150 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

TSQuazacolt
post Oct 29 2012, 08:56 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 29 2012, 07:47 PM)
By the time you can buy a new Honda Civic, I'm guessing they will definitely have a new version already.

Howie fler will have 5 kids and a few grand-kids too~!

dunno la, may not go honda. ford very tempting LOL!

and howie... he dun wan to choi me if i go ford cry.gif

he how many grandkids i dun care la LOL

oh and sign0006.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 29 2012, 08:56 PM
izso
post Oct 30 2012, 09:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Oct 29 2012, 07:55 AM)
The car that poisoned me is an Audi a8 with 19 speakers bang and olufson sound system rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I know it won't be until that good but at least I want something better than my current setup
And the brand that makes direct replacement for the Beemer is Bsw if I'm not wrong but it's too overpriced for what u get
I actually don't mind minor mod but major mod rclxub.gif
Like don't mind cutting a bit of door panel but I want to avoid cutting door metal lol sweat.gif
Thanks notworthy.gif
B&O?

Forget about upgrading your car la. With that sort of restriction on your car and budget limitation there's no way you can do better than the B&O.

Eh... wait, whats your budget again?

Cutting the door panel, need to revert what for change door? Even stock speakers will benefit from the mods mah. Anyway, the BMW direct replacement I saw was from AudioSystem, not BSW. It's not as expensive in comparison but no way comparable with that B&O.

I've seem plenty of stock looking BMWs both new and old with awesome sound systems in CV Audio. They specialise in high end cars anyway, my Wira was one of the rare cheapass cars they deal with. Kinda awkward parking my car to a R35 or a Alphard. sweat.gif Conti cars like yours already have pretty good sound proofing so that's already half the battle won.
ezmeer94
post Oct 30 2012, 09:59 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Oct 30 2012, 09:45 AM)
B&O?

Forget about upgrading your car la. With that sort of restriction on your car and budget limitation there's no way you can do better than the B&O.

Cutting the door panel, need to revert what for change door? Even stock speakers will benefit from the mods mah. Anyway, the BMW direct replacement I saw was from AudioSystem, not BSW. It's not as expensive in comparison but no way comparable with that B&O.

I've seem plenty of stock looking BMWs both new and old with awesome sound systems in CV Audio. They specialise in high end cars anyway, my Wira was one of the rare cheapass cars they deal with. Kinda awkward parking my car to a R35 or a Alphard.  sweat.gif Conti cars like yours already have pretty good sound proofing so that's already half the battle won.
haha lol
the B&O damn expensive and i know i will never achive that level lah tongue.gif
and my budget is about 1.5k-2k biggrin.gif
i dunno much about direct replacement but still i dont mind doing minor mods
and btw BMW do have good sound insulation but still the door panel still rattle on high volume which equates to weak sound damping:D
TheWandererX
post Oct 30 2012, 01:14 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Oct 30 2012, 09:45 AM)
B&O?

I've seem plenty of stock looking BMWs both new and old with awesome sound systems in CV Audio. They specialise in high end cars anyway, my Wira was one of the rare cheapass cars they deal with. Kinda awkward parking my car to a R35 or a Alphard.  sweat.gif Conti cars like yours already have pretty good sound proofing so that's already half the battle won.
Any comment about the pricing and service at CV Audio? Considering sending my Benz to either CV or KF in December once I'm done with my exams since both are quite close by, 10-15 minute drive for me.
ezmeer94
post Oct 30 2012, 02:29 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Oct 30 2012, 01:14 PM)
Any comment about the pricing and service at CV Audio? Considering sending my Benz to either CV or KF in December once I'm done with my exams since both are quite close by, 10-15 minute drive for me.
I want too hehe
And btw eventhough the car sound insulation good dy tomorrow I'm going make it even better lolz thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Oct 30 2012, 02:35 PM
izso
post Oct 30 2012, 09:14 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Oct 30 2012, 01:14 PM)
CV has excellent aftersales service. I'd deal with Peter from CV Audio anyday over the rude folks in KF. But that was me, perhaps they've improved since back then.

CV are pros with high end cars so I'd be comfortable sending an expensive Merc or BMW to them anyday.

