150 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

ezmeer94
post Nov 25 2012, 09:55 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Nov 25 2012, 09:54 PM)
When i told u tak da? But now relli tak da. Even dun hav car T_T
i still can see those m line are fine and still can be used tongue.gif
just need new car hehe
whyImME
post Nov 26 2012, 02:15 PM

24 posts

Dear Sifus,

I m currently driving Hyundai Accent with my 2 year old JVC(RM300) tempory support while last time i pok kai getting new HU. Now i m planning to get a new HU but prefer not to be too expensive like RM1k above since i m not driving much like last time.

- Prefer support USB (currently using MP3 cd)
- Mostly listen to Pop,classical/jazz,dubstep(once in a while)
- Currently speaker & woofer are all Helix's speaker and woofer.

Please suggest me something that is value for money.

wke002
post Nov 26 2012, 04:03 PM

116 posts

Ice Ice Sifu....
Never had much thought till was seaching for HU and found if not almost all have standard 4x50W power, maybe some with MOSFET. I tot its like home AMP, maybe got 60W, 100W of power. When I say this, am thinking in the range of rm300-1000, be it 1 din or 2 din.

To help me decide better, what is the difference between each other since same watt of power. If close eye and setting all on normal, using same speakers, with HU all 4x50W, my assumption the sound should be the same ?

Sorry noob here coz I often see, individual say this model is good, that is clear sound but what exactly is good since they are all 4x50W. also I got an old sony 1 din, that one can view VCD with speakers and bazooka speakers and no external amp on my other car, it sounded better than my magnat 4 channel amp, alpine cross over, 6x9 alpine at the back but no external subwoofer.

Appreciate enligthen what sets each other apart if all are rated as 4x50W when one hears with only the ears and not the eyes cool.gif
scsoo
post Nov 26 2012, 04:46 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:03 PM)
Ice Ice Sifu....
Never had much thought till was seaching for HU and found if not almost all have standard 4x50W power, maybe some with MOSFET. I tot its like home AMP, maybe got 60W, 100W of power. When I say this, am thinking in the range of rm300-1000, be it 1 din or 2 din.

To help me decide better, what is the difference between each other since same watt of power. If close eye and setting all on normal, using same speakers, with HU all 4x50W, my assumption the sound should be the same ?

Sorry noob here coz I often see, individual say this model is good, that is clear sound but what exactly is good since they are all 4x50W. also I got an old sony 1 din, that one can view VCD with speakers and bazooka speakers and no external amp on my other car, it sounded better than my magnat 4 channel amp, alpine cross over, 6x9 alpine at the back but no external subwoofer.

Appreciate enligthen what sets each other apart if all are rated as 4x50W when one hears with only the ears and not the eyes  cool.gif
The 4x50W are Peak power rating per channel. The Home AMP of 60W, 100W are RMS rating. So need to find out the RMS power so different model different RMS and also different sounding due to different DAC and BIT Processing.

ADV92
post Nov 26 2012, 06:06 PM

Hey there sifus,
I would just like to know which of these 5 subwoofers would would provide the best performance overall :

1. KENWOOD W3013 12"
2. JBL GT5-S12 12"
3. PIONEER TS-W309S4 12"
4. FOCAL Access30A1 12"
5. JL AUDIO W3V3 12"
krayden
post Nov 26 2012, 06:18 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(ADV92 @ Nov 26 2012, 06:06 PM)
Hey there sifus,
I would just like to know which of these 5 subwoofers would would provide the best performance overall :

1. KENWOOD W3013 12"
2. JBL GT5-S12 12"
3. PIONEER TS-W309S4 12"
4. FOCAL Access30A1 12"
5. JL AUDIO W3V3 12"
JL definitely.
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 09:41 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Nov 26 2012, 06:18 PM)
JL definitely.
Looooolllll
Yea the jl w3 is great thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
garykam
post Nov 26 2012, 09:57 PM

