QUOTE(iceman31 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:11 PM)
apparently she was still ok..havent volcano erupt cause only 1 week gone... before i flash to liquid smooth i already backup the sms..hahahaha.○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship
○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship
Apr 9 2012, 08:21 PM
2,920 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Apr 9 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:23 PM) i terus panic when i lost the sms hehe. summore its our 1st week of relationship . i terus flash the rom without remembering need to backup the sms. so now before flash rom i always do titanium backup + sms backup. Then no need to panic already yea.. must learn from mistake lo surely now i will always remember backup my sms first! hahaha QUOTE(weng98 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:23 PM) did you do wipe data/factory reset first? |
Apr 9 2012, 08:29 PM
Apr 9 2012, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 9 2012, 08:32 PM) CWM is a mod that use to backup and restore rom ? http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/what-i...complete-guide/can anyone explain the function of cwm but for what I know, it can be used to flash ROMs/kernel/tweaks and recovery incase of anything. |
Apr 9 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 9 2012, 08:35 PM) it can backup the original rom even after u flash the baseband? I think the baseband had nothing to do with the cwm. Yes, it can backup your whole entire ROM (original also can, but must rooted and have cwm lah like factory restore? edit:and thks for the link. I think if you keep reading you will find out a lot of things there |
Apr 9 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(weng98 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:44 PM) Did you flash gapps? Got connect to wifi? o.O try reboot. If all still cant then wipe all again and reflash QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 9 2012, 08:46 PM) I thought you already got? QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:55 PM) At least the function of cwm? Added on April 9, 2012, 9:27 pm QUOTE(weng98 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:01 PM) guys does anyone know why market is 'server error' cant seem to connect on wifi and 3g..ok fixed it via rebooting.. Download market enabler...change your location to USA or something..and download maps via the play store they direct you with. but dont even have maps and cant seem to find it in the market QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 9 2012, 09:02 PM) If flash liao baseband, then use cwm to restore everyting to original state, will the baseband be revert to the original ones? I think it will revert to original. Since you already said, you RESTORE everything to original state. QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:05 PM) Anyone faced USB connection not detected on b30? It is a known issue in b30..which kept me from flashing to it. But apparently b31 fixed it.I got that problem and flashed other kernel and problem solved Just in case anyone panic This post has been edited by clon12: Apr 9 2012, 09:27 PM |
Apr 9 2012, 09:33 PM
Apr 9 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 9 2012, 09:42 PM) Guys!! I remembered and you know what, the apps seems better now, it can even store your call logs!!! And restore! Cool..seems to be it can replace sms backup & restore. Hahaha! will download this app to try it out later.Here you go, enjoy... https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...goggles.smssync |
Apr 9 2012, 10:00 PM
Apr 9 2012, 10:06 PM
I don't know what happen but amazingly all my sms were backed up and it feels like i never flash before! hahahahhaa
Edit: Here is the link to nilkin screen protector...clear/anti glare..rm17 without postage. With postage should be RM23. Just in case someone needs...hahahaha. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...46425&hl=nilkin ps hahaha! This post has been edited by clon12: Apr 9 2012, 10:34 PM |
Apr 9 2012, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 9 2012, 10:16 PM) I recommend this(http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1588613) fix for those who're using AOKP ROM. Only for B30? It's to fix the distorted color gradient in the System Settings. I am not sure if most of you guys do realise the color gradient of the System Settings is not good and jagged to begin with...(even with STOCK ROM) But, if you guys do concern, you can use this little fix to solve it. QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 9 2012, 10:17 PM) new nexus user reporting in. btw guys, just asking.. on 4.0.4 u all meant stock rom or custom rom? which is the best for gnex? thanks Stock rom only for yakju (if you don't know what it is, refer first page |
Apr 9 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Apr 9 2012, 10:30 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...46425&hl=nilkinpsps...forgot paste |
Apr 10 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 10 2012, 05:35 AM) And I think my alarm suddenly went snooze, I think. Couldn't recall..this morning too tired. Probably I snoozed it myself? LOL!QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 10 2012, 07:07 AM) Hahaha.. keep money for it lo! The AP sets are really cheap though. QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 10 2012, 10:31 AM) Try AOKP B31 / Liquid Smooth v1.25 with Lean kernel 3.1.0 exp1. You can get all these downloads at rootzwiki (link at first page). |
Apr 10 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(shazmn @ Apr 10 2012, 11:01 AM) lol...sorry if the baseband question pops out again la...just curious...i'm well aware of the availability of various baseband...just asking why my signal suddenly lost and if that is related to the liquid ics 4.0.4 or the lean kernel or the baseband... basebandsorry ya...i nubis |
Apr 10 2012, 11:18 AM
Try XXKK6, I'm using it and the signals are usually full and such.
Apr 10 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(shazmn @ Apr 10 2012, 11:33 AM) What network are you using? I'm using DiGi btw. QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 10 2012, 11:29 AM) Stock 4.0.4 should be considered the most stable one. It improves the stock 4.0.3. But custom 4.0.4 are better than the stock 4.0.4 (in terms of battery consumption). However, some custom 4.0.4 suffers from minor bugs. So it depends whether you want to try it out or not. Personally, I would recommend getting a custom 4.0.4 rather than the stock one! |
Apr 10 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 10 2012, 12:54 PM) so which custom rom should be the best 1? lol. anyway my phone is onli on 4.0.2 can i straight root and flash 4.0.4 custom roms? thanks! Yes. Just root using the gnex toolkit and flash the custom ROMs. Added on April 10, 2012, 12:59 pmand the best kernel as well. thanks! You can try AOKP B31 or liquid smooth v1.25 with lean kernel 3.1.0 exp1. Find at rootzwiki, link available at first page. |
Apr 10 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 10 2012, 02:03 PM) im flashing AOKP now.. takes kinda long d stil stuck at the horse face.. is it normal? Did you do a wipe? Sometimes if you dont do wipe it will bootloop. Added on April 10, 2012, 2:17 pmi think im experiencing a bootloop... any sifu can help me?? QUOTE(oOoproz @ Apr 10 2012, 02:43 PM) Guys, I plan to buy Nexus by this coming week... Whats the difference between ORIN and AP?? Since difference between orin and ap's price is quite high for me, so is it good if i get the ap instead of orin?? AP and ori difference is only the warranty.Added on April 10, 2012, 3:01 pm QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 10 2012, 02:51 PM) not sure whats wrong but its ok now after i flashed ARHD thanks! gapps is google apps. Added on April 10, 2012, 2:52 pm nope.. whats the gapps? hmm You need to flash them too together with the ROM. You can find the download link along with the list of ROMs. This post has been edited by clon12: Apr 10 2012, 03:01 PM |
Apr 10 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(xiong91 @ Apr 10 2012, 06:08 PM) Why am I still suffering little lag in reckless racing 2 and temple run after flashing aokp31 + lean 3.0.1? It is more lag than my previous stock 4.0.1. How to overcome this issue ya? You're not the only one though. I play temple run and there are minor lags even with b31 and lean kernel 3.1.0. I thought its normal since I never really did try this apps out in stock 4.0.2 or 4.0.4.PS: I Edy octhe clock to 1350mhz under the aokp rom control |
Apr 11 2012, 12:28 AM
Anyone using Dolphin Browser HD?
| Change to: | 0.0501sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:10 AM |