I've also seen a 5-series stripped down in EA Autoworks too so I'm guessing they know what they're doing too.
ezmeer94
post Oct 30 2012, 09:22 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Oct 30 2012, 09:14 PM)
CV has excellent aftersales service. I'd deal with Peter from CV Audio anyday over the rude folks in KF. But that was me, perhaps they've improved since back then.

CV are pros with high end cars so I'd be comfortable sending an expensive Merc or BMW to them anyday.

I've also seen a 5-series stripped down in EA Autoworks too so I'm guessing they know what they're doing too.
I'm going to go to ea autoworks tomorrow my car sure all doors stripped down
sweat.gif I trust them cause they know what they were doing
TheWandererX
post Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Oct 30 2012, 09:14 PM)

Just to make sure - CV is the one in Uptown facing the houses, right? Same row as Brother Peter?
ezmeer94
post Nov 1 2012, 12:17 AM

1,121 posts

It all started out after i took a ride in an Audi A8 drool.gif and Lexus LX570 drool.gif those cars were so quiet and this made me feel that my car is noisy cry.gif so I did this at EA Autoworks
All done by Howiechoo and team lolz

E46 done perfectly at EA Autoworks

Also upgrading my speakers to German Maestro CS6508 (Really good sound quality)
Now my current setup
HU : Pioneer AVH-5350DVD+JVC Bluetooth(Introduced to me by Howie )
Amp : Blaupunkt GTA 470 SF
Front stage : German Maestro CS6508 components
Rear Fill : Alpine SPG-CS 17 components
Sub: Aura underseat subwoofer (May upgrade to real sub) hehe
Cables : Stinger RCA (Front )
Some cap ayam RCA for rear and subwoofer
STP Gold sound deadening ( Made the ride quieter than stock )

Next Upgrade : Maybe better speakers/amps
Or might be Subs + monoblock hehe

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Nov 1 2012, 07:37 PM
SUSdont8cum
post Nov 1 2012, 01:11 AM

139 posts

My budget: Depends on the suggestion. Pls suggest two package, one is 500-1k, another one is 1k -2k

- Proton Wira. Everything stock except the HU. i changed to sony xplod because my stock one only can play cassette
- Prefer SQ/SPL/SQL (anything. not so understand about this)
- FLAC, mp3 320kbps. Mostly i'll use AUX from my phone, and sometimes CD
- Genre of music (jazz, oldies like jacky cheung, the beatles. i don't listen to mainstream music like LMFAO those one). So i don't think i need those big bass bom bom bom one right?
- Setup type preferences (anything. still a noob. sorry)
- I only wan to entertaint myself. The passenger one no need. Mostly i'm driving alone.

p/s i don't know how to DIY myself. pls suggest me the accesoriy shop also. Around Kepong/PJ/Selayang areas.

thanks guys notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dont8cum: Nov 1 2012, 01:14 AM
izso
post Nov 1 2012, 07:52 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM)
Just to make sure - CV is the one in Uptown facing the houses, right? Same row as Brother Peter?
Yes that's right.
Bongpb
post Nov 1 2012, 09:35 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Oct 28 2012, 09:46 PM)
can suggest me best speakers for rm1500 +-
i listen to almost all type of music lulz
and now im getting fed up with my alpine type g
the car is bmw e46 and i dont want to modify the door panel or anything that will drop the car value
Alpine DDLinear Component, RM1xxx, i m using it, like the clarity.
garykam
post Nov 1 2012, 12:09 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 1 2012, 12:17 AM)
It all started out after i took a ride in an Audi A8 drool.gif  and Lexus LX570 drool.gif  those cars were so quiet and this made me feel that my car is noisy cry.gif  so I did this at EA Autoworks
All done by Howiechoo and team lolz

E46 done perfectly at EA Autoworks

Also upgrading my speakers to German Maestro MS6508 (Really good sound quality)
Now my current setup
HU : Pioneer AVH-5350DVD+JVC Bluetooth(Introduced to me by Howie )
Amp : Blaupunkt GTA 470 SF
Front stage : German Maestro MS6508 components
Rear Fill : Alpine SPG-CS 17 components
Sub: Aura underseat subwoofer (May upgrade to real sub) hehe
Cables : Stinger RCA (Front )
            Some cap ayam RCA for rear and subwoofer
STP Gold sound deadening ( Made the ride quieter than stock )

Next Upgrade : Maybe better speakers/amps
                      Or might be Subs + monoblock hehe
Sure good quality sound la. Highest line in maestro wor. The amp is Howie recommend to u 1 or?
noblesse
post Nov 1 2012, 04:35 PM

65 posts

Helo ICE sifus! super noob here looking for some advice/ recommendation for my car stock speaker upgrades. For me, the stock fiesta speaker is quite good already.. just looking to see if i can get more oomph out of the musics with minor upgrades.

