○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship
hussain
Apr 3 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(royalesole @ Apr 3 2012, 10:46 AM) Dear sifus, should i get galaxy nexus ??? My only concern is the battery life ..... i usually do only web browsing during class in college in interval, barely play some apps ..that's all ....would that drain battery much ?? I heard that major drawback of GNEX is battery life ........ I used to only have 3.5 hours of screen on time with 4.0.3 and would last me only 12 hours.just updated to 4.0.4 cyanogen mod rom. And now getting 4.5 hours screen on time.also just received my 2000 Mah extended battery I think my battery issue is sorted This post has been edited by hussain: Apr 3 2012, 11:04 AM
hussain
Apr 3 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(royalesole @ Apr 3 2012, 11:03 AM) external charger would be how much ?? Rooting and changing the rom+kernel helps ?? Added on April 3, 2012, 11:08 amIs there any drawbacks in rooting and changing rom+kernel ??? how much is your extended battery ? No drawbacks...only benefits...battery cost me about rm 130
hussain
Apr 3 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(c_calvin @ Apr 3 2012, 11:18 AM) WOW 4.5 hours I'm gonna try this ROM this weekend Any bug/problem with this ROM so far? Nothing so far...its gonna be my daily driver
hussain
Apr 6 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 6 2012, 11:59 AM) The Unconfirmed SGS III above seems GOOD to me. 4" Display with Super AMOLED HD(1280x720)! Quad Core! 1GB RAM! 16/32GB Storage! AWESOME!! It will never be 4 inch since s2 is 4.3
hussain
Apr 6 2012, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 6 2012, 03:29 PM) my band on LA2 got no prob Same here .no issues
hussain
Apr 6 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 6 2012, 09:25 PM) other than that...that does not need me to login or register to use the gps?? Sygic FTW
hussain
Apr 6 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 6 2012, 09:30 PM) i tried it but i says u need wifi....or is it normal for the first try..? Ya only first time to download maps
hussain
Apr 7 2012, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(neoxz @ Apr 7 2012, 06:19 PM) How come you guys dont use XXLA2 radio? I use XXLA2 and I was using KK6 before that.i find LA2 to be much better...I'm on celcom and FYI I also updated to the new bootloader as well...not sure if that helped in any way but my signal's awesome
hussain
Apr 9 2012, 09:51 AM
this is so weird....just got my 2000mah extended battery...took it out from package and installed was 35 %..left it awhile and in went up to 40 %....WTF??
hussain
Apr 9 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Apr 9 2012, 11:28 AM) do a few full charge cycle first.. drain till it cannot switch on anymore, then charge till it reaches 100% and leave it charged for a little bit more.. prob becos ur pbone still thinks that u plugged in a 1750mah batt, thus the % a bit off... Noted mate... Thanks.. It's so un real man I am trying my best to drain the battery and it just doesn't drain as fast as standard batt. This battery is the original Samsung extended battery from Korea. Simply loving it
hussain
Apr 9 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 9 2012, 12:14 PM) Does it needs a different battery back cover to accommodate the 2000mah batt? Yes it comes with a new back cover
hussain
Apr 10 2012, 06:59 PM
Love how android is so customizable. Made a one X out of my nexus Attached thumbnail(s)
hussain
Apr 10 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 10 2012, 07:44 PM) http://db.tt/DPThG1bWEnjoy Attached thumbnail(s)
hussain
Apr 11 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 11 2012, 12:53 AM) Hey, we got the same thing! Lol  Sweet
hussain
Apr 12 2012, 04:10 PM
hussain
Apr 12 2012, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(raven143 @ Apr 12 2012, 04:15 PM) Curious about that too.. does it has NFC attached to it. Yes has nfc... Search ebay shimshop. Korea Added on April 12, 2012, 4:45 pmQUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 12 2012, 04:28 PM) Why the steep dive? Looks terrifying. The flat bar was when I tido then I use heavy when wakeup... Email push surf net and watch you tube videos non stop for almost an hour that's why drop a lot... This is also on hsdpa as I don't use wifi outside. If continuous on wifi can get 4+ hours screen in time until batt flat But u can see there was something kept the phone awake. Couldn't find out what it was... My guess is battery monitor widget... At least that's what I gather from badass. Battery monitor This post has been edited by hussain: Apr 12 2012, 04:48 PM
hussain
Apr 12 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(shakku @ Apr 12 2012, 05:17 PM) I'm using stock 4.0.2 able to pull out constant 1 day 15 hours with normal usage with wifi/3g turn on. That with web browsing and gaming. Stock battery. I expected extended battery to even surpass this. Screen time was around 2hours 30 mins. But didn't take the snap shot for it. Impresive... U got a lucky hardware dude
hussain
Apr 12 2012, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 12 2012, 06:13 PM) 18hrs =) b31 n lean 3.1.0exp1 180mhz, with oc and uv [attachmentid=2786706] Drool
hussain
Apr 12 2012, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 12 2012, 06:13 PM) 18hrs =) b31 n lean 3.1.0exp1 180mhz, with oc and uv [attachmentid=2786706] Bro care to share your uv. Values and what governor u using?
hussain
Apr 12 2012, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 12 2012, 07:38 PM) thank you