8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Rimba Residence @ Bandar Kinrara (BK5)

Chris Chew
post Mar 31 2012, 09:09 AM

10,387 posts

Another Kiara Residence look alike condo at Bandar Kinrara but this time only 5% discount without DIBS.

Chris Chew
post Apr 8 2012, 02:21 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(WaveW @ Apr 7 2012, 06:09 PM)
got your point. book now and SNP sign after 6 months? haih....again .....then they cannot sell it openly but instead ask you all to book first and put your cheque with a lawyer.....option of purchase like that?
That is the only option for the developer to test market with it's pricing and strategy.

If sales too hot, they can cancel it since it is just booking and pay the fee to solicitor as stakeholder. After 2-3 months, they will re-open again with higher pricing.

Anyway, this Rimba Residence, is tend he a development to watch so far. Howver, my suggestion that the developer can maintain the concept of every unit is cornet unit, anyway, don't same design with KR1 and KR2 pls. Else, we do not feel the exclusivity.

Chris Chew
post Apr 8 2012, 09:08 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 8 2012, 03:25 AM)
bo bian Chris kor, its very similar.. check the iprop web that feature Rimba.. you will see all the similarity between this and KR2...

something like Akisama, Kuchai Avenue, Connaught Avenue and OUG parklane layout and BU are all the same..
Haha. Yalor. Bo Bian

but Akisama is different, much higher dense against it's units and smaller size. Not much concept but just medium cost or normal condo.

KR more like medium to higher end. If copy back the same thing, Rimba would triumph in terms of FH and the greenery view is much better than KR. No need face highway and face to close to LRT.

The most needed part to improve is their layout, size are ok. Most of the rooms look small except Type C Master bedroom. The middle and small room looks as small as Zest rooms.

Chris Chew
post Apr 8 2012, 12:54 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 8 2012, 10:55 AM)
the utility room and 3rd toilet are useless and waste of space for 1200sqft.. i will just hack the utility room, tear down the whole "free kitchen cabinet" if i have to..

but i think KR and RR are seling to different market.. depends on individual needs..
one is convenient, close to highway, well connected, walking distance to LRT, more for investment/rental play..
the other one is more or homestay, enjoy privacy and quiet at home. its ok for investment and rental play but just less attractive without the covenience of LRT which is not walking distance...

both will sell equally well IMHO..
Hmm. Actually I quite like a utility room, at least can keep all the hardware and such. But strongly agree with for the 3rd toilet, it is really a damm waste of space for just a mere 1200 sq ft condo.

Hope they will change a bit or else, KR existing investors would prolly not buying a repeat layout condo.

Agree that KR is more to investment/rental play since strategically located next to LRT and well access. However, Rimba is purely for own stay with quiet and scenery view. It could be a threat for both currently launch, Duet Resi and Zefer Hill.

Chris Chew
post Apr 9 2012, 11:21 PM

10,387 posts

The pricing out dy meh??

Chris Chew
post Apr 10 2012, 01:42 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 10 2012, 01:33 PM)
Ok.. looking forward..
Twin Gor, RM 450 psf, go or no go?

If the price before 5% discount, hmm, I think should be ok but I need to see n study the exact location.

Chris Chew
post Apr 12 2012, 04:05 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 11 2012, 02:07 PM)
Word of mouth from KR's WCT realty agent, 500psft before discount.. this is the only info he can give me so far.. the agent will be undergoing product training soon, how soon dunno..

looks like they are engaging WCT realty for sales again..
Knox Group projects all will be marketing by their own WCT Realtors.

Btw, RM 500 psf before discount? Wow ....

Seems the targeted pricing of RM 500 psf at Kinrara area had breached again and soon, set to be a normal benchmark pricing ..

Chris Chew
post Apr 16 2012, 09:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 16 2012, 08:33 PM)
MrProp bro, any reliable source 450psf? i hope its true  hmm.gif
Was told it was from 450-500 psf.

Most likely not more than 485 psf.

Chris Chew
post Apr 17 2012, 12:43 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:52 PM)
Herm.. i see got potential if the pricing is right..
my view on this is more towards own stay.. KR2 more for invest..

i book KR onli.. belum sign dotted line .. hav to take out abacus n kira kira 1st  sweat.gif
Twin Gor. I was told the pricing should be btw 450-500 psf n more likely, not more than 485 psf is the pricing bfore discount. Possibly 5% discount without DIBS but more furnishes.

