UniFi Registration for FREE

TSjovenne
post Jul 27 2012, 04:44 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 27 2012, 10:27 AM)
hi, how long will the process take if I apply for the cheapest streamyx line then upgrade to Unifi?

my streamyx no need 1 free wifi modem and cordless phone right? just need a line and upgrade to Unifi

can you help me process it? thanks
Hi, I had make confirmation with TM.
It takes 3-5 days for streamyx installation done.
After 1 month of streamyx activation only can upgrade to Unifi.
The cheapest streamyx is 384kbps, but it is really slow.
TSjovenne
post Jul 28 2012, 12:21 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 28 2012, 12:09 AM)
okay~ but 1month later confirm can upgrade to Unifi right?

which package of streamyx u recommend coz I see 1st 3 months got the discount thingy...

gradpack 1 mbps can?
The 1st 3 month thingy is superspeedme promo is designed for current subscribers only.

Confirm can upgrade to unifi smile.gif

Gradpack is for student only. Are you a student yet? Student card is needed for student package.
TSjovenne
post Jul 29 2012, 03:36 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 29 2012, 02:23 PM)
Hi jovenne, i would like to upgrade my current streamyx 1Mbps(RM71) to 4Mbps(BB RM140), but currently the fixed phone line is reg under my father's name, while streamyx account is under my name. So if want to subscribe to BB RM140, do we need to go to TMpoint to do the account holder name change? We wish to maintain that fixed phone number. Thank you.
Hi voscar, you don't need to go to TMpoint to change the name as streamyx is already under your name.
We only need your details to process, not your father's. smile.gif
You can still keep your existing number icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjovenne
post Jul 29 2012, 06:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 29 2012, 06:10 PM)
Hi jovenne, so will our current fixed phone plan change to the BB plan? Do we still have to pay for the monthly phone line rental?
Thank you.
No, you dont need to pay for fixed rental anymore after upgraded to bb deal.
TSjovenne
post Jul 29 2012, 06:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 29 2012, 06:52 PM)
Ok, will reg with you shortly.
Btw, how long would it take for the upgrading process? i wish to be settle on this week as i'm not working this whole week, is that possible?
tongue.gif Ok, will process for you immediately once I received your details.
Yes, it takes 3-5 days to settle smile.gif

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(bob vadder @ Jul 29 2012, 06:42 PM)
hello plzz check for my house unifi coverage plz.. jalan rawa 19 taman perling 81200 johor bahru.. thanks

Sorry, Unifi is not available at Jalan Rawa yet.

This post has been edited by jovenne: Jul 29 2012, 06:58 PM
TSjovenne
post Jul 29 2012, 08:37 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 29 2012, 07:12 PM)
Ok, submitted through E-registration. PM me if you need extra info. Thank you.

Added on July 29, 2012, 7:42 pm
Hi, before I forget, is the voice plan under BB deal come with caller-ID display? Currently our fixed phone line did subscribe to this feature. If not, can you help me to add-on this feature? If not mistaken, monthly charges is around RM3 for this. Thank you.
You'll still need to pay RM 3 to enjoy the caller id display smile.gif
Thank you.
TSjovenne
post Jul 31 2012, 12:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Jul 31 2012, 01:08 AM)
Hi Jovenne,

I have a Streamyx 3M at BU3 Bandar Utama and has been using it for more than 1 year.

Now, I have moved to a new condo at Bukit Utama 9 Bandar Utama just nearby my old house.

Can I move my Streamyx line from BU3 to new Condo and then upgrade to Unifi WITH USING the SAME number???

I have checked with the customer service officer at TM point at Damansara Utama and they said cannot move streamyx line there because no copper wire for streamyx.

Then, they said cannot have Unifi for same number.

Please let me know, can I have the Unifi with same telephone number without paying any additional???

Looking forward to your reply.

Hi victorwan,

TM do not invest streamyx infra in new building anymore because they want to replace streamyx with Unifi slow and steady.
For you case, you cannot maintain your Unifi number unless you upgrade it now and relocate to your new house but this relocation will cost you RM 300. (not worth paying this)

So, I would suggest you to apply a new unifi line and terminate the old line. (You can choose last 4 digits of you phone number - provide a few choices)

Thank you.

