> LALA .... true definition?

TSholypredator
post Mar 31 2012, 06:39 PM, updated 14y ago

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Wear earing .... dye ginger hair.... skinny like faggot with 0 muscle.... wear THICK dark frame spectacles...

I tak tau they are consider Nerds or Gays or Gangster wannabe...

cause you see .. they have a combination of everything...

Nerds - Spectacles (somroe thick dark frame) + skinny fag with 0 muscle
Gays - Earing + skinny fag with 0 muscle
Gangster wannabe - Earning + dye hair

They are like a new breed.... combo of NERDS GAYS and GANGSTER WaNNABE ......

Disciple
post Mar 31 2012, 06:39 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

dah habis?
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2012, 06:41 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

dunno what u sayinglol
Eidilfitrix
post Mar 31 2012, 06:45 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

LALA = TS
D-Frog
post Mar 31 2012, 06:46 PM

2,983 posts

Cool Lala story brah
RitchieV
post Mar 31 2012, 06:46 PM

140 posts

i'm offended by the word "skinny like faggot"

Zenith Lim
post Mar 31 2012, 06:47 PM

118 posts

Just to summarize
Lala = no fashion sense
deejay_krish
post Mar 31 2012, 06:49 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

LALA .... true definition?

SUSSummerSunshine
post Mar 31 2012, 06:50 PM

97 posts

Image google lala drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Mar 31 2012, 06:50 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(Zenith Lim @ Mar 31 2012, 06:47 PM)
Just to summarize
Lala = no fashion sense
No fashion sense = ah beng
Lala = fail fashion sense
notoriousfiq
post Mar 31 2012, 06:52 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Mar 31 2012, 06:50 PM)
No fashion sense = ah beng
Lala = fail fashion sense
no lah.. ah beng fail fashion sense also.. not none at all.. rather none at all than ah beng fashion.. eg. ah pek > ah beng
RitchieV

140 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Mar 31 2012, 06:39 PM)
Wear earing .... dye ginger hair.... skinny like faggot with 0 muscle.... wear THICK dark frame spectacles...
I tak tau they are consider Nerds or Gays or Gangster wannabe...
cause you see .. they have a combination of everything...
Nerds - Spectacles (somroe thick dark frame) + skinny fag with 0 muscle
Gays - Earing + skinny fag with 0 muscle
Gangster wannabe - Earning + dye hair
They are like a new breed.... combo of NERDS GAYS and GANGSTER WaNNABE ......
actually.......90% of LALA comes from chinese school......

so if you don't want a lala son/daughter....don't send them to CHINESE SCHOOL

they might end up a bit stupid but at least they won't be a LALA
WiLeKiyO

5,144 posts

QUOTE(RitchieV @ Mar 31 2012, 06:52 PM)

Don't want rempit neither.
SUSSummerSunshine

97 posts

lala spotted wave.gif
D-Frog
post Mar 31 2012, 06:53 PM

2,983 posts

Overdo anything , Lala babi
mezzi-quan
post Mar 31 2012, 06:54 PM

450 posts

diamla racis
SUSSummerSunshine
post Mar 31 2012, 06:54 PM

97 posts

Lol, one thing lalalalalamui n lalalalazai disgusts me is their style/characteristics, they think what they do is cool but in fact it is not cool at all lol
deejay_krish
post Mar 31 2012, 06:56 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Mar 31 2012, 06:54 PM)
diamla racis
Actually what he said was true though, never seen lala in diff races...........
RitchieV
post Mar 31 2012, 06:56 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 31 2012, 06:52 PM)
Don't want rempit neither.
QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Mar 31 2012, 06:52 PM)
lala spotted wave.gif
QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Mar 31 2012, 06:54 PM)
diamla racis
LALA
SUSSummerSunshine
post Mar 31 2012, 06:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(RitchieV @ Mar 31 2012, 06:56 PM)
LALA

Zephyr_Mage
post Mar 31 2012, 06:58 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

I came from a Chinese education background and I agree with you.
Zenith Lim
post Mar 31 2012, 07:01 PM

118 posts

Malay sch also has
Look at the way they amend their uniform and all.
deejay_krish
post Mar 31 2012, 07:06 PM

1,020 posts

The dressing of a Typical AhBeng

Baby G watch in blue.
    Dyed hair. In brown, it is nicknamed the golden monkey hairdo

But if you want to stand out from the crowd, it can be bleached blond or
    any other startling shade.

