150 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

ButterMeLuvHer
post Nov 26 2014, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 26 2014, 01:08 PM)
a lot of people think that those oem upgrade spk from japan is good..but just fyi, those item are free upgrade if u buy car from japan...so do u think something free will be good? maybe u can get half cut spk at half cut shop for 2-300..but again, dun compare new speaker than installed in ur fren's car for that price....you gonna regret..

since ur budget is quite healthy, you should get something better...and flexible to upgrade to.....
Thanks for the info bro. Good point there. Got friend tht love play with jdm stuff. Tht y kinda interested. But sometime i also think. Y he willing to pay more on 2nd item? Hmmm. China underseat woofer bro? Any recommend from u bro? As me from sarawak got a bit limited item to survey for. Btw. Also a bit noob on audio system. What other say good. Then good for me. This is mahal so good la hor. They said. Hahaha

This post has been edited by ButterMeLuvHer: Nov 26 2014, 04:17 PM
ToiletMaster
post Nov 30 2014, 03:39 PM

774 posts

Hi Guys,

helping my friend post something here.

Pioneer AVH-165DVD
JVC KW-V10

Toyota Vios 2012
Budget: 1k - 1.5k

comparing these two models, which is better?
preference: good fitting for HU,retain steering stereo control and have reverse camera

music preference: mainstream music, doesn't require loud bass

not looking into changing speakers, out of budget.
ralfvi
post Dec 3 2014, 04:54 PM

109 posts

guys just wanna how much is the normal price for head unit installation.
double din to double din.

PedangGila
post Dec 13 2014, 09:08 AM

918 posts

BAsic myvi '08 audio upgrade (rough estimation/exaggerated values)

Done rm1800

dls k4 + aura amp
DEBEZT DA-808 sub
Stealth st-7001 7" double din

D'Audio Skill Kelantan.

This post has been edited by PedangGila: Dec 14 2014, 03:09 PM
uncopyrightable
post Dec 14 2014, 03:04 PM

61 posts

1. Pioneer FH-X555UI
2. Sony WX-GT90BT
which HU better?
or any HU recommended ?
budget <RM600
thx
ikan_semilang
post Dec 14 2014, 09:02 PM

4,504 posts

Component below rm1k

In list

Dominations Sadewa
Dominations Buddy
Morel Tempo

Any suggestion?

HU is JVC Kw-v30bt
evoangel
post Dec 15 2014, 11:35 PM

440 posts

My ride: Vellfire
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- File format/medium used for my source: Mostly CD and USB\ SD card
- Music genre: From Rock/ trance to 90s songs.
- Budget: 10k.
- Setup type preferences: The car comes with Alpine HU and Alpine underseat sub woofer. Preferebly can maintain the HU and add ons other stuffs. Suggestions are nostly welcome
- Other requirements (if any): Basically i am new to ICE setup. I had no ideas on how and where to start. I need suggestion for my car full setup. I like my song to have high quality crystal clear sound with some punchy deep bass.
I am looking for recommendation on where to go to get my setup install top.
I am all ears for suggestions. Thanks.
lancechf
post Dec 15 2014, 11:49 PM

- My ride: Kia Forte 4 speed 2010
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: sq,with nice punchy bass
- File format/medium used for my source: rado,mp3
- Music genre: rock, pop ,
- Budget: arround 3k
- Setup type preferences:current is stock player, intend change to Pioneer AVH-X8650BT(any suggestion to get a nice sound within 3k budget?)
- Other requirements (if any): no at the moment
....minta tunjuk ajar...thnk you thnk you.

howiechoo
post Dec 15 2014, 11:55 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

change 8650 and all the accessories already cost u the 3k budget.....
howiechoo
post Dec 15 2014, 11:58 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Dec 15 2014, 11:35 PM)
My ride: Vellfire
- File format/medium used for my source: Mostly CD and USB\ SD card
- Music genre: From Rock/ trance to 90s songs.
- Budget: 10k.
- Setup type preferences: The car comes with Alpine HU and Alpine underseat sub woofer. Preferebly can maintain the HU and add ons other stuffs. Suggestions are nostly welcome
- Other requirements (if any): Basically i am new to ICE setup. I had no ideas on how and where to start. I need suggestion for my car full setup. I like my song to have high quality crystal clear sound with some punchy deep bass.
I am looking for recommendation on where to go to get my setup install top.
I am all ears for suggestions. Thanks.
get a processor, a front component, sp ur doors, an amp or maybe 2, and a real sub.....

evoangel
post Dec 16 2014, 01:16 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 15 2014, 11:58 PM)
get a processor, a front component, sp ur doors, an amp or maybe 2, and a real sub.....
Thanks howie for the reply. Appreciate it. I might be dropping by your place when I got the time.

Btw is the budget sufficient for the total setup?
howiechoo
post Dec 16 2014, 06:16 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Dec 16 2014, 01:16 PM)
Thanks howie for the reply. Appreciate it. I might be dropping by your place when I got the time.

