○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship
mikeeeee
Apr 8 2012, 06:28 PM
Just updated to b30 over data, download took about 10 minutes and installation about 5 haha
In just 15 minutes, upgraded and now having fun . How can you not love Android ?
Anyway, my most favourite feature in this update is ability to put custom shortcut on nav bar . Now I put power button on the nav bar, no need extra apps or hw button to turn off the phone now : )
Will keep monitoring and see what's improved
mikeeeee
Apr 8 2012, 07:12 PM
Rom = similar like OS in computing term .
Kernel = a subset in the OS which act as the brain of the OS .
mikeeeee
Apr 8 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:35 PM) -Still looking for solutions in Google- To power on without using power button actually is already possible 1) u can use volume key to wake phone 2) u can search for apps that control your screen on or off using proximity sensor such as this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....smartscreenoffBut I guess it will eat some batteries... Hehe this is my nav bar setup now 
Accidental click on that power button will not do anything as I set power button to press and hold hehe This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Apr 8 2012, 11:55 PM
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 12:33 AM
U can change all the icons in b30 .... in my case I just changed the 4th icon leaving the first 3 default
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 09:02 AM
Expected la since the sensors must keep running ...
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 10:17 AM
bro, now b31 already  and yes, very recommended. One of the best custom rom out there
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 12:14 PM
Does it needs a different battery back cover to accommodate the 2000mah batt?
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(0204 @ Apr 9 2012, 06:05 PM) i found out that it seems the permission went wrong or something on the aura folder.. i wasn't able to remove it using astro and i guess thats why sygic can't access it also.. somehow manage to rename it and sygic is downloading again.. but my rename "aura" is still there so just wonder.. how do i remove a stuborn folder from android? the MTP from pc won't work properly.. need some help on the command prompt department if required.. astro keep saying "error deleting file" if your phone is rooted, just download or use any file explorer with root capabilities eg; root explorer from there u can change the permission of the the Aura folder to 777 maybe ?? then confirm u can delete it.
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(weng98 @ Apr 9 2012, 07:05 PM) ok so download which mirror? Omg!!! This Q is really epic!!
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 9 2012, 08:03 PM) in the 1 week 800 sms, 1 sms says will you go out to dinner nex week, dun fly aeroplane arr... then kiao  i wish there is a goolge service to backup sms's in gmail like contacts and are able to opt out There's an app will do that for you . It will backup all your SMS to your Gmail in email format with proper tags . Can't remember the name though haha
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:24 PM) It is a known issue in b30..which kept me from flashing to it. But apparently b31 fixed it. Small issue la, just need to manually select mtp on your phone storage setting . But b31 already fixed this small glitch.
mikeeeee
Apr 9 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 9 2012, 08:07 PM) now tats something good, must intro if remember, i like to wipe my sdcard so titanium stuff sometimes gone too..  QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 9 2012, 08:09 PM) Roughly la...haha we sms almost everyday. Something like that lo  we're quite attached together. hahaha. Try to remember and get back to us..sometimes really forgot to backup the sms..  Guys!! I remembered and you know what, the apps seems better now, it can even store your call logs!!! And restore! Here you go, enjoy... https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...goggles.smssync
mikeeeee
Apr 10 2012, 01:58 AM
And why would you want official map from market where u can use ownhere brutall maps that allow worldwide voice navigation?
mikeeeee
Apr 10 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(weng98 @ Apr 10 2012, 07:32 AM) now you get my drift.... i wiped flashed gapps... i like maps... just used to it.. ahaha i know u like maps, i like maps too use it very frequently. Thats 1 of the main reason so many people use ownhere brutall maps. Because IT IS the same Google Maps that you like but with the voice navigation capability.
mikeeeee
Apr 11 2012, 04:46 PM
I use manual way cwm recovery..
Btw, if I'm not mistaken Rom Manager Requires cwm recovery to work. Its just an app to help u manage your roms/kernels/mods files better. The biggest point would be update notification for newer version of those files ...
mikeeeee
Apr 12 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 12 2012, 11:34 AM) Wow... damn long video. So much to talk about. Love to have AOKP but don't like the notibar's toggles, taking too much space. Can it be set to use the old style (CM7) toggle buttons? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yes u can!
mikeeeee
Apr 12 2012, 01:25 PM
Hmmm, I'm on aokp stock kernel stock voltage stock clock and I always get between 3.5 to 4 hours screen on time . This is with internet on all the time wifi and data On without exception .
Most if the time screen on is due to browsing, tapatalk,facebook and gplus .
Btw, just found out today aokp screen brightness at its lowest is much brighter than stock brightness. Maybe that's y most people feels that aokp eats more battery compared to stock.
To see the difference, go to ROM control > performance > colors multiplier tuning and click default. That's the default brightness
mikeeeee
Apr 12 2012, 08:16 PM
Wow!!! The ivory theme actually looks damn gorgeous!!!
Will try it once aokp hits the next milestone
mikeeeee
Apr 12 2012, 09:00 PM
Try to clear the data for temple run and see still have problem?
If can run after that means your restore is causing the game to crash ..