145 posts

How your w6?
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 11:11 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Nov 26 2012, 09:57 PM)
How your w6?
whole car shake like mad already
no need for 2 just 1 will be enuff biggrin.gif
i will be driving with rear seat folded for a few days hehe brows.gif brows.gif tongue.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 26 2012, 11:35 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:11 PM)
whole car shake like mad already
no need for 2 just 1 will be enuff biggrin.gif
i will be driving with rear seat folded for a few days hehe brows.gif  brows.gif  tongue.gif
omni directional, no need fold rear seats la aiyoh
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 11:37 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 26 2012, 11:35 PM)
omni directional, no need fold rear seats la aiyoh
if u sit in my car and close the rear seat sub can barely hear lol biggrin.gif
wanna try if u dint believe me biggrin.gif
howiechoo
post Nov 26 2012, 11:41 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:37 PM)
lolz......bass head !!!
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 26 2012, 11:47 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:37 PM)
must be beemer sound proofing too ganas. i drive iswara definitely no such problem icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 26 2012, 11:41 PM)
lolz......bass head !!!
bass bagus, free massage. save money on massage chairs

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 26 2012, 11:48 PM
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 11:49 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 26 2012, 11:41 PM)
lolz......bass head !!!
why laa?? tongue.gif tongue.gif i just turn the gain down already tongue.gif
listen back to normal songs
but if i need that pounding just turn it up biggrin.gif
howiechoo
post Nov 27 2012, 12:07 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

haha, just kidding la....enjoy it....remember do the rack next time...still look messy..i believe the front spk sound a lot more nicer too, wonder if u notice it
ezmeer94
post Nov 27 2012, 12:13 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
haha, just kidding la....enjoy it....remember do the rack next time...still look messy..i believe the front spk sound a lot more nicer too, wonder if u notice it
yes i do notice it biggrin.gif the vocals are clearer so is the midbass biggrin.gif
i still want to go to sparepart shop tommorow to buy door clips as i like the car clean:D

I thought the plate number vibrating so I put a little bit stp gold on it
Then I discovered actually the car bumper is vibrating lolzzzzz tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Nov 27 2012, 05:05 PM
boonpeen84
post Nov 27 2012, 07:15 PM

need help~ any idea?
wanna change a single din player, wanna change dashboard speaker & rear seat & last wanna add speaker on front seats.

- My ride: [1st version of Myvi]
- [b]Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: [SQ a bit of boom boom]
- [b]File format/medium used for my source: [MP3]
- [B]Music genre: [any]
- [B]Budget: [1K]
- [b]Setup type preferences: [no idea]
- [b]Other requirements (if any):

izso
post Nov 28 2012, 07:48 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(boonpeen84 @ Nov 27 2012, 07:15 PM)
need help~ any idea?
wanna change a single din player, wanna change dashboard speaker & rear seat & last wanna add speaker on front seats.

- My ride: [1st version of Myvi]
- [b]Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: [SQ a bit of boom boom]
- [b]File format/medium used for my source: [MP3]
- [B]Music genre: [any]
- [B]Budget: [1K]
- [b]Setup type preferences: [no idea]
- [b]Other requirements (if any):

Forget about the front dash speakers and consider investing in a custom door panel to fit 6" speakers and mount tweeters on your A-pillar.

1K to get boom boom is very very hard.
ezmeer94
post Nov 28 2012, 09:07 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Nov 28 2012, 07:48 AM)
Forget about the front dash speakers and consider investing in a custom door panel to fit 6" speakers and mount tweeters on your A-pillar.

Want boom boom not hard for myvi
Leave everything stock then spend on a subwoofer
For myvi even a less powerful sub will sound loud since its a hatchback biggrin.gif
so no problem getting bass to the cabin thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Nov 28 2012, 12:20 PM
boonpeen84
post Nov 28 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(izso @ Nov 28 2012, 07:48 AM)

thanks for the advice from izso & ezmeer94.
one of my dash speaker is broken so i need to replace it for sure.
a bit boom boom like original honda city 2010 audio system.
any comment? blush.gif wink.gif

150 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:58 PM