Btw is the budget sufficient for the total setup?
it's ok if u not super golden ears smile.gif
evoangel
post Dec 17 2014, 12:33 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 16 2014, 06:16 PM)
it's ok if u not super golden ears smile.gif
Great to hear that. =) Will drop by when i have the time. Thanks again.
ikan_semilang
post Dec 18 2014, 01:04 PM

4,504 posts

- My ride: Nissan Almera
- File format/medium used for my source: FLAC / M4A
- Music genre: Universal
- Budget: RM1k
- Setup type preferences: 2 way system
- Other requirements (if any): Underseat subwoofer

current HU

- Double din JVC KW-V30BT
http://mobile.jvc.com/product.jsp?modelId=...thId=133&page=1

in my list speakers :-

- Dominations Sadewa or
- Dominations Buddy 6s or
- Dominations Dlite Pro ES60 MK 2

In future :-

- Added Dominations midrange R51
- Added Dominations D230 MkII subwoofer
- Added Dominations RS4300 4 channel amp
- Added Dominations RS5000D monoblock

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Dec 18 2014, 01:23 PM
RisingTide
post Dec 22 2014, 03:07 AM

47 posts

Need your opinion on this; I cant play CD no longer on my stock HU and I couldn't stand listening to FM (due to the current trend in music).

My Ride: Nissan Latio 1.6 Hatchback
Prefer SQ/SPL/SQL: I prefer sound quality, reference Harman Kardon Soundstick.
File Format: USB and CD, 320kbps .mp3, .alac.
Genre: Jazz, Rock and General (depends).
Setup Type: 2DIN HU only, either touchscreen or non touchscreen. But I would prefer non-touchscreen as I prefer to be involved in the driving experience, hence, buttons it is smile.gif
Other Requirements: Able to browse through Folders for USB; include a 24bit DAC; Non glossy outer appearance (I hate fingerprints); must display CLOCK; Bluetooth function.
Budget: RM500 to RM1000.

I have looked up the following models, do give your opinions on them; or perhaps you have better recommendations?
- Kenwood DPX-U5130
- Pioneer FH-X365UB
- Alpine W235EBT

And finally, what is your opinion on BROTHER'S car accessories shop? I've noticed that their 2Din HU are a lot cheaper than the ones online and on market. Are they fakes or reject products?

This post has been edited by RisingTide: Dec 22 2014, 01:17 PM
HeLLonEarTH
post Dec 22 2014, 11:50 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(RisingTide @ Dec 22 2014, 03:07 AM)
Need your opinion on this; I cant play CD no longer on my stock HU and I couldn't stand listening to FM (due to the current trend in music).

File Format: USB and CD, 16bit-24bit .flac, 320kbps .mp3, .alac.
Setup Type: 2DIN HU only, either touchscreen or non touchscreen. But I would prefer non-touchscreen as I prefer to be involved in the driving experience, hence, buttons it is smile.gif
Other Requirements: Able to browse through Folders for USB; include a 24bit DAC; Non glossy outer appearance (I hate fingerprints); must display CLOCK; Bluetooth function.

I have looked up the following models, do give your opinions on them; or perhaps you have better recommendations?
- Kenwood DPX-U5130
- Pioneer FH-X365UB
- Alpine W235EBT

And finally, what is your opinion on BROTHER'S car accessories shop? I've noticed that their 2Din HU are a lot cheaper than the ones online and on market. Are they fakes or reject products?
Those highlighted above will be impossible to achieve. FLAC players are very very expensive. Unless u play FLAC on iphone/ipod and use AUX-IN to your player then its possible. For SQ, i prefer something with atleast 7band eq adjustments. atleast i can set any part of frequency higher or lower. Try to look around for it. I think below RM1k, there might be some.
reddevils10
post Dec 22 2014, 05:49 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(RisingTide @ Dec 22 2014, 03:07 AM)

File Format: USB and CD, 320kbps .mp3, .alac.

- Kenwood DPX-U5130
- Pioneer FH-X365UB
- Alpine W235EBT

Brother's is ok to buy from, but I wouldn't install it there. Well that's from my own experience after installing there and found out later that they fixed the wires wrongly for my HU. If you find anything you like from there then you should buy it cause its pretty cheap ,but they dont carry Pioneer and Alpine if I'm not wrong.
ikan_semilang
post Dec 22 2014, 09:05 PM

4,504 posts

http://www.helixhifi.com/products/product_...?item_id=142194

Around rm950 including installation....cannot find a review...good to invest?
PedangGila
post Dec 22 2014, 10:37 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 22 2014, 09:05 PM)
http://www.helixhifi.com/products/product_...?item_id=142194

Around rm950 including installation....cannot find a review...good to invest?
Dah tu rm900 pastu nak beli sub lagi bro, mane boleh.
boneslide1721
post Dec 23 2014, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 18 2014, 02:04 PM)
- My ride: Nissan Almera
- File format/medium used for my source: FLAC / M4A
- Music genre: Universal
- Budget: RM1k
- Setup type preferences: 2 way system
- Other requirements (if any): Underseat subwoofer

current HU

- Double din JVC KW-V30BT
http://mobile.jvc.com/product.jsp?modelId=...thId=133&page=1

in my list speakers :-

- Dominations Sadewa or