Trademark comb sticking out of back pocket so that his golden monkey hairdo is
    perfect at all times.

Suzuki GTI/Honda Civic V-Tec, Honda CRX/Nissan 200 FX, outfitted with a
    sound system that allows everyone in a 2-m vicinity to feel the thump of every single
    bass beat in your favourite dance remix album. Must be kitted with spoilers and
    extra body parts, the favourite being The Last Supper attachment at the back of the
    car, so called because the shape of the whale tail-type attachment looks like the
    table in the Last Supper painting. And to make it the ultimate Beng mobile - disco
    lights that light up when you hit the brakes.
    Branded goods like Valentino, DKNY, Versace and  anything where labels are

displayed prominently and can be read by all. Everything get from BFS
    shops.

Versace jeans, shiny polyester cyber techno shirts. The aim is to look and

dress like the Grasshopper so that Ah Lians will think you are cool.
    Membership in discos like Canto Pub, Sparks, Rigby's Europa and

Pleasure Dome, so that you can pub crawl for Ah Lian babes.
    Hip Ah Lian girlfriend to show off to fellow Ah Bengs.
The dressing of a Typical AhLian

Baby G watch, in pink
    Since they are too young to afford the complete

ensemble, Ferragamo headbands or belts, or fake
    MCM and Roccobarocco logos on handbags and
    belts.

Glamour in a pack - instant makeovers from Cover Looks.
    Must have dyed hair to complement Ah Beng boyfriend's cool hair

job. And the aim is to look like Cantopop babes Sammi Cheng
    and Faye Wong.
    Sunglasses on heads in place of hairbands, ranging from Police brand

sunglasses in the low end toVersace glasseswith the hugegold chunky
    medusa heads in the high end.
    Membership in beauty saloons and slimming studios.
    Body piercing is the other hip thing. Nose rings if
    you have the guts for it is the big thing, as well as navel rings. If too squeamish for body
    piercing, a less painful way to show you are tuned to fashion trends is to wear toe rings.
    Ah Beng boyfriend with all the trimmings to show off to Ah Lian girlfriends that you
    have "it''.

SoS
souless223
post Mar 31 2012, 07:08 PM

60 posts

lala = coolest people ever.
you guys just mad that you can't get laid as much as lala people.
tkh_1001
post Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM

2,547 posts

lala girls are nice to see usually

but cant be sure about attitude, mentality and intelligence
deejay_krish
post Mar 31 2012, 07:13 PM

1,020 posts

Ah Lian, from Chinese: "阿莲"; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: a-lián, is a pejorative term applied to a certain group of ethnic Chinese girls in Southeast Asia, especially Singapore and Malaysia.[1] These Chinese girls, in their teens and twenties, are usually found in larger cities in the region. In Singapore, they usually hang out in Bugis Junction, Bugis Street, or outside Cineleisure, for example. In Malaysia, they are usually found around Midvalley, Sungai Wang Plaza, Low Yat Plaza, Berjaya Times Square, SS2 and are regarded as bimbos, and are stereotyped as anti-intellectual, superficial, materialistic, and shallow.

Ah Lians are commonly stereotyped as having hair dyed in bright colours, and wearing outdated Japanese fashion, although how much of this is true is debatable. Most of them also like to wear hot pants or mini skirts. Most Ah Lians have straightened long hair, usually with thick fringes. They like walking in big groups where most of the people in the group are Ah Lians or Ah Bengs and make their presence known by talking loudly.

They enjoy taking self- portraits of themselves and usually imitate the way Japanese girls take their pictures, making their eyes look big and puffing out their cheeks. They also take pictures by putting a horizontal 'Peace sign' over their eyes, pressing a fist facing outwards against their puffed cheek. They also apply a very sharp tone in their speech which they classify as "cute". Another distinct feature of an Ah Lian is they swear in most of their conversations similarly to their male counterparts, Ah Bengs. Ah Lians are stereotyped as very loose sexually.

Ah Lians commonly speak a kind of hybrid mix of Singlish or Manglish and Chinese, or Chinese-related dialects. It is also common for the grammar from these dialects to cross over to English usage, creating English phrases with Chinese grammar.