So, plan to sapu one?

Agree that RR is located at much good location and view. It is very ideal place for own stay and KR2 prolly for rental n investment game if not own stay.

I am quite interesting how much is the real pricing which will come out by end of April and see whether Knox Group has such good temptation and selling hot cakes like both KRs.

Chris Chew
post Apr 17 2012, 03:02 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:49 AM)
still waiting for actual pricing and kira kira 1st..  sweat.gif
I also waiting for the actual pricing and confirmation of the freebies ... RR has sizes of 1121 and 1262 sq feet ... if the actual pricing stands at 480 psf before discount, for smallest layout of 1121sq ft, it is estimated at RM 511k onwards after 5% discount ... the furnishes given, almost full at master bedroom and bedroom 1, kitchen cabinet ( wet and dry ) and etc could be worth estimated at 30k up to 50k for bigger size ( depends on sizes, rooms and quality/material/brand given ), so it makes the pricing more comfortable especially for prospect of first time buyers who opt for carry bag and move in ...

I am most probably skip this since the Knox is using the same KR2 concept, where I committed with larger units instead of smaller units which I suppose I intend to... so, the concept is largely untested although KR2 received a hot reception ... anyhow, I am more happy if the freebies given at RR was exchange with KR2's DIBS ...

KR2 looks investment game more than own stay but RR definitely looks more an own stay than investment, especially rental game ...
Chris Chew
post Apr 18 2012, 04:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(gatsby12 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:19 PM)
yeah really similar to their kiara residence design =)
Same concept and same design. Facade also very similar or 90% same. Lol.

The developer seems save a lot money for their research and masterplan design. Keep on current concept and plan, then jalan since KR2 sell like hot cakes.
Chris Chew
post Apr 21 2012, 05:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Catoblepas @ Apr 21 2012, 02:38 PM)
comfirm 450psf, minimum 1106 sf
Confirmed? Sure?

If really RM 450 psf and bfore 5% discount, it would be a real good deal n cheap. After 3 years, the owners would be glad that they bought this cheaper than others. Like TZ.

Chris Chew
post Apr 21 2012, 07:54 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 21 2012, 07:38 PM)
they likely grab smaller n cheaper units since these units are usually more desirable bcos of lower entry cost..
those bigger more expensive usually open for public..

Pent house no chance.. already grab by internal..
Most likely KR and KR2 incidents happen again?
If they do, sure they keep the smallest units and again, reopen for another 20k extra.

Twin Bro, if RM 460 psf bfore discount, would you likely to grab a unit?
Chris Chew
post Apr 21 2012, 08:42 PM

10,387 posts

Bro Twin,

I think we have similar interest for BK among whole Puchong. I always interest in Puchong, Subang and BJ. For Puchong, I prefer BK due to next to BJ, nearer to KL and avoided IOI jam.

I also calculate my financial. LTV 70% is a big hit. The concept and low dense, no doubt I like it very much. If not, I won't even vested big units at KR2, which is LH and 720 units condo.

Most likely I skip bcz I had booked 2 units of 1457 sq ft ( due to 1 unit probably for own stay ) and found myself funny if I book another same design and same concept unit at RR.

Unless I cancel 1 unit at KR2, then I will take a unit here, RR. If I book a 14xx sq ft unit again, perhaps, after both VP, KR2 would be easier to flip compare to this. The FH status and low dense really tick me on. Hopefully it sell much higher so I could forget it. Lol.

If below RM 450 per sq ft. Most likely, I would have troublesome for choosing which size.

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 21 2012, 08:07 PM)
calculating... tongue.gif

timing very important now, especially preparing my financial profile to go for another loan and avoiding 70% LTV..

nodoubt very tempting, this project suit my criteria nicely:
1) Low dense
2) Green
3) Freehold
4) Bandar Kinrara (always have a soft spot for this township, only bandar puteri can come close competing with BK in Puchong, but i still think BK has advantage in terms of accessibility)

Chris kor, y not take 1 KR2 and 1 RR..

I prefer quiet location for own stay..