Added on July 31, 2012, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(calk @ Jul 31 2012, 09:40 AM)
Hi, I am planning to upgrade my streamyx 1M to Unifi and I do know that my house area has the coverage. Please PM for the current offer(any free gift?? smile.gif) and options which I can have at this moment..

Also, it will took how long from registration till installation?
Hi Calk,

Yes you may upgrade your streamyx to Unifi for free.
Please PM me your full address and I wil check it for you.

*the current offer available is superspeedme promo (pay your current package for the 1st 3 months and start paying new package on the 4th month onwards.)
*today is the last day of the promotion* FAST o tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Package Option:
1. VIP 5 (5mb) RM149
2. VIP 10 (10mb) RM199
3. VIP 20 (20mb) RM249

This post has been edited by jovenne: Jul 31 2012, 12:06 PM
TSjovenne
post Jul 31 2012, 02:33 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(HDYong @ Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM)
I'm thinking to switch to Unifi VIP5 from my current BB plan 4mps.
You said I can maintain my old number? How does this work?
As perviously TM mentioned cannot, and need to cancel my current line and get Unifi.
After switch to Unifi, any extra charges by maintaining the old number? You said 2 separate bills???

You can maintain your existing number for free now. (effective from 22/6/2012 onwards)
You'll be receiving two bills. 1 from unifi RM149 another is for the existing phone line. However, the rental will be RM0.00. They will charge u the call u call out only. So if u din call put, the bill will be RM0.00.
Hence, i will advise u call out using unifi phone coz its free among tm. Fixed line.
Today is the last day of superspeed me promo. Faster grab ur unifi o smile.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 2:34 pm
As perviously TM mentioned cannot, and need to cancel my current line and get Unifi.
After switch to Unifi, any extra charges by maintaining the old number? You said 2 separate bills???

You can maintain your existing number for free now. (effective from 22/6/2012 onwards)
You'll be receiving two bills. 1 from unifi RM149 another is for the existing phone line. However, the rental will be RM0.00. They will charge u the call u call out only. So if u din call put, the bill will be RM0.00.

This post has been edited by jovenne: Jul 31 2012, 02:37 PM
TSjovenne
post Jul 31 2012, 03:56 PM

117 posts

[quote=HDYong,Jul 31 2012, 02:43 PM]
[quote=jovenne,Jul 31 2012, 02:33 PM]

Hence, i will advise u call out using unifi phone coz its free among tm. Fixed line.

So meaning to say, I'll have two phone line?

[/quote]

rclxms.gif BINGO.
1 is Unifi's one and another one is current's one.
ONLY unifi's line is free to call. Call rates applied on current's one.

Added on July 31, 2012, 4:18 pm[quote=calk,Jul 31 2012, 03:41 PM]
I have registered through your online form and please ensure that the installation will be done within a week time from today date. Thank you.

[/quote]

Registration done smile.gif
Sit back and wait for the contractor to go thumbup.gif
Cheers.

This post has been edited by jovenne: Jul 31 2012, 04:18 PM
TSjovenne
post Aug 3 2012, 01:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Bkboy @ Aug 3 2012, 01:16 PM)
hi there, I just submitted e-form, donno whether izzit successfully sent to u.thx
Hi, I didn't receive any eform yet. Did u see
Your form has been saved?
TSjovenne
post Aug 5 2012, 03:44 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Lonestrider @ Aug 5 2012, 12:44 PM)
Very good service from jovenne, very fast replies through PM and helpful too.

Recommended agent =D
Thank you for your support tongue.gif
Cheers.
TSjovenne
post Aug 12 2012, 10:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Aug 12 2012, 10:42 PM)
No 15 Jalan 1/9 Seksyen 1
Bandar Teknologi Kajang
43500 Semenyih ,Selangor,

wanted to apply BB2, please email me the require document.

