber CS-95.2 6" Component Set Speaker - 2x Tweeter - 2x Crossover - 2x 6.5" Mid Bass Speaker - 300 Watts - 4 Ohms - 15 oz
Caliber CPW-52 12" Woofer - High Power 650 watts
- Single 50MM Hi-Temp Voice Coil - 40 OZ -------------------------------------------------------------------- - TRANS TRA-454 Class AB, Peak Output Power 400w, 4ohm RMS Bridged 100wx2 Got Bass Boost, High Low Pass Filter
which is better if comparing the 2 brands above?
hope to have shi fu recommend me and basic entry level ICE.
This post has been edited by FerrariST: Jul 21 2014, 09:54 PM
FerrariST
Jul 22 2014, 10:40 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Jul 21 2014, 10:19 PM) bro. from my understandings of SQL, put a woofer in the front footwell or dashboard. you want everything to shoot at you infront (staging). the wattage u stated above are mainly PEAK. whats the RMS of the speakers. For SQL, i strongly suggest a 3 way front component. but since from your tight budget, you MAY achieve SQL. ditch the rear speakers or just keep it oem. a good amp by JBL GT series 4 channel should set you aroubd rm350, get a good GT6-65 JBL 2 way component and should cost below rm300. thats already rm650. as for woofer, i suggest a good 2 channel amp and a woofer that you can fit infront. thats just my opinion. And its something what i did on my waja. all full frontial. its like a stage on top of my dashboard. But mayb other sifu got other suggestions? Hi Bro, appreciate for your feedback, my family member definitely wont allow to have the front bass place under the desk area. they preferred to have the leg stretch out. what is RMS? i have called both parties that offering the package for Caliber & Trans audio system set, from my understand they are providing 2 way from component and 4 channel amp. the amp will be powering individual channel and last 2 channel will be diver to power the bass at the rear. yes at the moment ill probably left the oem rear speaker alone, perhaps in the future if i find the necessity then ill upgrade it as well. my requirement are simply, i want to clear music when playing pop or classic, but bass effect when listening to house. hope some bros here can contribute which among the two is suitable for my need (Caliber & Trans) Best Regards
FerrariST
Jul 23 2014, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jul 22 2014, 11:33 PM) after install, dun listen to other's car...big possibilities you will be regretted  Hi Howie, Appreciate for your feedback, let said if i want to go for reputable or at least decent quality music, how much more do i need to folk out? Excluding HU thanks