Added on April 21, 2012, 8:13 pm

this project not meant for superb accessibilty or door step convenience.. closest project that has almost similar (i say almost similiar, not exactly) is damansara foresta.. deep inside away from urban city and enjoy green scenery..

lets face it, if you wan convenience at doorstep, drive straight away to highway, u better off with Zest, KR, ZR..

how to have a development with greenery surrounding but with mainroad/highway just couple of meters away.. hmm.gif
Chris Chew
post Apr 22 2012, 03:16 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 21 2012, 09:52 PM)
ic...

IMHO, having 1 unit each in different place although same concept n developer more diversify than having 2 unit in the same project? I guess you had made up your mind for BJ  brows.gif

if its 450psft and after 5% discount will be 427.5psft.. minus out freebies around 400psft ... very good price for kinrara, duet will be having tough time, and ppl will compare with zefer for location since psft price quite similar... well, some ppl might like condo on top of the hill and some prefer forest view.. depends on individual
If really at RM 427.5 per sq feet after discount, I would say it is quite reasonable price ... the freebies given, will make it well below RM 400 psf and no doubt, I am assure it can be more hotter than KR2 bcz It is consider cheap...

And it poses a damm real threat to TZ, where the current highest transaction breaching over RM 400 psf for plain unit. TZ is a great looking normal condo. But the concept of RR, quiet and greenery, as well as low density and newer, easily takes RR ahead of TZ without any doubt.

I had made up my mind for BJ, bcz it offers more room for rental investment than BK.

Added on April 23, 2012, 1:43 am
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 22 2012, 03:16 AM)
If really at RM 427.5 per sq feet after discount, I would say it is quite reasonable price ... the freebies given, will make it well below RM 400 psf and no doubt, I am assure it can be more hotter than KR2 bcz It is consider cheap...

And it poses a damm real threat to TZ, where the current highest transaction breaching over RM 400 psf for plain unit. TZ is a great looking normal condo. But the concept of RR, quiet and greenery, as well as low density and newer, easily takes RR ahead of TZ without any doubt.

I had made up my mind for BJ, bcz it offers more room for rental investment than BK.
Get ready!~

RR is open soon!~

rclxms.gif Happy Hunting ....

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Apr 23 2012, 01:43 AM
Chris Chew
post Apr 23 2012, 07:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bleu82 @ Apr 23 2012, 07:01 PM)
this is just good for own stay and bad place for investment
Bro, agree with you that this RR is quite good for own stay, but mind to share why it's bad for investment?

Chris Chew
post Apr 23 2012, 11:12 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Amputans @ Apr 23 2012, 10:50 PM)
Waaaaaa me lagi sweat gila gila... The sales person in charge told me that it's oredy almost 50% Kena sapu by internal staffs/staffs' friends cuzzen aunty uncle, directors' kawan etc.. Haiyoo no hopes sad.gif
Haha, as expected.

They can do this trick at KR1 and KR2, yet still so hot and open up units with increased price of RM 20k, people still buy.

they can copy and paste the KR1&2 concept to RR in Kinrara, they save a lot of cost here but using the same consultancy, masterplan, layout plan and etc ... why not they copy and paste the sticker game strategy again at RR?

LOL ...

Better they stick the whole 238 units, if not, if i see good unit and high floor, i scared i hand itchy issue cheque ...

Chris Chew
post Apr 23 2012, 11:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(gatsby12 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:17 PM)
last time during first day kr1 and 2 launch how many already been stickered?
About 60%, all good units for smallest sizes ( 1057 sq feet and 1256 sq feet ) at good levels, all stickered ...

Left thouse units at Level 1-6, Lvl 23-30 where big big units with extra garden, extra balcony and bigger balcony ....

Chris Chew
post Apr 24 2012, 12:11 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:53 PM)
"good"... now i dun have to think so much to hantam another unit or not...  icon_idea.gif
Hehe, no worry, wait for RR news first ... maybe we got chance to sneak in ... rclxms.gif

If I really get a unit here, I have 2 months time whether to drop a unit at KR2, bcz both 1457 sq feet units, worry a lot since both same developer and expected VP at the same time ...

Chris Chew
post Apr 24 2012, 08:52 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:23 PM)
if KR2 has a head start 1st, then likely both will be completed together..

if both start together, likely RR will be completed 1st since its a smaller development and doesnt need 3 years..
It's true. If they want to build RR first, low dense of 238 units probably only takes them 2 years plus to complete.

But with KR1 on the road, I don't think KR2 and RR can be VP at the same time.

Anyhow, I don't mind they drag the KR2 since it is DIBS.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:10 AM