The term "Lao Lian" is sometimes applied to older women ("lao" means old in Chinese) who exhibit similar characteristics as Ah Lians.

Ah Beng

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Ah Beng, from Chinese: 阿明; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: a-bêng or a-bîng, is a stereotype applied to a certain group of young Chinese men in Southeast Asia, particularly Singapore and Malaysia. The stereotypical view of an Ah Beng is a young Chinese man or teenager who lacks cultural refinement or indulges in criminal activity or is involved in brawls or arguments out of disagreements with other people. Ah Bengs are also sometimes associated with extensively-modified or zhng-ed cars,[1] and are stereotypically seen as excessively flashy and show-offish. Ah Bengs are often stereotyped as trying to emulate Japanese street fashion.

In Malaysia, the term 'Ah Beng' usually refers to males who have unusual styles and tastes. And the term 'lala-zai' refers to males involved in stereotypical gangster activity or fashion such as the dyeing of hair.

In Singapore, the term 'Ah Beng' is normally used describe gangster wannabes who cannot speak fluent English and have very low education. They commonly speak in Mandarin or Hokkien.

The female equivalent of an 'Ah Beng' is an Ah Lian.

Characteristics

Ah Bengs are stereotypically Chinese men in their early teens to late 20s, seen hanging out in groups and typically speaking in local slang, which is Hokkien or Cantonese mixed with English and Malay, such as Manglish or Singlish. Their English level is limited to simple English words with incorrect grammar. When having a conversation, Ah Bengs like to curse in their daily speech.

Ah Bengs' fashion has several stereotypes. One stereotype perceives Ah Bengs wearing flamboyant shirts, for example, with colorful decorations - especially dragons, tight jeans and always carrying plastic combs. Another stereotype perceives Ah Bengs trying to follow Japanese fashion in a wrong way, with spiked and dyed hair, metallic ornaments, leather jackets, belts and pants. They are usually very stingy in buying clothes too. Ah Bengs' almost always wear skinny jeans, ranging in color from black to purple to fluorescent pink, with the thinner ones sometimes wearing women's jeans. They also often dye their hair yellow, or sometimes orange, and use gel to make it stand up.

Ah Bengs are normally found gathering in the busier areas of towns, such as shopping malls, and especially on weekends and holidays. Ah Bengs are typically stereotyped as coming from lower class to families, even though they are sometimes rich, as the rich ones usually come from loan shark or otherwise gangster families.

Recently, Ah Bengs in Singapore found a new type of fashion. They often go around in tight tops (usually black, otherwise striped), shorts, colorful flip-flops with several piercings all over their head.
[edit] Etymology

LOL, even wiki has it for ah beng and ah lians

This post has been edited by deejay_krish: Mar 31 2012, 07:14 PM
dragynraken
post Mar 31 2012, 07:15 PM

28 posts

SO?
elven88
post Mar 31 2012, 07:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 31 2012, 07:41 PM)
dunno what u sayinglol
-PraV-
post Mar 31 2012, 07:33 PM

276 posts

lala- tha malaysian hipster
C-Fu
post Mar 31 2012, 08:35 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

lala is to chinese as rempit is to malay
TheEvilMan
post Mar 31 2012, 08:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 31 2012, 08:39 PM
notoriousfiq
post Mar 31 2012, 08:47 PM

513 posts

But still, ah bengs get more girls than me, so I have nothing bad to say about them. Except they should all die. Tonight.
yuusuke-kun
post Mar 31 2012, 08:52 PM

37 posts

long time havent eaten lala

TSholypredator
post Mar 31 2012, 11:13 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

So ... what are they?

