○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship

oldKyoo
post Apr 1 2012, 08:02 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

those with sme sets, u can slowly wait for ur update....

i was so pissed when i found out sme sets get their updates thru samsung again, not the best idea...

I hope samsung never gets chosen for the next nexus device. they really fuked this device badly with their stupid thinking...
oldKyoo
post Apr 1 2012, 05:35 PM

961 posts

It seems, I bought the wrong device....... if only I knew earlier, bought str when SME sets were available, never knew google would allow samsung to handle these updates.....

with a mac, i cant flash anything now.... 2000 km away from my windows....

oldKyoo
post Apr 2 2012, 05:55 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Apr 2 2012, 03:03 AM)
May i know what software that you guys using for GPS ?
Sygic. It works for me back in Malaysia.

now im roaming the land like a boss with google navigation, without the need for brut maps.
oldKyoo
post Apr 2 2012, 11:34 AM

961 posts

I will rage quit, if Google does that..... then wat the fak i buy a nexus for???

whole purpose is to receive updates the fastest (not happening), and next versions of android...

Added on April 2, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Apr 2 2012, 11:33 AM)
you mean malaysia already support voice navigation?
ekk, no. Malaysia probably wont be in the list of supported countries for Google Navigation (unless Brut), I meant only that I am residing on a land where Google Navigation is supported.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 2 2012, 11:36 AM
oldKyoo
post Apr 2 2012, 11:53 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 2 2012, 11:40 AM)
if the source are true, meant the google first ever nexus tablet possible Cortex-A15 SoC are:
1. Texas Instruments OMAP5
2. Samsung Exynos 5250
3. ST Ericsson NovaThor A9600
4. anymore?

while current tegra 3 is not A15 yet but only ARM Cortex-A9s. next Tegra (Wayne) series only to be ready at December 2012. So nvidia SoC are less possible. hopefully Google appointed Samsung for tablet, else OMAP5 also good. But rumors said HTC & Samsung not willing to cut down the price to US$199 or below, but ASUS....
muz beh jokingz, and the sh1t happens again???

hell no. the galaxy nexus is a bad example enough. Doesnt mean Samsung gets appointed, they gonna use their exynos.

I fully support Asus getting the deal. Anyway, I do believe there are tons of articles that said asus got the deal
oldKyoo
post Apr 2 2012, 12:06 PM

961 posts

Either way, my opinions would be sticking away from a nexus tablet by samsung, im not risking my updates to be handled by samsung again.

oldKyoo
post Apr 2 2012, 12:09 PM

961 posts

Huawei seems to be a rising star, they do push out their updates relatively fast enough.

I wouldnt mind huawei at all.
oldKyoo
post Apr 2 2012, 12:24 PM

961 posts

Not enough to categorize you into DSM IV. Rather u must just slightly worried.

my 4.0.2 baseband is I9250XXKK6
oldKyoo
post Apr 3 2012, 09:57 AM

961 posts

Wth man......
oldKyoo
post Apr 3 2012, 10:06 AM

961 posts

Try and see? Hehe
oldKyoo
post Apr 3 2012, 06:52 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Apr 3 2012, 06:17 PM)
Damn... I am running stock unrooted ICS 4.0.2 yakjuwx, ori SME set. Still no OTA update to 4.0.4 fer me.... sad.gif Anybody got it via OTA yet?
welcom to teh abandoned club.
where google doesnt think, and samsung thinks they can screw people's device nicely without losing future customers
oldKyoo
post Apr 4 2012, 10:16 AM

961 posts

@ooikl, digi stock means malaysian stock = sme stock.

means urs wont get the 4.0.4 update anytime soon. so you know what your version is now???
oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 12:24 PM

961 posts

4G will be fast, but your ping, will be the same as streamyx. So if your not bothered bout smooth international video calls, or you dont play online games, then shouldnt be a problem.

But I can assure you guys, it will not be one bit cheap, im already paying 59aud for 1.5gb, thats like 185rm and how many of you are even paying above 150 for your digi/celcom (excluding company lines), and if i really use the internet, 1 day = 400mb gone.

Sometimes being slower is good=less websites browsed.
When you have something so fast, you forget about self-control.
oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 12:40 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 11 2012, 12:26 PM)
vivid wireless, 79Aud, unlimited, 4g internet!! woohoo!
u sign contract ke?
telstra with htc velocity 4g, the best mobile provider. "inb4 u advertising for telstra???" lol.

oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 01:26 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 11 2012, 01:22 PM)
LTE in malaysia might end up quite terrible since DiGI has never excel with it's 3G bandwidth... which many digi user has complain.
the biggest problem is the allocation of spectrum for all the players in the field. there are far too many players, bigger ones should buy the smaller ones. seriously, Digi/Maxis/Celcom should be the only players.
Monopoly isnt good, but diversification is worse.

Allocating to P1 is like a real waste. give it to players with the big bucks who can make it happen..

edit: BTW, it isnt like you can choose between 4g and 3g. "IT IS INTEGRATED". you dont need another sim card for 4g. it will work just with ur current sim card. so 3g price wont drop. 3g becomes a backup where 4g isnt available.

its the phone thats being chosen, 4g phone, or 3g phone?

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 11 2012, 01:29 PM
oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 01:34 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 11 2012, 01:31 PM)
till now i dun understand whats 4g, 3g and 2g.
lol. bummer sad.gif
layman's term:

2g, internet use?? dont bother, just off ur phone

3g, or 3.5g, ok ok la, but malaysia 3g not for human use, 1st world country 3g at least can hit 10mbps with 3mb upload.

4g, yes baby, come at me!!!! 1 hd porn film in 2 minute.
oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 01:40 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 11 2012, 01:35 PM)
Hmm... sounds like we have similar stuff like AT&T. But the current devices won't able to push to 4G since it's limited to HSDPA/HSUPA the 3.5G.

I guess the upcoming models, will support 4G as you stated. But not current devices, any chances the 4G we using is 1xEV-DO?
that sounds like cdma technology, if thats the case, most likely no. Digi/maxis/celcom cant afford to rebuild their entire network on cdma, they would go bankrupt even with the gov help...

what i would worry, is what frequency will they use??

i forgot which one, being 800 or 900, has really weak building penetration.

oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 01:43 PM

961 posts

"However, the real winner this time around is newcomer Puncak Semangat Sdn Bhd – a company controlled by billionaire Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary – as it got the biggest bite of 30Mhz of the fourth generation (4G) spectrum."

gov being a scum as usual, this should explain what kinda shit you guys gonna get.

oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 01:45 PM

961 posts

unlocked, correct me if im wrong, but we have a ruling that no cell operator can lock their phone, same as singapore. its to ensure fair play.
oldKyoo
post Apr 11 2012, 03:07 PM

961 posts

BTW, anyone here with non-yakju devices(aka raped by samsung) that have received their 4.0.4 update???

god damn them, even my one x and velocity is 4.0.3....

0.0472sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:02 PM