Did you mean bb deal 2mbps?
TSjovenne
post Aug 12 2012, 11:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Aug 12 2012, 11:50 PM)
Yes ^^
Okay, sure no problem.
Please fill in the e-form and I will process the registration for you tongue.gif

E-Form

Installation date can be done within 3-5 days rclxm9.gif
TSjovenne
post Aug 13 2012, 02:37 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:22 AM)
Form Filled,Please get back to me as soon as possible.URGENT.
Registration Done tongue.gif
Just need to wait for installation thumbup.gif
TSjovenne
post Aug 13 2012, 03:57 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(chansellor @ Aug 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
My Tmnet Streamyx is the promo one with the free 1Malaysia Laptop. My payment for 1Mbps about RM60+ per month but I take the HP laptop so that the first 2 years my payment would be RM89 per month, RM60+ after that.

So my question is,

Can I upgrade my connection to 2Mbps or 4Mbps with the promo price?
Please PM me your IC number and house phone number for checking the commitment period.
And, could you please explain further what did you meant by PROMO PRICE? (BB deal 2mbps or BB deal 4mbps?)
TSjovenne
post Aug 13 2012, 08:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Aug 13 2012, 07:55 PM)
can u help me to check with the contractor who in charge?i might require faster installation ,i dont mind to pay more  abit duit kopi...
Okay sure.
I will let you know the contractor's name and phone number by tomorrow.
The system not yet update the details of your contractor yet.
TSjovenne
post Aug 20 2012, 01:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Aug 20 2012, 11:29 AM)
I'm an exising streamyx user. if i want to maintain my current TM no when upgrade to unifi vip5, do i still need to pay TM no current package+ unifi rm149?
Hi Vieon,

You can maintain existing TM no without paying the fixed line rental RM25.
All you need to pay is only RM 149/month. tongue.gif
TSjovenne
post Aug 20 2012, 06:25 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Aug 20 2012, 05:55 PM)
Hi Jovenne,

But my current TM fixed line is under Just talk rm38 plan, do i eligible not to pay this after switch to unifi? after switch to unifi, does this fixed line able to enjoy unlimited phone call to TM fixed line? Thanks.
Hi Vieon,

You cant enjoy unlimitted phone call using ur current number unless you still subscribed the lets tAlk 38. However, you can enjoy unlimitte phone call using unifi phone number. So, I will advise you to call using unifi number and current number use to receive call only. You can save money smile.gif

TSjovenne
post Aug 20 2012, 08:30 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Aug 20 2012, 07:36 PM)
Hi Jovenne,

that's mean if i switch from streamyx 512kbps to Unifi vip5, i can retain my current fixed line number and don't need to pay let's talk rm38 (if no outgoing call made)? I will be given a new Unifi number as well? Thanks.
Hi Vieon,

Yes, you are right.
But you must cancel the let's talk 38 by yourself. They won't automatically cancel it for you.
Unifi number will be given to you and it is free to call to TM fixed line. rclxms.gif
TSjovenne
post Aug 21 2012, 04:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Aug 20 2012, 09:22 PM)
hi there

my vip5 is still under contract (few months left), can upgrade to vip10?
will it renew my contract?

and can u explain the differences of vip10 and biz5 ? which is more recommended? + biz can be installed at home and not office?

thanks.
Hi, yes you can upgrade to vip 10 and contract will refresh to 2 years.

You must provide SSM to install Biz5 and the only different is biz5 got unlimited quota when the usage policy implemented. (no hypp tv for biz plan)

Added on August 21, 2012, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(Vieon @ Aug 20 2012, 10:59 PM)
Hi Jovenne,

Forget to tell you, the current fixed line is under my father name and streamyx is under my name. Hope you can advise me on this. Thanks.
No problem on this. You must use your name
To upgrade unifi smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(holymushroom @ Aug 21 2012, 04:12 PM)
hi, if mine is under unipack and still under contract, can i upgrade to unifi?
and the house fix line, if the account holder are the same, they will auto waive the rental of RM25?
or do i need to inform tm about this?
Hi, yes you can upgrade to unifi and keep the existing number for free smile.gif

I will choose keep existing phone number for u during registration. However, when the contractor go to install unifi for u, please remind him to terminate your streamyx ONLY. If the contractor do not want to terminate for you, you might need to walk in Tm point do the termination. The process is very straightforward and fast smile.gif

This post has been edited by jovenne: Aug 21 2012, 04:35 PM

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:53 PM