NERDS ??? WANNABE GANGSTER?? GAYS?? Which!!!
buysellaccount
post Mar 31 2012, 11:16 PM

127 posts

lala accomplished their mission of getting big boobies pretty ah lians.

you people being bitter in forum getting zero sex.

please repent.
elm0001
post Mar 31 2012, 11:18 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

ts sure kena defeated by a skinny guy thats why he hates them so much

train more la, ts. haih
notoriousfiq
post Mar 31 2012, 11:21 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Mar 31 2012, 11:16 PM)

please repent.
agree. I hate them for being ugly and stupid. I jelly at them for getting girlss.
buysellaccount
post Mar 31 2012, 11:22 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Mar 31 2012, 11:21 PM)
agree. I hate them for being ugly and stupid. I jelly at them for getting girlss.
they are lalas and so can you.

i feel dirty for saying that.
rusdi87
post Mar 31 2012, 11:34 PM

I google lala and saw these

notoriousfiq
post Apr 1 2012, 12:03 AM

513 posts

since
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Mar 31 2012, 08:35 PM)
lala is to chinese as rempit is to malay
QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Mar 31 2012, 11:22 PM)
they are lalas and so can you.

i feel dirty for saying that.
are you saying...if i rempit, i'd get girls?
SUSDeadlocks
post Apr 1 2012, 12:08 AM

n00b
943 posts

Among the English speakers, the "lala" is also known as the "communist".

That's right. Just because you're not born in China, if you're a typical Chinese, you are a communist = lala.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Apr 1 2012, 12:09 AM
TrustULoveU
post Apr 1 2012, 12:12 AM

569 posts

only at sungai wang
-Aktan-
post Apr 1 2012, 12:20 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Mar 31 2012, 06:56 PM)
Actually what he said was true though, never seen lala in diff races...........
Ever see another race with cape wore loose on head with basketball shoes and pants rolled up, or with jeans and slippers, u know what I'm talking about
FormalCat
post Apr 1 2012, 12:28 AM

195 posts

Both Chinese and Malay got their group of fashion stereotypes. Indians don't have one that I can think of.
dwin95
post Apr 1 2012, 12:54 AM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 1 2012, 12:28 AM)
Both Chinese and Malay got their group of fashion stereotypes. Indians don't have one that I can think of.
Dei they spike hair , wearing fake raybans , oversized polo , pop up collar and fake branded perfume. You say?

Then there are also rempit India too. Those that tune their bike 99 , damn 7 noisy . wearing jeans with banyak lubang ingat cool sangat:
TSholypredator
post Apr 1 2012, 11:30 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Mar 31 2012, 11:16 PM)

please repent.
Lala gf all got that thick heavy eye makeup.... all very ugly.... and no bewbs one...

i rather stay single than have those type
buysellaccount
post Apr 1 2012, 11:32 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Apr 1 2012, 11:30 PM)
Lala gf all got that thick heavy eye makeup.... all very ugly.... and no bewbs one...
i rather stay single than have those type
you saying like you really have a choice. LOLOLOLOLOLOL
TSholypredator
post Apr 1 2012, 11:37 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Apr 1 2012, 11:32 PM)
you saying like you really have a choice. LOLOLOLOLOLOL
yea i have.... smile.gif

Im sexy and i know it.......
lohmaikai
post Apr 1 2012, 11:49 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 1 2012, 12:28 AM)
popped collar indians can see alot in klang
FormalCat
post Apr 1 2012, 11:50 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:54 AM)
Dei they spike hair , wearing fake raybans , oversized polo , pop up collar and fake branded perfume. You say?

Then there are also rempit India too. Those that tune their bike 99 , damn 7 noisy . wearing jeans with banyak lubang ingat cool sangat:
QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Apr 1 2012, 11:49 PM)
i guess my area not many indians. need to go other places to see them tongue.gif
tkh_1001
post Apr 2 2012, 12:06 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:54 AM)

to add on

must unbutton the top button on the tshirt

and wear gold necklace
anthonywcl
post Apr 2 2012, 12:24 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Mar 31 2012, 06:49 PM)
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 2 2012, 12:37 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Apr 1 2012, 11:49 PM)
how bout popped collar pink polo T on a freaking skinny chinese male with brown hair and some gold highlight wearing shorts + DKNY shoes
nikita zuleica
post Apr 2 2012, 12:52 AM

410 posts

In Malaysia, the term 'Ah Beng' usually refers to males who have unusual styles and tastes. And the term 'lala-zai' refers to males involved in stereotypical gangster activity or fashion such as the dyeing of hair.

In Singapore, the term 'Ah Beng' is normally used describe gangster wannabes who cannot speak fluent English and have very low education. They commonly speak in Mandarin or Hokkien.
hmm.gif

0.0232sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:48 PM