Car : Ford Fiesta XTR hatchback

Music : more towards RnB, hip hop, dance/club music with loads of deeeep and wicked bass while still able to hear singing voices clearly (sorry i dont know the right term/jargons to explain this haha)

Budget: RM1k-2k for stock speaker upgrades only. depends on cost, might change all at one go or step by step

Looking to replace
x 2 stock front door panel speaker
x 2 stock door panel tweeter
x 2 stock rear door panel speaker

Setup type preferences: prefer to keep HU stock and only change the speakers. wouldn't want to have subwoofer at the back of the boot as i need the space to put stuff. preferably to keep the car as stock looking as possible

ezmeer94
post Nov 1 2012, 07:36 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Nov 1 2012, 12:09 PM)
Sure good quality sound la. Highest line in maestro wor. The amp is Howie recommend to u 1 or?
Sorry speaker is cs6508 not m line lol sweat.gif
Maybe later I upgrade to m line
And yes the amp Howie recommended
I dunno how I post using iPad the iPad auto correct cs6508 to ms6508 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
How is that possible and btw now funding for m line and amps hehe

Added on November 1, 2012, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(noblesse @ Nov 1 2012, 04:35 PM)
Helo ICE sifus! super noob here looking for some advice/ recommendation for my car stock speaker upgrades. For me, the stock fiesta speaker is quite good already.. just looking to see if i can get more oomph out of the musics with minor upgrades.

Car : Ford Fiesta XTR hatchback

Music : more towards RnB, hip hop, dance/club music with loads of deeeep and wicked bass while still able to hear singing voices clearly (sorry i dont know the right term/jargons to explain this haha)

Budget: RM1k-2k for stock speaker upgrades only. depends on cost, might change all at one go or step by step

Looking to replace
x 2 stock front door panel speaker
x 2 stock door panel tweeter
x 2 stock rear door panel speaker

Setup type preferences: prefer to keep HU stock and only change the speakers. wouldn't want to have subwoofer at the back of the boot as i need the space to put stuff. preferably to keep the car as stock looking as possible
I see you want good vocal and bass
For the bass you need a subwoofer .an underseat sub should be enough
For the speakers you can audition first Im sure for that budget u can get good sounding speakers but if the hu is no good any speaker will not sound it's full potential thumbup.gif
The shop depends on your location there's a few shops
And for the speakers just replace front speakers first hehe

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Nov 2 2012, 08:54 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 1 2012, 08:15 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 1 2012, 07:36 PM)
For the bass you need a subwoofer .an underseat sub should be enough

i have absolute distaste against underseat subs haha
ezmeer94
post Nov 1 2012, 08:26 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 1 2012, 08:15 PM)
i have absolute distaste against underseat subs haha
Haha the guy have no choice he want to keep boot space cause ford fiesta already have limited boot space lol

Haha but I'm thinking to go real sub soon hehe
And quaza what is ur setup now must be cool thumbup.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Nov 1 2012, 08:32 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 1 2012, 08:26 PM)
Haha the guy have no choice he want to keep boot space cause ford fiesta already have limited boot space lol

Haha but I'm thinking to go real sub soon hehe
And quaza what is ur setup now must be cool  thumbup.gif
eh only entry level setup lol, you can dig up my thread on my ICE journey if you want lol
ezmeer94
post Nov 2 2012, 08:53 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 1 2012, 08:32 PM)
eh only entry level setup lol, you can dig up my thread on my ICE journey if you want lol
Haha lol still better than mine lol
I don't even have a real sub hehe just using an underseat sub hehe
munak991
post Nov 5 2012, 10:42 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Does Sound Proof really important?
thinking of skipping sound proof

150 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled